We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”
Review of Suites Lindamar

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mazatlan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Suites Lindamar
Ranked #5 of 52 Mazatlan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 April 2016

My wife and I had a great week long stay at Suites Lindamar. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was right on the beach. Since it is a smaller locale there weren't a lot of vendors bugging you. The overall location in the Golden Zone is optimal for restaurants, shopping or whatever. Transportation to Centro was cheap by US standards. Wifi was reliable. Overall a great experience and would return!

Room Tip: I would recommend the 2nd or 3rd floor due to the balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank conansellsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allishla, Propietario at Suites Lindamar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Thank you for your comments! We are glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay! We hope to have both of you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2016

We found the suite to be very clean and, while it's not luxurious, it had everything we needed. The office staff, especially Isabelle, was all very friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised to find that we got daily maid service (great job, Marta!). And the location! So close to the ocean (the waves were coming right up to the retaining wall while we were there) and a short walk to all the restaurants, bars, and shops in the Golden Zone. There is some construction currently happening next door and across the street, but when you are on the ocean side of the condo, the waves drown out the construction noises. My only complaint, and it's not so much a complaint as a disappointment, is that the pool isn't heated so the water was too cold. There was never anyone in the pool. I would certainly recommend this condo to anyone looking for clean, basic accommodations at a good price in an excellent location.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allishla, Propietario at Suites Lindamar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you back in Lindamar soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014

Four of my friends stay at LindaMar and the experience is great! They are right on the beach, the suites are completely remodelled and so very comfortable! I stay at a more budget place and visit them every afternoon and evening! If you are a couple, this would be a great place to stay. The staff is great and if you like to cook, the kitchen is fantastic!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are right on the patio an just steps from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBrown123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

First I was sceptical of staying there. But when I got there the first time I really like it.
It is located just a few meters from the beach and the rooms are great, they have everything you need and more. The staff is very helpful and welcoming, it is like staying at a friend´s house.
We went there and loved it so much we went back two more times the same year.
Thanks!

Room Tip: All the rooms have the same view and the same layout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Edwin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here for two weeks after Los Arcos next door "lost" our reservation for the second year (we assume someone else paid a bribe for our room). The Miramar is much the same style and probably from the same era, but is very well maintained and very clean. We weren't able to get a ground floor room on such short notice, but the second floor was OK and we appreciated their willingness to give us a room as a walk-in without jacking up the price (~$60/night). Room was very clean considering the age, housekeeping was efficient and timely. Beds were rock hard as usual in Mexico, the frig worked, microwave worked, and the TV in the bedroom worked, albeit with few channels. Toaster and gas stove worked; coffee maker was broken, but the blender was a nice touch. The pool was chilly but refreshing and clean. Other hotel guests were mostly Mexican nationals, so its not just a bunch of gringo tourists, which is nice. The staff was friendly and all spoke at least some English. We plan to book soon for next year's stay. If lazy to go out, Restaurant Margarita across the street and down about a block or less will deliver--stop by there and talk to a waiter named Antonio--a truly hardworking and nice guy who was very helpful

Room Tip: 3 floors, with just 4 rooms on each. Ground floor is best, but a feeling of security on the upper f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mazatlan hotels
0.8 km away
The Inn at Mazatlan
The Inn at Mazatlan
#12 of 80 in Mazatlan
698 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
Hotel Playa Mazatlan
#3 of 80 in Mazatlan
1,856 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Mazatlan
Holiday Inn Resort Mazatlan
#13 of 80 in Mazatlan
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
El Cid El Moro Beach Hotel
0.7 km away
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
Costa de Oro Beach Hotel
#35 of 80 in Mazatlan
332 reviews
2.4 km away
Luna Palace Hotel / Suites
Luna Palace Hotel / Suites
#15 of 80 in Mazatlan
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Lindamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Lindamar

Address: Avenida Playa Gaviotas #222 Zona Dorada, Mazatlan 82110, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Sinaloa > Mazatlan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Mazatlan
Price Range: RM225 - RM245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Lindamar is located in the heart of the Golden Zone in Mazatlan, Mexico, where you can enjoy beautiful sunsets from your suite. We offer personalized attention to our guests , making them feel at home.Our suites have ocean view ,equipped with kitchenete, dining room, living room, bedroom and bathroom .Visit us , you will love our place. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Suites Lindamar Hotel Mazatlan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing