We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a beautiful place at a fantastic price and staffed by amazing people!”
Review of Hyatt Place La Paz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place La Paz
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017

What can I say that the title of this review did not? The rooms are spacious, included breakfast offers bountiful options, and the staff… Oh the staff! Everyone at this hotel was super friendly, eager to please, and seemingly ALWAYS happy! This is our “go to” hotel in La Paz!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank CaboChinito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPLaPaz, Director General at Hyatt Place La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your comments.
Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your positive comments will be shared with our team.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

A great place to stay away from everything. A place to relax and enjoy the comfort and service to make your stay very pleasant . The chuttke takes you to town every hour and pick you up. There is no need to drive, just time to relax and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPLaPaz, Director General at Hyatt Place La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Robert,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your comments.
Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your positive comments will be shared with our team.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We came to LaPaz through Baja Pirates Fishing Tours. After our first night in LaPaz we opted to change our original accommodation reservation to the Hyatt Place. We are very glad we did! Our stay here has been an exceptional experience and we would like to give a special thanks to Sergio and his staff: Lupita, Alejandra, Pamela, Paola, Rebeca, Juan Carlos, Arturo, Christian Greg, Rafael, as well as chefs and housekeepers. They went above and beyond when meeting our needs. For example, when one of the guys in our party was experiencing symptoms of sea sickness late in the evening and had no Dramamine, the staff on duty at the time made a special trip to a nearby store to get some tablets for him so that his fishing trip the next day would not be interrupted. We will highly recommend to our friends and family that the Hyatt Place is where they must stay while in LaPaz.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank knuck4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPLaPaz, General Manager at Hyatt Place La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your comments.
Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your positive comments will be shared with our team.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is brand new, very nice room with good space. My room has sea view which is very nice. Bathroom is also nice but shower fixture not so good. Breakfast just okay not much exciting. The location is near marina and resort next door with several restaurants. However, location is a bit far from downtown. We had to take taxi back and forth. The hotel offers free shuttle which runs every hour until 10 pm. Overall, good place to stay if you prefer something more quiet and less action.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Anuvat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPLaPaz, General Manager at Hyatt Place La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your comments.
Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your positive comments will be shared with our team.

Sincerely,

Francisco Hernandez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Beachdude71
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HPLaPaz, General Manager at Hyatt Place La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Paz hotels
8.8 km away
La Posada Hotel & Beach Club
7.3 km away
Hotel HBlue
Hotel HBlue
#2 of 39 in La Paz
221 reviews
6.5 km away
Hotel Catedral La Paz
Hotel Catedral La Paz
#1 of 39 in La Paz
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
Hotel One La Paz
Hotel One La Paz
#4 of 39 in La Paz
524 reviews
5.9 km away
Las Gaviotas Resort
Las Gaviotas Resort
#8 of 39 in La Paz
192 reviews
7.8 km away
Posada LunaSol Hotel
Posada LunaSol Hotel
#6 of 39 in La Paz
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place La Paz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place La Paz

Address: Calle Bahia Pichilingue Km 7.5 | Lomas de Palmira, La Paz 23010, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Sur > La Paz
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in La Paz
Price Range: RM272 - RM434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place La Paz 3.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the north part of the Costabaja Marina development of La Paz. The hotel overlooks the sea of Cortez, located within the most upscale area of La Paz, and adjacent to the marina, and the beach club, luxury residences, and the golf course and numerous restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Place La Paz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing