We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$275
Hotels.comUS$275
FindHotelUS$275
Official SiteUS$275
eDreamsUS$275
Trip.comUS$279
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,063)
Filter reviews
1,064 results
Traveller rating
880
109
33
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
880
109
33
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant la nao private pool main pool room service ocean front pacific coast romantic getaway turn down service hotel is beautiful the entire staff the cliff saffron villa spa privacy mayakoba
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,064 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Gibran was our waiter. Always ready to help and advise. Incredible place and dinner. Very difficult to select from the menu, all spectacular. If you come to Acapulco, don’t hesitate to come to Saffron

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rmedinamora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Portocarrero, Director General at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. rmedinamora,

We were delighted to welcome you and wish to thank you very much for your marvelous appraisement.

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Cabo Marques and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques in the near future.

Sincerely,

José Portocarrero
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021 via mobile

Gibran and Antonio gave us a wonderful dinner with lots of hospitality and marvelous food. We strongly recommend the appetizers sampler and the red curry. The place is beautiful and the location is perfect

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank rossanareynoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Portocarrero, Director General at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear Mrs. Rossanareynoso,

We were delighted to welcome you and wish to thank you very much for your appraisement.

Thank you for choosing Banyan Tree Cabo Marques and for taking the time to share your comments with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques in the near future.

Sincerely,

José Portocarrero
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

This was easily the best honeymoon experience my husband and I could have asked for. Everyone at the resort from the restaurants to the spa (yaya and whicha) have been so amazing and have cared so much makes you feel like royalty. Ricardo, Luis, Veronica and every single person who works at this resort has given us the best possible experience. I’m so thankful to spend my honeymoon at a place that values my presence, I will be back for future trips as this is a dream come true for a couple stay. Love love love it here I would give it a thousand stars if I could.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 388areeja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Portocarrero, Director General at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2021

Dear Mrs. Areej,

Banyan Tree Cabo Marques was created to be a place that stimulates the senses of our guests and visitors to find an unforgettable “Sanctuary for the Senses”.

The Banyan Tree Cabo Marques family appreciates to achieve this goal during your stay with us. Our main commitment is to maintain the high standards you have experienced through consistency training to our staff of whom we are very proud and believe is the finest in Acapulco.

Thank you for sharing your experience with others, and I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques soon.

Warm Regards,

Jose Portocarrero
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

Somehow living as an expat for few months a year in Acapulco Mexico, the other night my wife and me invite another two couple from Monterrey in town to attend the ATP500 Tour Abierto Mexicano de Tennis into the exquisite Restaurant La Nao inside the Banyan Tree Cabo Marques Hotel in Punta Diamante.
Getting away from the noisy and busy area near Mundo Imperial, it was a pleasure arrive in what appears to be a retreat from the daily life in a very secure area of beautiful Acapulco. The magnificent view one side of Puerto Marquez Bay and on the other Punta Diamante on the south tip of the Bay for all open space outdoor table restaurant is breath taken. If you prefer the air conditioning inside dinning is also an option but most of the time empty due this gorgeous weather.
All the staff is professionally train and prepare. We always arrive with reservation and everything is meticulous prepared for us on time and high quality of service. Valet parking is outstanding, as well of hostess. Special honorific mention to our server Don Ledis de la Rosa and Salvador "The Whale Watcher" (sorry o forgot his family name). These two guys and the rest of the staff make you feel better than home and their treat and service is beyond excellent.
The grill kitchen is well prepared for sea and land food, and the drinks are according to the expectations of the luxury, only couple with a fast and cordial service. After the most beautiful sunset, the exposure of local fauna, among them many different birds, pelicans, armadillos, anteaters, etc., make the spectacle one you can’t miss on your next trip to Acapulco.
International prices must be expected on the excellent quality and superior service.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nido-vacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Portocarrero, Director General at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2021


Dear Mr. Urbina,

On behalf of the Banyan Tree Cabo Marques family, I would like to thank you for taking the time to give your gracious comments following your stay with us.

Besides your satisfaction, one of our goals is creating a Sanctuary for the Senses here in Acapulco at the Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, and it is very satisfying to know that we are on the right track.
We are delighted to read the nice description you made about your visit and specially of our colleagues, We are overjoyed to know that our resort and our service has pleased you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques soon.

Sincerely,

José Portocarrero
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marqués

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021 via mobile

The villas are perfect, everything is always clean and smooth, the food is delicious, the people is friendly.
Is a perfect place for honey moon or couple trip (scape)
We’d like that the menu had more local food options, but besides that, this is a small part of heaven.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CatalinaCadena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Portocarrero, Director General at Banyan Tree Cabo Marques, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2021

Dear Mrs Catalina C:

Banyan Tree Cabo Marques was created for being a place that stimulates the senses of our guests to find a comfortable state of peace and relaxation.

We truly appreciate to achieve this goal during your stay with us, we infinitely appreciate your comments, with your observations and suggestions you allow us to enrich the Banyan Tree Experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Banyan Tree Cabo Marques soon.


Jose Portocarrero
General Manager
Banyan Tree Cabo Marques

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews