We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel HBlue(La Paz)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada LunaSol Hotel(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$48
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Catedral La Paz(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$80
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Angel Azul Hacienda(La Paz)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (604)
Filter reviews
604 results
Traveller rating
278
237
77
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
237
77
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolwalking distancesmall roomwater coffeefunctional hotelkey cardincluded breakfastenglish channelschain hotelone nightlobby arearooms are clean and comfortablegood sizewi fifew blocksplace to stayelevator
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 604 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Great place if you are not looking for anything else than a good place to sleep and shower. This is our third visit to this place since every time we go to La Paz we only need somewhere clean to spend the night. It is close to the malecon and has very easy access, private parking and is a relatively new place which provides with simple rooms with a clean line design. Definitively great value.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travelmiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando H, Gerente at Hotel One La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017
Google Translation

Buenos dias

Muchas gracias por su visita a esta su casa One La Paz! Nos da gusto saber que su estancia fue de su total agrado!

Esperamos tenerlo de vuelta y le deseamos que tenga un excelente día!

Saludos cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

This is a clean, modern, basic hotel away from the tourist area but within a healthy walk of it. The room is fairly small with no luggage shelf or rack. The shower was very nice. Only 2 English channels: Edge (movies) and CNN news makes TV pretty limited unless your Spanish is fluent. The only mild breakfast items were fruit & cold cereal. A coffee maker in the room would have been delightful. I tried to bring a cup back to my room from the lobby but the elevator (which we nicknamed "QuickDraw") closed on my arm & knocked the cup out of my hands. Parking was not explained well and we drove around for 15 minutes before realizing it was not an interior garage as the receptionist told us over the phone, but the outdoor lot in the shopping center off the side street (no signage for the hotel). I will return for short stays for business or dental work (Cosmident is right across the street).

Room Tip: Ok but pretty spartan.
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The place is generally good, the location is good. The room was on the small side but clean and modern enough. It has a plastic chair to sit on if you don't want to sit on the bed. The pool is nice upstairs, although an attendant stands watch just feet from the pool (it's a small pool so he's right next to you). I don't know, maybe someone drowned recently. Breakfast was good, although my native friend thought otherwise. But it was definitely better than an average American continental breakfast.

A few things I think are worth mentioning:

Elevator is slow and small. It packs 3 people with luggage, so be prepared to wait about 10-15 minutes each time you need to leave. We didn't realize the stairs were an alternative because the sign on the stairwell says "use only in case of emergency." We finally asked one of the maids and she nodded that we could use it.

The bathroom is shaped in a way that you have to move around the door if you want to go from the sink to the toilet. Neither the towels nor bathmat were replaced for us.

More or less no closet or drawer space. You have to live out of the suitcase.

And the late checkout fee. We checked out late (but before the check-in hour), earning our well-deserved fee. However, the fee is a half night's fare at the current night's rate. I paid double the rate at which I made my reservation because the rate was higher on my checkout day. I realize why a hotel might want to do this, but that's a poor policy and here's why: (1) there is realistically no way for me to have known what the fee would fee since I wasn't aware of rates for nights I wasn't staying and (2) what if the next night's rate were an exorbitant rate? What if the rate were whatever the manager decided in that moment? Do I have to pay 50 percent of that for my late checkout? The fee should be based on the rate that I paid, or, at the least, this detail should be disclosed ahead of time. It wasn't.

When I mentioned this to the manager he repeatedly pointed at the checkout time is 12pm sign, which was his best point: you violated the contract, so deal with it. He was pleasant about it at first, but became uncomfortable and agitated after I suggested the policy was a bit unfair.

He asked me if I needed another night, suggesting that he had availability, and also that the discussion was over. So a final comment on it: if the hotel wasn't at capacity, and if they had not been forced to re-accommodate the next guests (seems there were none), the manager could have shown so leniency on the fee (we were not bad guests and had had pleasant exchanges with the front desk prior to that). Of course he doesn't have to, but now you know.

Spent the next two nights at Hotel Mediterrane. Charming hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaeledesousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

just like big hotels are... if you like it it is okay. However - if you are not last minute - there are various places which offer more individualized rooms. However, the view - in particular from the roof (where the pool is) is great!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beatel81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FERNANDO H, Gerente at Hotel One La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2017

Good afternoon

Thank you very much for your visit to this One La Paz Hotel. It is true that our view from the pool to the bay is spectacular and the best in the city.

We hope to have them back and wish you a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Clean, small. But it had a desk so you can work. Mountain and clean views. There is a parking lot to park in. Nice bed and bath. Comes with free breakfast. City noise to be expected. You can hear noise from the hall outside of the room.

Room Tip: Nice view if you over look the roof tops.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FERNANDO H, Gerente at Hotel One La Paz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Good Afternoon Ms. Sandy

Many thanks for your visit to One, I am glad to know that the cleanliness of the hotel as well as its view from the room were to your liking.

We hope to have you back in this beautiful tourist destination.

Best regards and I remain at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews