We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for Brief Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Saltillo
Reviewed 14 April 2017

This IHG hotel is located next to Hampton Inn and Hot Pepper restaurant. The location is great.
Lobby was clean. It had free coffee and tea; no English newspapers. Simple breakfast was served daily (mostly fruits with very little meat). Some days had happy hours (couple of beers and snacks).
Room was spacious and clean. Furniture was contemporary. Bed was comfortable. Air conditioning unit was easy to control. WIFI could be slow at times based on the number of guests.
Toilet flushed well. Hot water temperature was adequate.
This building has nine floors. Both elevators worked quietly and consistently.
Housekeeping would try to leave couple bottles of water in the room for free. If not, ask the front desk for them.
There was a hotel shuttle bus taking guests to airport for free.

Room Tip: Stay in upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watsonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EL-GMSLW, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Express SALTILLO ZONA AEROPUERTO. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you for sharing your comments!
Cordially,
EL - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2017

This is a busy hotel with business folks - reserve a room plenty of time ahead. The rooms are adequate and the entire hotel a few years old and well maintained. It's easy to find, right off of 40 and a quick ride away from centro. Staff was friendly, there's plenty of parking and wifi is good.
The staff here recommended a restaurant just a few hundred feet east of the hotel named The Place. It's good, great food nice grounds. Very pleasant staff. The Place isn't yet listed on Tripadvisor, but if you're staying here it's worth the short walk.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EL-GMSLW, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express SALTILLO ZONA AEROPUERTO.We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Best regards!
EL - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I had requested a king room on the highest floor, but was instead assigned Room 202 not realizing it was above the lobby. Once we retired for the night, the noise from the sliding doors kept us awake most of the night. Breakfast the next morning was good. We will stay here again, but in a different room!

Stayed: March 2017
Thank awh825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hi awh825,

Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto for your lodging needs, it's nice to hear from you.

Although it's great to learn that you found our continental breakfast to your liking and that you have given us an overall score of 3/5, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the noise coming the lobby which you could hear because of your assigned room's soundproofing. Be assured that your feedback will be shared to the management to help point out areas that need additional attention and further revamping.

Once more, thanks for the review and I hope we get to welcome you back soon for a chance to make your next stay better than the last.

Warm Regards,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Business trip of 4 days, since my arrival this hotel had some disturbing problems that I immediately expressed to the hotel customer service rep.

Day 1: found last room guest underwear in room closet room, no iron, no trash basket, broken A/C, exterior noise from energy transformer, dirty carpet and bathroom floor, coffee maker had old filter inside, room 303

Day 2: arranged to change room to 807, dirty and clogged coffee maker, dirty towels, and no wifi connection after 5pm

Day 3: A/C starts works after 10 minutes, missing shoe cleaner and soap tray.

Day 4: cleaning person knocks on my door and immediately enters room, after shouting that it was occupied, she tells me i have to hang the do not disturb card on the door.

Last day I did get to speak to the hotel customer service manager and he offered 1 free night. I did accept but I told him I would had preferred 4 normal days than 1 free. Corporate customer service did get in touch with me after I emailed 2 times the first 2 days.

Day 5: free stay, room 524, lamp switch was broken so had to unplug from socket to turn off, phone next to bed not functioning, no wifi.

The good: breakfast is included, eggs, toast, beans, milk, coffee, fruit and yogurt. Everything was good.

Room Tip: Room 303 is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danyvoid77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear danyvoid77,

Thank you for providing a detailed review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto, Mexico.

We are sorry that the in-room amenities, such as the air conditioning unit, Internet access, and the cleanliness levels was not up to par with your standards, despite, transferring to two different rooms. We appreciate that you took time to talk to our customer service manager at the hotel and discussed what you had experienced, that resulted to a complimentary night during your stay.

We are hoping that you would still consider us for your lodging needs, should your business bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Wazay P.
Case Manager
IHG Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

stayed here for visit to Saltillo. great service of shuttle to collect me at airport as requested. helpful staff. Clean nice rooms. MAnager cocktail reception is nice. will stay here again when in the area

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saltillo hotels
0 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Saltillo Airport Area
3.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Saltillo
2.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Saltillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Fiesta Inn Saltillo
Fiesta Inn Saltillo
#3 of 28 in Saltillo
310 reviews
4.6 km away
City Express Saltillo Norte
0.8 km away
Quinta Real Saltillo
Quinta Real Saltillo
#5 of 28 in Saltillo
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto

Address: Calle Saltillo Monterrey 6580, Saltillo 25070, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Coahuila > Saltillo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 Hotels in Saltillo
Price Range: RM240 - RM347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto 2.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hotel Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Airport Area, is located just 5 minutes away from the Plan de Guadalupe International Airport and the main Saltillo and Ramos Arizpe Industrial Parks and Automotive Plants (General Motors and Chrysler). Only 10 minutes away from downtown, museums and sightseeing attractions. Totally designed with the revamped Holiday Inn Express brand identity, the hotel features has 180 comfortable rooms, including 9 master suites, high-speed Internet access (wireless and wired), complimentary breakfast buffet, business center, fitness center and outdoor pool, shuttle service airport-hotel-airport and nearby companies and restaurants in a 10 km radius around the hotel. And also for your meetings a social events, we have 3 meeting rooms to accommodate up to 200 people. Enjoy our Priority Club Rewards, and earn points in a variety of different ways in more than 3,700 hotels worldwide across our family of brands - or miles with our partner airlines, all this make us the best choice for your travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing