We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Saltillo
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Saltillo(Saltillo)(Great Value!)
US$53
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Saltillo(Saltillo)
US$92
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Express Saltillo Sur(Saltillo)(Great Value!)
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
4
18
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
18
7
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2015

I picked this hotel as one of the city ads driving from Monterrey to Saltillo mentioned $710 pesos/night including breakfast.
When I arrived to the front desk a lazy guy without the minimum customer satisfaction skills (basically just staring to his cell while talking) told me the room fee is 1,090 MXN and the advertisement is just not true; Lack of honesty will take this hotel out of my list.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arturo2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

Rented a junior suite for a week. Room consisted of a small kitchen with all of the amenities (Fridge, Stove, Pots and Dishes), dining area, sitting area with two couches, separate bedroom area, and two bathrooms. Only the bedroom had a TV which was inconvenient to watch a soccer match at night with co-workers also on the trip. Floor needed a better sweeping when I checked in but rest of the suite seemed pretty clean. It was a cold week while I was there, and the windows and door were not well insulated and did not close all of the way. Bedroom had a small heater but you had to keep door closed and the heat cranked up all day to stay warm at night, and in the morning the rest of the suite was freezing cold. Continental breakfast was just ok but did have fresh fruit, coffee, toast, and some egg concoction.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 282mikeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014

Definitely this place is overpriced for what you will get. Full of outdated furniture. The room is cold as hell and don't have heat as advertising, expect to have a shower in bathroom at 40F or lower. Everybody has been smoking there, rooms stink! !
For sure Saltillo has better places to stay at better price

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 3veling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have stayed in this hotel every 6 months as we drive to and from Mexico Lake Chapala region. We find it very acceptable, clean and the staff friendly. The breakfast had fresh fruit, cereal and hot food as well. We can recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ground floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TerryrdBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Cute place . We stayed 4 nights ...Beds are horribly hard ( 3 of us all said the same) rooms fairly sparse, but clean ( other than some ants in bathroom one day) . Breakfast is just adequate .. They did get me some decaf on second morning which was nice . Was a little freaked out when I opened the door to see Federal Police agents up and down the stairs of room across the courtyard ! Other than that, had no incidents, and had a pleasant enough stay .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judith31555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews