We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pierre Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Brisas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Princess Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Elcano Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fiesta Americana Villas Acapulco(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Encanto(Acapulco)
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Resort Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques(Acapulco)
US$387
BestDay.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
96
64
27
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
64
27
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice and clean roomspopular beachdirect access to the seastyle hotelmid centurythe hotel sitsvery nice hotelacapulco baymexican foodbeach areaspacaletaspgmexicomidnightmargaritasricardo
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Amex found us this hotel four years ago! We have stay our first three nites in town here ever since. Rooms are very tropical and very clean. Hotel is secured. Staff is very helpful and cater to your every need. This hotel gets you away from Acapulco hotel row and is just relaxing, you loose your jet lag quick here.

Room Tip: Ocean view our favorite
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaCoach61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Boca Chic... A, Gerente at Boca Chica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, we are glad to read that you are pleased every time you visit us.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for further reservations.

Regards,

Geraldina Torreblanca
General Manager
gtorreblanca@hotel-bocachica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016 via mobile

It is a design hotel, true. The setting is great, but the surrounding area is pretty terrible. It is good though if you don't plan on going out much.
The restaurant is good, but overpriced for what you get. Rooms and building are 50's style, so expect retro amenities and stuff like that. Good in general terms, but wouldn't go here again.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016 via mobile

Awesome midcentury modern hotel. You can enjoy a great weekend here and forget about the world. Rooms are very comfortable and great ocean views. We enjoyed their dock and swam in the ocean, kayaking at rimes swimming all day in the great salty water with perfect temperature in Acapulco. The restaurant is super slow and could be enhanced but it is ok. Although we will go out for dinner.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alicia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Boca Chic... A, Gerente at Boca Chica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Alicia,

First of all, thanks for staying at Boca Chica Hotel, we feel honored.

We are happy to read your review and how you enjoyed your vacations with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for further reservations here or at any other Grupo Habita Hotels.

Best Regards,

Geraldina Torreblanca
General Manager
gtorreblanca@hotel-bocachica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2016

My friend and I stumbled upon Boca Chica by accident while swimming at Caleta Beach, and quickly switched from our previous hotel to Boca Chica after getting a tour of the facilities by lovely staff member Paola. Here's what we loved about it:

The simple but elegant (while unpretentious) design and feel of the place. The way one whole wall of our room was dedicated to an ocean view. The inclusion of access to Japanese inspired hot tubs and a steam room that also give a great view of the ocean in our room price. Swimming access from the hotel to a quiet and safe stretch of ocean that allowed us to bypass the throngs of tourists and screaming kids on the beach nearby (it was the New Year season, so all the public beaches were packed to the point of being difficult to even walk in). Free use of the hotels snorkels, fins, kayaks, and standing paddle board (we enjoyed kayaking to Roqueta Island, and I loved being able to try a standing paddle board for the first time). The cucumber martinis at the bar. The chili ancho/cinnamon/chocolate flavored liqueur in the mini bar. The comfortable bed. The chic black hammock on our balcony. The thatched dining area that gives you a view of the ocean and fresh air.

Yes, their wifi access could be better, and yes, a few staff members around the pool and in the restaurant/bar area could be more attentive and quicker to guests, as other reviewers have pointed out, but we enjoyed the hotel so much that we could overlook these things.

Truly, Boca Chica is a lovely gem in Acapulco! Read up about its history since the 1950s before you go, and you can appreciate it even more.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sevenseas2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Boca Chic... A, Gerente at Boca Chica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind reviews about Boca Chica Hotel, we appreciate them very much and are happy to read that you had a good stay with us.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me directly for further reservations at Boca Chica or any other Grupo Habita Hotels.

Regards,

Geraldina Torreblanca
General Manager
gtorreblanca@hotel-bocachica.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

This beautiful and remodeled 50's hotel, that could easily be the set for a Mad Men episode, offers great views to the Roqueta island, a relaxing space with the sound of the waves breaking onto it's rocky foundation and delicious japanese cuisine inspired dishes.

Plus, this hotel is the only 100% pet friendly hotel in Acapulco - that's right, 100% pet friendly! That means no 10 kilograms weight limit and no extra fees for your pet sharing the room with you.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LilyShorty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews