We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gaia - yum! ”
Review of Gaia Bistrot

Gaia Bistrot
Ranked #55 of 445 Restaurants in Mazatlan
Price range: US$8 - US$13
Description: Satisfy and delight the diner with excellent service and high quality product backed by Chef Gilberto Del Toro , and so keep the restaurant with a reliable and pleasant environment for its visitors.
Restaurant details
Description: Satisfy and delight the diner with excellent service and high quality product backed by Chef Gilberto Del Toro , and so keep the restaurant with a reliable and pleasant environment for its visitors.
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

This was our second visit to Gaia. We have been coming to Mazatlan for over 25 years and this is the absolute best meal we've ever had here and we've had many great meals! We had the Tenderloin, Ribeye and Shrimp Risotto. We tasted each others food and every one was delicious. The steak was so tender you did not need a knife. The setting on Plaza Machado is equally beautiful and filled with activity on the weekends. We are going back again tonight!

Thank AKLaceys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRHH-GAIABISTROT, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gaia Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear AKLaceys:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
It's a pleasure to have met your expectations!

Your feedback is very important to us because it allows us to improve every day in order to provide better service.

Hope to see you back soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Had a great dinner- highly recommend! In Plaza Machado and the Friday night we visited they had live music.

1  Thank pscha2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Have just returned from a delicious paella served at Sunday lunch in this lovely restaurant on the Plazuela.

Our waiter, Horatio couldnt have been more attentive, keeping us informed of the timings re the development of our food.

Next Sunday is a special 4 course lunch with Flamenco dancers, not to be missed.




Thank jenNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRHH-GAIABISTROT, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gaia Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear JenNewcastle:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
It's a pleasure to have met your expectations!

Your feedback is very important to us because it allows us to improve every day in order to provide better service.

Hope to see you back soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We've probably eaten at Giaia Bistrot half a dozen times over the last year and the food and service have always been top notch. The paella (valenciana and negra) served on Sundays are real stand-outs, probably the best I've had anywhere (and I used to live in Madrid). Plenty of outdoor seating under the colonial-style portico next to the plaza Machado makes for a romantic yet lively evening out. Highly recommended!

Thank Fredster42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRHH-GAIABISTROT, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gaia Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear Fredster42:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
It's a pleasure to have met your expectations!

Your feedback is very important to us because it allows us to improve every day in order to provide better service.

Hope to see you back soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Our last nite in Mazatlan and we stopped at Gaia for dinner and SO happy we did! My husbands Chile Ancho cocktail and my Margarita were refreshing and delicious...getting us off to a good start.
We had pork and shrimp dumplings for an appetizer and immediately knew we stumbled upon a great restaurant.
We decided to share the Braised Beef Ribs with mashed potatoes and veggies in a red wine sauce....yumm!
The service couldn't be better and to top it off we met Chef Gilberto Del Toro...our compliments and will be back on our next Mazatlan Vacation.

Thank LadyDi_and_Cowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRHH-GAIABISTROT, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Gaia Bistrot, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Dear LadyDi:

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
It's a pleasure to have met your expectations!

Your feedback is very important to us because it allows us to improve every day in order to provide better service.

Hope to see you back soon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gaia Bistrot also viewed

Mazatlan, Sinaloa
 

Been to Gaia Bistrot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing