We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT PET-FRIENDLY!!!!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Saltillo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Rancho El Morillo
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Saltillo
Reviewed 16 March 2017

This hotel does not accept dogs.Although advertised on TripAdvisor says it does, when I tried to make a reservation and informed them that I had a dog, the hotel informed me that no dogs were allowed in the rooms.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank mamie0753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mere2013, Gerente at Hotel Rancho El Morillo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017
Google Translation

Desafortunadamente tuvimos serios problemas con las mascotas de algunos huéspedes. Por tal motivo tomamos la decisión de no aceptar. Lo lamentamos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

I went to Saltillo to see family. I stayed there because the location was convenient for me. I didn't expect much except for a good place to sleep. I was so pleasantly surprised! This place is so green and calm. It feels like staying in a little bubble away from the city.
Would definitely recommend it!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank André M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We stayed here for one night in December. Everything seemed fine upon checking in. The hotel appeared to be empty but we had to wait briefly for them to finish cleaning the room we would be occupying, which seemed a bit odd. We were told that if we wanted breakfast the next morning, the women who work in the kitchen would be arriving at 7am and coffee would be ready by 7:20am and we could enter the dining area and begin ordering food then. We confirmed we wanted to eat breakfast the next day as early as possible. The next morning we loaded up our car and by 7:20am we went to the dining area to try to order breakfast. The lights were off and the door was locked. Reception was also closed. We finally got the attention of the man who appears to stay on the property overnight. At some point the cook arrived and he went in to ask her if the hotel manager had let her know that there would be a breakfast this morning and she said that there was no message from the manager and it appeared there was no food to be had. We had also asked for a receipt from the hotel manager but she was not there (reception was closed). We had to check out of the hotel with the man who is either groundskeeper or the overnight watchman. We left with no coffee, no breakfast and no receipt.
I emailed who I believe to be the owner of the hotel the following day requesting a receipt, explaining what happened. She apologized, explaining that she had fallen ill that night. She said she would have the manager send us a receipt that night, which didn't happen. Three days later I finally got a receipt via email.
After this disorganized, unprofessional experience, I agree with the other negative reviews -- this place is not worth their high end price. In addition to the bad service, the room was run down and the shower barely drained, almost overflowing into the bathroom while you take a shower.

Stayed: December 2016
1  Thank Carolyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel and restaurant brought me back to the 1930's! I have never before experienced such an authentic destination, in which I felt like I was experiencing what the family experienced during their lengthy and loving journey of this ranch. Norma Rodriguez provided us with an invaluable experience which included authentic Mexican cuisine and a guest room which took us back to old Mexico on a ranch in the middle of Saltillo! Sit out on the veranda in the authentic rocking chairs, view the beautiful bougainvillea and say hello to Norma!
Jeff Fletcher

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel Rancho El Morillo is a cool peaceful sanctuary in the south side of Saltillo. Only 14 rooms, clean as a pin, surrounded by beautiful gardens and a working farm with a fine walking path. Tall trees provide a welcome shade, cooled by the breeze from the surounding mountains. El Morillo provides a welcome escape from the bustle, noise and dust of the city. Thick adobe walls, no phones, televisions, or clattering ac units. Norma Rodriguez and her family are friendly, welcoming, and bilingual. The food is always delicious!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saltillo hotels
2.5 km away
City Express Saltillo Sur
City Express Saltillo Sur
#2 of 28 in Saltillo
320 reviews
13 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Saltillo
7 km away
Quinta Dorada Hotel And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
La Fuente Hotel & Suites
La Fuente Hotel & Suites
#21 of 28 in Saltillo
15 reviews
9.7 km away
Mision Express Saltillo
Mision Express Saltillo
#10 of 28 in Saltillo
9 reviews
4.2 km away
Urdinola Hotel
Urdinola Hotel
#18 of 28 in Saltillo
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rancho El Morillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rancho El Morillo

Address: Prol. Obregon y Periferico L. Echeverria | Calle Del Morillo, Saltillo 25070, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Coahuila > Saltillo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Saltillo
Price Range: RM 116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing