We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Playa Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$131
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Cid Granada Country Club(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$99
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ramada Resort Mazatlan(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Luna Palace Hotel & Suites(Mazatlan)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$495
US$448
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$619
US$560
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,854)
Filter reviews
2,854 results
Traveller rating
1,945
676
161
52
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,945
676
161
52
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsiguana poolwater taxifree shuttleone bedroom suiteshuttle servicejose luisgolden zonetime shareother resortsthe entire staffmain restaurantall inclusive optionspecial thankscity tourall inclusive planfitness centertimeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 2,854 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018

The Marina Resort was amazing! The friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff was beyond compare! The food and drink was delicious. The cleanliness and attention to detail was appreciated. And, the pools and beach kept my whole family entertained for the week. We wished that we didn't have to leave!

Room Tip: We travel a lot and this was one of the best ever! The rooms and the view were fabulous!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Karen,

We appreciate that you have taken a few minutes of your time to share your fabulous comments about your recent vacation at el Cid Marina.

We are happy to hear that the staff went beyond their expectations and that you enjoyed your time at our facilities.

We will be happy to assist you in the near future.

Best regards,
Isaias Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We decided on three weeks this year! It went by too fast, so will plan on a longer time next year! My husband and I have been vacationing at El Cid Marina Beach in Mazatlan for seven years; we are never disappointed! It is like returning to family! We ask about employees families and what they have been doing, they ask of ours. It has become a large extended family! Getting a bit of a tan sunning on your own patio, having a bit of fun with the other guests and with friends who come with you is also part of the relaxation and expectation we always have! There are several different restaurants within the El Cid properties at Mazatlan, so we are never without really delicious food! Shrimp, shrimp, shrimp, if you like shrimp! However, there are many other delicious items on the menu! The antipasta bar at the Italian Restaurant at La Castila is new and VERY good this year, in part, thanx to our friend Giovanni!! The pork shank at the Mexican Restaurant at El Moro falls off the bone, delicious, and much more than a person should eat!! Service was friendly and excellent most of the time! A generous tip is very much appreciated, but never asked for! We'll travel back later this year and probably again in the spring! If you've not been to El Cid Marina Beach, this is worth a visit!!!

Room Tip: Even the housekeeping staff appreciates about a $3/day tip as you'd give staying in any hotel/motel in the U.S.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WyoRaised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us at el Cid Marina through the Trip Advisor platform. We feel very privileged each year to be part of your stay in Mazatlan and be part of your great and beautiful family.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed our great variety of restaurants with delicious dishes and the amazing facilities where you had a fun time with family and friends.

We greatly appreciate your trust and your wide recommendation to the readers. We are already waiting for your next trip with us.

Cordial greetings from the beautiful beaches of Mazatlan.
Isaias Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Overall the staff is very attentive. The service is good. The food is good for a buffet and the menu items are a little better. The butter is not butter, the olive oil is green tinted vegetable oil, and the omelette guy starts off with pouring three ounces of oil in the omelette pan. The grounds are well manicured and the pools are very clean. Mostly American and Canadian Senior Whales surrounding the pools discussing money and health issues. There was a biker group wearing head scarves at the pool. Looked pretty ridiculous with their REI quick dry hiking shorts. But that did seem to be the attire of choice. Looked like all the Americans were going camping. But the absolute WORST of the experience was the Loud Mouth Activities Director at the swimming pool. Someone gave this idiot a wireless microphone and a huge public address system. Every and I mean every afternoon, all afternoon this guy is broadcasting at 100 decibels about nothing. I complained to the front desk and they promised to contact the Activities Director (Which I can only assume is in a relationship with the pool Activities Director) and Nothing was done. Listen Amigo, it's a small pool. You don't need a stadium sized PA. With your Loud Mouth the people can hear you without the electronics. The pool activities director was absolutely a pain in the tucks and was the WORST part of my stay. Overall this place is not assisted living but it's right next door.

Room Tip: There are no ocean views. Period. If you want ocean views go to ElCid Moro
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tarpaper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This gorgeous resort has quality people working to make your vacation a great stay,
2 pools, multiple restaurants and snack bars, fishing, boating, snorkeling and more available. Entertainment nightly.

Each room faces the ocean or the marina.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS, Director General at El Cid Marina Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your appreciable time to share your comments through the Trip Advisor platform.

We are happy to hear that your stay was pleasant and that the quality of service provided by our staff was beyond your expectations.

We will be happy to assist you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,
Isaias Gomez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This property required all inclusive, which as a prepay was $848.00 for my wife and I both (2 People) for one week. An absolut horible value in that we will have only had 3 dinners on said inclusive, one night required a $20 p/person fee at the Steak House in their Country Club, with the wine and all an additional $65. 3 additional nights were outside the inclusive. One night being "Villa Italia" which is adjacent to the El Cid Granada and I will say was the best Dinner we had in Mazatlan, on previous review I gave them 5 stars. It is not included in all-inclusive. The other 2 nights were a result of not being able to get a reservation. We did have a reservation at The Terrace restaurant for 6:00pm as it was either 6:00pm or 9:00pm, when we arrived they could not find our reservation, although I had made it with the concierge. After some back and forth the hostess finally relented and said she would seat us. Mind there is about 14 tables on the Terrace and at this time only but one party dining, so she attempts to seat us at a table without a propane heater and that was all she could do, in her checking the reservation I noted in her book only 3 Bookings for 7pm and 3 others for 7:30. So I left in a very adgitated state (PISSED) and went on down the road outside the hotel and ate at Gus - Gus, whose food was better than what we'd had at our Hotel and tonight I've decided to again eat outside for our last night as I couldn't get a reservation in one of the other restaurants we'd not tried on our inclusive.
Regard our room, when we arrived it smelled like the AC Hvac system was pushing out a stink that smelled like mold or mildew, after complaining for 4 days they finally moved us. SO IF YOU PLAN TO COME TO MAZATLAN-DO NOT STAY WITH THE EL CID HOTEL CHAIN. Funny thing is we have traveled to Cabo San Lucas for 35 years, my children having grown up thru many trips to Cabo and never had such an unpleasant stay....

Room Tip: Do not stay here
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Alanjoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews