We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Resort Mundo Imperial(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$83
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
A&V Hotel Boutique(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$85
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Elcano Hotel(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$66
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Hai Hotel(Acapulco)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$51
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Acapulco Malibu(Acapulco)(Great Value!)
US$58
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alba Suites(Acapulco)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
93
64
27
23
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
64
27
23
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvintage hotelnice and clean roomspopular beachdirect access to the seamid centuryhotel restaurant isthe hotel sitsacapulco baymexican foodbeach areaspaspgplayasoceanmexicomargaritasricardo
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Nice Place! Very cool 50s modern architecture and decor, original and nicely maintained. The room had a nice balcony and a beautiful view! Good bar and restaurant and a spa that offers massages. I don't remember what all the fees and taxes were, but I did find it expensive. Although pretty posh too. It is very dog friendly too. I'd had doubts about that and posted questions here but there was no problem. There was a pet fee, I don't remember how much.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank daddyogrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Boca Chic... A, Gerente at Boca Chica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you found the hotel in general, our rooms and areas nice. It is going to be a great pleasure to have you back soon with your pet.

Best Regards,
Geraldina Torreblanca
Gerente General

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

This is a small boutique hotel situated at the far corner of the bay. The hotel has a magnificent view. Next to the hotel is a nice beach occupied by local tourists. We walked along the beach and enjoyed the scenery. We also took a boat trip with the local tourists and had a good time. The hotel restaurant is very interesting, serving Mexican food withJapanese influence. The food is very delicious. It isa little far from the airport, costing us Mex$500 for the taxis race from the airport. This is a unique hotel, I liked it very much.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chi z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Boca Chic... A, Gerente at Boca Chica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Chi Z,

Thanks so much for your kind review. We are glad to read that you didn't just enjoyed the hotel, but the activities and the surroundings.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our menu and had a nice stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for further reservations at Boca Chica or any other Grupo Habita Hotels.

Best Regards,
Geraldina Torreblanca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel transporting you to an other age in the moment you set foot on it, welcoming you with a very fresh shot of tequila. Very nice and clean rooms and great view, although the towers were not super fresh and the linen of the bed was a little tired. Excellent service, the food from the restaurant was good and tasty with correct prices, they need to improve in the wine selection. The vegetation was nice, a pleasure to wake up and open the balcony, the style of the hotel was superb. Very nice staff but pretty busy.

They were very nice with my dog and treat her like an one more of the guest in the Hotel, even they prepare her some special food because she was having appetite issues.

I highly recommend it!!!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Erik G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Boca Chic... A, Gerente at Boca Chica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Erik,

First of all, thank you for staying at Boca Chica, it was a privilege to Us.
We really appreciate your review; we are happy to read that you and your dog had a great time here.
Thanks for the comments that will help us improve for a better service.

We hope to have you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Geraldina Torreblanca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Bocachica is in Caleta a classical beach area from the traditional Acapulco.
The hotel has a simplistic and neat style, it is infront of the beach and has a small pool.
We mostly spend time outside and at the restaurant, which is near the sea and has a great view of la Roqueta. The restaurant has currently a Japanses chef, so most of the menu has some specialties like sushi or udon noodles. The quality of the ingredients are quite good and most dishes are very well executed such as the chocolate cake and the shrimp burger. However, the udon noodles were not up to my expectations and lacked consistency and flavor. The service at the restaurant was too slow even though it was not full, if you are hungry be ready to starve at least 20min before your first dish arrives.
Boca chica is near a very popular beach so the noise might come around if you are in the pool side and in the neighboring and lower rooms.
This place is dogs and lgbt friendly a plus these days.

We overall enjoyed BocaChica but found it a little bit overpriced for Caleta, Pichilingue might be more attractive if you are looking for a more quiet environment and cleaner sea waters.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cloe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Boca Chic... A, Gerente at Boca Chica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Cloe,

Thank you for your review, we are glad to read you like the style of Boca Chica and that you would recommend the shrimp burger and the chocolate cake. We also think that our view to Roqueta Island is unique.

Do not hesitate to contact Us for further reservations at Boca Chica or any other Grupo Habita Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Geraldina Torreblanca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is part of SPG and it's a true old fashioned hidden gem in acapulco. The hotel sits right on the water and has magnificent views ! They treat you very very well ! At the time I visited the restaurant wasn't the best I hope they fixed it ! Would stay again for sure !

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank TheTouringTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Boca Chic... A, Gerente at Boca Chica Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Dear TouringTony,

Thanks for your review, we also think this property is a gem. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at Boca Chica.

We hope to have you back soon here or at any other Grupo Habita hotels.

Best Regards,

Geraldina Torreblanca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews