We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended and a Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Fuente Hotel & Suites
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Saltillo
Reviewed 10 February 2016

I was traveling with my dog and the staff of this hotel very graciously accepted me and my dog. I stayed for two weeks in a suite with a kitchenette, which had a refrigerator, sink, microwave and expansive counterspace. I had an electric skillet which I bought for an earlier stay in an another hotel. This was fortunate because there were few restaurants nearby. The restaurant on the premises was closed when I stayed. There are two large supermarkets within ten minutes' drive, however, which I highly recommend. The closest one, is walkable, about ten city blocks away. The seafood, meats and produce are fresh and the selection large.

I found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. I did have to search for a long cable to connect to the internet since there was no wifi. Lucy, the manager speaks English, so
making a reservation is relatively painless for a non-Spanish speaker. I found this hotel to be a very good value, since rooms in Saltillo were comparatively expensive for mexico. The a/c worked well and there was always a good supply of hot water. The rooms were sunny and the grounds were charming.

Room Tip: The suites were brighter than the single room I saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank carol t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2015

It's hard to find a hotel in Mexico that accepts pets, so I was happy to spend a night at this hotel. Convenient secure parking next to the room Large, reasonably comfortable bed. TV with cable. Hot shower. Kitchen in suite (for which I paid a bit extra). What more could I want? Negative - no wifi in room; need to go to office. Also, no restaurant in hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Caslin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
110
Reviewed 29 December 2002

La Fuente is south of Saltillo on the Mexico hwy, just north of the convention center and across the highway from the Camino Real. (Take the cuota, or toll road). Sixty-five dollars gets you the "junior suite" living room, kitchenette and bedroom. Nice enough, clean, comfortable bed and the restaurant is pretty good, too. If the Camino Real ($150 a night) across the street is a seven of ten, La Fuente is a 4.5. Has security, and takes most credit cards. Beware, the Paradaiso a block or so south of La Fuente looks like a pretty nice motel, but is actually a brothel.

10  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank carriola_carlos80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saltillo hotels
6.3 km away
Urdinola Hotel
Urdinola Hotel
#18 of 28 in Saltillo
39 reviews
8 km away
City Express Saltillo Sur
City Express Saltillo Sur
#2 of 28 in Saltillo
320 reviews
4.9 km away
City Express Saltillo Norte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hotel Nuvo
Hotel Nuvo
#11 of 28 in Saltillo
54 reviews
6.2 km away
Hotel Premier
Hotel Premier
#23 of 28 in Saltillo
26 reviews
0.3 km away
Mision Express Saltillo
Mision Express Saltillo
#16 of 28 in Saltillo
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fuente Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fuente Hotel & Suites

Address: Calle los Fundadores s/n | Km 3, Saltillo 25010, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Coahuila > Saltillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Saltillo
Price Range: RM130 - RM189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Fuente Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-owned hotel in Saltillo, 50 rooms at very nice rates. You can enjoy a very nice room, swimming pool and our restaurant is open at 7:00 AM. Kids can have a great day at the pool and playground. Enjoy your visit to Mexico, gracias. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your La Fuente Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing