We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Plaza de Oro Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Versalles(Monterrey)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel El Regio(Monterrey)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
4
9
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
9
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I was there between Xmas and New year. We are not picky eatter but diarea and eatting same food over and over for 10 days, it is kind of board. And if you have no tip you won't get any thing for you. We can't get towers, because I like to tips on the last day of my vacations I didn't get any beach towers, and on the 3rd days she asked my hasband for tips, my maid was very nice and generous. and you have to expected to walk in pp on the elevator and we saw some drunk pp on the lobby with a small little winner. you will hear people knock at your door screaming at 2am every night. No used to complain because those kids tips too much all they need to do is flass some bills hotel services will walk away ignoring. if you go with children that is not the hotel if you are a drunker it is good.

Room Tip: if you want service you have to tips alot every single drinks and meals. No activities for kids. so plant your own entertainment for your kids.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomtom911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Santa Fe, NM
12
Reviewed 7 February 2006

Stayed at this hotel for our wedding - also had approximately 20 other people with our party. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the service prompt and friendly. My kids loved the junior suite, and I recommend it for the extra space for a small additional charge. The food was adequate. Overall, great value for the money, and I recommend the hotel highly.

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lawrence, KS
17
Reviewed 13 October 2003

What a delightful surprise when I needed a place to stay overnight in Monterrey on business! The staff was always pleasant and accomodating.
The building was clean and well lit. There was always some one available to assist me in obtaining a cab when needed and the food in the ground floor restaurant was well prepared and fresh. However the best feature for me was the proximity of such a fine hotel to the American Consulate where my business was. A walk across the plaza and turn a corner and you are at the front door! And the prices!!! What can I say to add to my delight? Nothing. All in all a great value for one of the most comfortable and convenient hotels I have ever enjoyed!

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 February 2002

Plaza de Oro is one of those great finds that you almost hate to tell anyone about. So just between you and me, this is a small, but very modern hotel offering first-class service and very clean, comfortable rooms at some of the most affordable rates in the city.

The only nit I can think of is that the place is rather cavernous and it can get loud in the morning when the Cafe Florian in the hotel lobby starts serving up breakfast and you hear plates clattering. Rooms do have an interior door that can be closed to quiet the ruckus, but I didn't know to use it the first night I stayed there.

But for an excellent quality room in a new downtown hotel for only about $65 a night...I can live with getting woken up once...

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews