We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had dinner at Buzo's on the Costera”

Buzo's Restaurant Bar
Ranked #18 of 411 Restaurants in Acapulco
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$24
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: In Buzos restaurant bar our specialty is the seafood, which we prepared to the guerrerense style, with the unique touch of our restaurant, which has allowed us to create exclusive flavors that you can only find here, we sample our Costa Azul sauces, Mango sauce, tamarind, among others, with which some of our delicious dishes are prepared. All this accompanied by a family atmosphere and a quality service which has allowed us to remain in the taste of our customers.
Restaurant details
Description: In Buzos restaurant bar our specialty is the seafood, which we prepared to the guerrerense style, with the unique touch of our restaurant, which has allowed us to create exclusive flavors that you can only find here, we sample our Costa Azul sauces, Mango sauce, tamarind, among others, with which some of our delicious dishes are prepared. All this accompanied by a family atmosphere and a quality service which has allowed us to remain in the taste of our customers.
Reviewed 30 March 2018

2 nights ago we had dinner at Buzo's on the Costera, it is new at this location and it was our first time there. The site is beautiful, the view perfect on the beach and the ocean and of course the food was out of this world. Loved every minute of it. Will definitly go back soon.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank liligauthier7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierPompa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Buzo's Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your comments, we're very glad to read it.

And of course we'll be waiting for you.

Send you hugs and love.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 265 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2018

I had been wanting to try this place for a couple years. We went to the new location on the Costera across from El Sol de Acapulco. We all had the shrimp wrapped in bacon with cheese. 8 large, delicious, sweet scrumptious shrimp were on my plate. One of our diners also had a shrimp and pulpo cocktail. The small could easily be shared. The menu had an excellent variety. I will definitely return to this Restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank acajane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierPompa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Buzo's Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for visit us, we'll be waiting for you to come back, to share incredible moments and a lot of delicious seafood.

Wish you nothing but success.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Don’t let yourself be fooled, it’s not the fanciest place but it’s certainly delicious.
The “camarones costa azul” are great and the “filete los buzos” is awesome.

I love it.

Thank Melva A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

was the best experience I've ever had, from the parking lot everything was perfect, nice colors and good service!, certainly I'll surely return again and again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank silver199420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Heard many good comments about this place, so I decided to pay them a visit.
Ambience was ok for a popular restaurant, service was attentive, but the kitchen sucks
It took forever to get out dishes and when they arrived they were tasteless.

Thank Jorge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JavierPompa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Buzo's Restaurant Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Such a shame, we're glad do you visit us, but is a shame read about this, we gonna take your advice and work hard in that part. Hope you come back sooner and we promisse you, you don't gonna be disappointing again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Buzo's Restaurant Bar also viewed

 

Been to Buzo's Restaurant Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing