We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Saltillo
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Saltillo(Saltillo)(Great Value!)
US$53
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Saltillo(Saltillo)
US$139
US$92
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Express Saltillo Sur(Saltillo)(Great Value!)
US$43
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nuvo(Saltillo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
116
87
42
33
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
87
42
33
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesswimming poolwalking distancebedroom suitedoubletree suitesrooms are niceforeign countryextended businessnice propertyfree weightshappy hourparking lotvariety of foodssports clubhotel gymbit outdatedroom service is
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

There is so much I can rave about. The room, staff, food, pool... everything was great. This is the first hotel in which I have not had a nasty or in-genuine attitude from staff, and let me tell you, HOW REFRESHING! Mike was great, he stood out among the rest to myself and my family. The complimentary breakfast bar was incredible. they switch it up every day and they never disappointed! Lastly, I expected my hotel suite to be less than what it was. However, upon walking in, not only was it extremely clean but SPACIOUS! I will definitely be stay here upon my return.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank sarahlydiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Saltillo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear sarahlydiad

Thank you for your most recent review from our hotel regarding your last stay.

At Doubletree by Hilton we always strive to provide the best customer experience to all of our guests while staying with us, by creating a rewarding experience at our interaction between our guests and our associates.

We will extend your kudos to our associate because they are the front face of our hotel when interacting with our customers.

Thank you again and we’ll look forward to host you if your travel plans brings you to our area in the near future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Very efficient staff though they need to learn how to communicate better in english for their English speaking guests. Rooms are clean and in order. Staff are friendly and very accommodating. Will definitely recommend and will stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank rosalieh248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Saltillo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear rosaliehh248

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

I am happy to hear you found the facilities to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Excellent hotel, staff are extremely polite and helpful. 4 restaurants next door, gated entrance, clean rooms. Couldn't ask for a better place to stay in a foreign country. I felt safe, had access to great food, and truly enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 298zackaryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Saltillo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear 298zackaryw

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

I am happy to hear you found the facilities to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

The checkin staff was amazing. The restaurant was great! The seafood was very delicious. I had awesome music and you could watch sports there. The breakfast was very good as well. There are plenty of restaurants to c

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank godfatherpizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Saltillo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear godfatherpizza

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

I am happy to hear you found the facilities to your liking.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

The main Hotel is clean and on first impressions looks very good. Staff seem to be very idle, Laundry not returned to your room at the times stated, you have to chase up and go to reception, reasons given we are busy

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank davidrR9597KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Saltillo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear davidrR9597KF

We thank you for taking the time to write a review from our hotel.

Comments from our guests enable and help us to improve our service every time and provide a better service.

We'll follow up on the outlined and we'll be on top on this to achieve a better review score for your next future stay.

Thank you and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews