We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
travelup.com
US$287
View deal
PricelineUS$421
Lol.travelUS$293
Destinia.comUS$298
eDreamsUS$421
ZenHotels.comUS$319
Agoda.comUS$316
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,240)
Filter reviews
6,242 results
Traveller rating
4,642
917
373
168
142
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4,642
917
373
168
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kelly's bar emerald bay pueblo bonito bistro restaurant la cordeliere master suite adult pool main pool time share jose ramon grounds are beautiful sister hotel free shuttle pb mazatlan golf cart shuttle service timeshare presentation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,134 - 2,139 of 6,242 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2016

All I can say is..... Amazing. From check in to check out, its relaxation and fun. The food, drink and activities are so well organized. From Lorena and her crew at the pool to SuSussana, Angeles, Carlos, Ruiz and everyone else (too many to name) make eating more fun each time. We so look forward to "coming home" every time.

Date of stay: January 2016
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Dear Robert.
Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate for taking the time to share your experience. We feel honored that you found in Pueblo Bonito Resort the perfect place to enjoy with your lovely ones.
We are so excited to welcome you back again to this your home.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

We moved here from the Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan after taking the free shuttle just to have a look. Luckily we were able to pay an upgrade fee and move that day. Loved this resort! Great rooms, beautiful grounds, good food, good service. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 294pm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2016

Dear Guest.
Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate for taking the time to share your experience. We feel honored that you found in Pueblo Bonito Resort the perfect place to enjoy with your lovely ones.
We are so excited to welcome you back again to this your home.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

This is my first time at this resort and I love it. Definitely recommend to get the all inclusive package for food and drinks. Everyone is great and helpful! They have a private beach and spa so there is no need to leave the resort. The also have activities around the pool and resort.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Dear Carmen.
Thank you very much for the opportunity to host you and also your outstanding review. In Pueblo Bonito Resort we do our best to improve every day so we truly appreciate all your kind words.
Hope to see you back soon on this your home.
kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Stayed at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay this January and found it to be a wonderful stay. Compared with most all-inclusive's, this is relatively quiet, and the staff were absolutely great. The property is the largest in the Mazatlan area, with a combination of junior suites, bedroom suites, and separate bungalows with their own backyard pools. All, allow you to go with the all-inclusive or cooking facilities in all suites if you prefer to cook yourself. Unlike most all-inclusives we've been to, this does not have multiple restaurants. It had only the buffet, which covered all meals, or the bistro at the other end of the property which, while smaller, still offered great meals. In between, around the pool areas we found smaller food choices including burgers, and a wood fired pizza oven. It has separate adult pool area, or a very large pool area for families. Wifi was available in the pool areas, but not in the room. Our room was cleaned every day by lunch time, allowing for afternoon naps if you wanted, and our balcony overlooked the water. The beach is not recreational in that swimming is not advised as the water/wave action in combination with pockets of rocky area's could be dangerous. Staff were very friendly, and with the golf carts constantly going back and forth across the huge property, you had the choice of walking or getting a ride. There are a couple of small stores including swim suits, jewelry, or small items, and munchies for your room. There is a free shuttle that will take you to their sister hotel located closer to town, which is great as the Emerald Bay location is quite remote. Also, your all-inclusive covers your meals and drinks at the sister hotel as well. If you're looking for a quiet, clean resort for relaxation, this will work very well. If you are the "party" type, you may appreciate their sister hotel Pueblo Bonito Mazatlan more so with their music, larger beach, and beautiful sunsets. If not for their remote location, and lack of restaurant choices, I would have given it a "5" for sure.

Room tip: If you want quiet, try the rooms which is next to the Bistro which has food, a pool and drinks available just next to this building.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Dear Cannuk.
Thank you so much for the glowing review. we appreciate your loyalty and preference to Pueblo Bonito Resort.
We were so happy to host you again this year and it's great to hear that you are happy with us. Our goal is to create exceptional memories for everyone who visits us. And we are thrilled to know we did. Your detailed experience will help travelers to make the right decision about where to go and have a wonderful stay like you and your family.
Hope to see you back soon on this your home.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We own a timeshare at this place. We come every other year and we have been an owner since 2007. We haven't been disappointed. This place is kept up pretty well . Friendly staff members and food is great too. This place is like paradise . See my pictures.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WbaRoseville
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GM_PBonito, Gerente at Pueblo Bonito Emerald Bay Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Dear Guest.
Thank You very much for your loyalty to Pueblo Bonito Resort. As an owner we consider you as part of the family. We are thrilled to know you have a wonderful vacation week with us.
We are so excited to welcome you back again to this your home.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews