We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
City Express Tijuana Insurgentes
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Overall good, and very good breakfast. Love staying at city express hotels. A pool would be nice in Tijuana like in Rosarito. The weather was perfect for a pool. Didnt feel like driving to the beach. Will be back again

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 553adalbertos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017

Very good service.friendly staff, clean hotel ,good breakfast, room service was a little slow, but other than that it was a good experience, i will return again ,oh ya the vending machines did not work with out exact change.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

The only good thing about this place is that the room is clean, but the pillows were tiny. We were missing one pillow and had to call to ask for one. However, my biggest problem was that it took the front desk lady about an hour to help us with our issue booking through orbitz each time I dropped by the receptionist area. There was a misunderstanding with orbitz which I don't blame them for but they took forever to help me out. The supervisor just drops by a couple times and does absolutely nothing to help the front desk receptionist no matter how long the line gets. You can get much better customer service for the same price stay elsewhere. They also have minimal amenities. No ice machine, no pool, no restaurant. I wouldn't waste my time or money here again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Kao Nou X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I made a reservation that was cancelled by hotel staff, at no time was I notified my reservation was cancelled, I was in constant contact with hotel staff due to the ever changing misinformation, only to arrive and find i had no reservation and had to pay extra for the same room I had originally reserved. RUDE front desk Staff. NO help or Information from front desk. Property was pleasant, however because of the front desk Staff I wouldn't return or recommend

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank veronicacW5627YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

The hotel and their staff are very friendly and very helpful. I have stayed here multiple times and have not had any problems. Their FREE breakfast is very good and it helps you stay full till lunch time. Only set back that it has is the location. It is very tricky to get in the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrTorito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tijuana hotels
5.3 km away
Hotel Ticuan
Hotel Ticuan
#4 of 45 in Tijuana
263 reviews
2.8 km away
Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay
Fiesta Inn Tijuana Otay
#6 of 45 in Tijuana
365 reviews
2.9 km away
Hyatt Place Tijuana
Hyatt Place Tijuana
#1 of 45 in Tijuana
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
City Express Tijuana Rio
4.7 km away
Hotel Pueblo Amigo Plaza & Casino
2.6 km away
City Express Junior Tijuana Otay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Express Tijuana Insurgentes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Express Tijuana Insurgentes

Address: Blvd. insurgentes No. 5950, Tijuana 22210, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Baja California > Baja California Norte > Tijuana
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 45 Hotels in Tijuana
Price Range: RM334 - RM420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — City Express Tijuana Insurgentes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Express Tijuana Insurgentes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing