We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst ever hotel stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico
Ranked #59 of 96 Hotels in Monterrey
Reviewed 2 August 2010

I had made reservations a month earlier but when i arrived the room was not ready; even though my flightwas two hours late.Due to the lack of rooms available ont the first floor they provided me a room on the 4th floor. The room was hot and with a strong urine odor. Maintainence staff was contacted but with no results. It sucks I will not stay there again even if they paid me!!!!!!!! sucks the airport restroom was cleaner.....

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramona073110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcelo_guajardo, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2010

Thank you for contacting Trip Advisor Web Page regarding the Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnológico, Mexico. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring us the matter of the Check in Entrance and the room conditions. We are also very sorry for any inconvenience you may have experienced.

It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations, we have score superior to 90% satisfaction in the Intercontinental Hotels Groups, satisfaction surveys. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas, and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

There are no excuses. The check in entrance is at 3.00 pm due the check out time is at 1.00 pm, the reason is the time for cleaning. Unfortunately we had a failure to provide you a room in optimum conditions. “Alex” Hurricane consequently left humidity odor in certain areas.

We have had the necessary steps to continue improving our services and to fix all the situations previously explained.

Once again, we appreciate you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnológico for your future travel needs.

Silvia Amarillas Vega
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnológico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2010

The place was ok. The rooms were average. The ambience was average. The reception was warm. Can get more plush. The breakfast spread was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satishskrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2009

This hotel is in pretty good shape and is located about 5-10 minutes from downtown. Breakfast is free and it was excelent. It has an indoor pool but be aware that it does not have A/C or heater, so can't really use it during the winter. It is more like just a covered swimming pool, other than that is all good.

Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
Thank IMDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2008

Nice hotel,good selection of food choices in the area,clean rooms ,great staff,would stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BDHwindsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2008

Just an update to the review from 2003, that this continues to be a good choice for a hotel in Monterrey.

I might just add that in immedate walking distance from the hotel (and it is quite safe to walk around in MTY), there is an Applebee's and Chili's if you are American and want something familar. Of course there are other good restaurants nearby as well. Also a grocery store right next door to the hotel, so you can grab a couple bottles of tequila on the cheap before you head home.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank cvg_day_cmh_triad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Galerias San Jeronimo
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Monterrey Valle
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Mon...
#12 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
13 reviews
0.1 km away
Courtyard Monterrey San Jeronimo/Valle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey
Hilton Garden Inn Monterrey
#16 of 96 in Monterrey
475 reviews
7.6 km away
Fiesta Inn Monterrey Tecnologico
0.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Monterrey - San Pedro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico

Address: Ave Eugenio Garza Sada 3680 | Col. San Jeronimo, Monterrey 64640, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 96 Hotels in Monterrey
Price Range: RM332 - RM558 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico 2.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Monterrey Tecnologico Hotel Monterrey
Holiday Inn Monterrey
Monterrey Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing