We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected Much More”
Review of Antaris Suites

Antaris Suites
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monterrey
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Antaris Suites
Ranked #58 of 97 Hotels in Monterrey
Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Antaris Hotel on a Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday and was disappointed in a few ways. Although the mattress was comfortable and the room spacious, there was no way to adjust the air conditioner. The only way to adjust the air conditioner was to remove the key card from the slot but when done it turns off all the electricity, which means you cannot charge your cell phone or watch TV. Also there is no restaurant within the hotel. You have to go to Chili's next-door, which has an agreement with the hotel, but who wants to eat at Chili's two or three times a day. The food at Chili's was not that good and it took forever to get food once ordered. I stayed at that hotel because of the location, but I wish I would've stayed at the Holiday Inn which is across the way. I will not choose the Antaris again although it was clean, the staff and the maids were very kind and gracious. Lastly, the wireless Internet was frustrating and very, very slow. I ended up having to use my data plan and cost myself money to get the work done.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Far_Beyond_Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We stay there 11 nights. The personnels of the hotel is so carefull and polite. The services are really great. The location is great and safe. Our bedroom was huge, very confortable, and a very confortable bed. The pool is small but very quiet and clean. The coktails and food are very very good.
Thanks to all the team!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank pierreetflorent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel for work for six days which is a good time to experience the hotel, I did move rooms several time but only to get a better internet connection which I finally did. The staff are great, very friendly and professional and the rooms are large and well equipped. It is not a new hotel so does have a feeling of been in business for while and it reminded me of many "boutique " hotels in Los Angeles. But I would definitely stay here again and recommended it to other looking to stay in the San Pedro area of Monterrey. Lots of shopping and restaurants and the hotel restaurant Beke has a good selection. There is not a breakfast buffet but a good selection if choices for all meals.

Room Tip: If internet is important select a room close to the router !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank go2mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank joesga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Luis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monterrey hotels
2.7 km away
Hotel Antarisuite Cintermex
Hotel Antarisuite Cintermex
#32 of 97 in Monterrey
206 reviews
6.3 km away
Hotel Antaris Valle
Hotel Antaris Valle
#11 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
124 reviews
5 km away
VN Hotel
VN Hotel
#25 of 97 in Monterrey
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Travohotel Monterrey Historico
1.9 km away
Gamma de Fiesta Americana Monterrey Gran Hotel Ancira
1.9 km away
Krystal Monterrey
Krystal Monterrey
#4 of 97 in Monterrey
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antaris Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antaris Suites

Address: Rio Danubio 400, Del Valle, Monterrey 64010, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 97 Hotels in Monterrey
Price Range: RM306 - RM388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing