We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$64
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Inn Saltillo(Saltillo)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Express Saltillo Sur(Saltillo)(Great Value!)
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Express Saltillo Norte(Saltillo)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
26
32
20
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
32
20
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskrooms are cleanbed was comfortablerestaurant next doorwould stay here againairportbeersbusinesscereal
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2017

This is a busy hotel with business folks - reserve a room plenty of time ahead. The rooms are adequate and the entire hotel a few years old and well maintained. It's easy to find, right off of 40 and a quick ride away from centro. Staff was friendly, there's plenty of parking and wifi is good.
The staff here recommended a restaurant just a few hundred feet east of the hotel named The Place. It's good, great food nice grounds. Very pleasant staff. The Place isn't yet listed on Tripadvisor, but if you're staying here it's worth the short walk.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bill E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EL-GMSLW, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at Holiday Inn Express SALTILLO ZONA AEROPUERTO.We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Best regards!
EL - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

I had requested a king room on the highest floor, but was instead assigned Room 202 not realizing it was above the lobby. Once we retired for the night, the noise from the sliding doors kept us awake most of the night. Breakfast the next morning was good. We will stay here again, but in a different room!

Stayed: March 2017
Thank awh825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Hi awh825,

Thanks for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto for your lodging needs, it's nice to hear from you.

Although it's great to learn that you found our continental breakfast to your liking and that you have given us an overall score of 3/5, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused by the noise coming the lobby which you could hear because of your assigned room's soundproofing. Be assured that your feedback will be shared to the management to help point out areas that need additional attention and further revamping.

Once more, thanks for the review and I hope we get to welcome you back soon for a chance to make your next stay better than the last.

Warm Regards,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Business trip of 4 days, since my arrival this hotel had some disturbing problems that I immediately expressed to the hotel customer service rep.

Day 1: found last room guest underwear in room closet room, no iron, no trash basket, broken A/C, exterior noise from energy transformer, dirty carpet and bathroom floor, coffee maker had old filter inside, room 303

Day 2: arranged to change room to 807, dirty and clogged coffee maker, dirty towels, and no wifi connection after 5pm

Day 3: A/C starts works after 10 minutes, missing shoe cleaner and soap tray.

Day 4: cleaning person knocks on my door and immediately enters room, after shouting that it was occupied, she tells me i have to hang the do not disturb card on the door.

Last day I did get to speak to the hotel customer service manager and he offered 1 free night. I did accept but I told him I would had preferred 4 normal days than 1 free. Corporate customer service did get in touch with me after I emailed 2 times the first 2 days.

Day 5: free stay, room 524, lamp switch was broken so had to unplug from socket to turn off, phone next to bed not functioning, no wifi.

The good: breakfast is included, eggs, toast, beans, milk, coffee, fruit and yogurt. Everything was good.

Room Tip: Room 303 is noisy
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank danyvoid77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2016

Dear danyvoid77,

Thank you for providing a detailed review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Saltillo Zona Aeropuerto, Mexico.

We are sorry that the in-room amenities, such as the air conditioning unit, Internet access, and the cleanliness levels was not up to par with your standards, despite, transferring to two different rooms. We appreciate that you took time to talk to our customer service manager at the hotel and discussed what you had experienced, that resulted to a complimentary night during your stay.

We are hoping that you would still consider us for your lodging needs, should your business bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Wazay P.
Case Manager
IHG Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

stayed here for visit to Saltillo. great service of shuttle to collect me at airport as requested. helpful staff. Clean nice rooms. MAnager cocktail reception is nice. will stay here again when in the area

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly front desk. All amenities like always. Great view of part of the city. Busy gym. Busy restaurant in the mornings. Great food. The only hiccup the restaurant next door. All in all was a good experience.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Arturo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews