We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melissa's

Melissa's
Ranked #60 of 980 Restaurants in Puerto Vallarta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Dear Custoers and Friends:Melissas's Restaurant is sorry to say we will be closing our doors for the summer season.We will reopen in the Fall.Looking forward to seeing you all again in the Fall,Warm regards,M & J.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Still Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

This is the second year that we have dined at Melissa's. I looked forward to our return all year & I was not disappointed. The food was wonderful again. My husband love this small, family run reataurant. I am counting the days until our return next year! THE BEST!!!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    386
    99
    39
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Been there twice already”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Great seafood and fish. Planning on eating there again next week.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank JacquesInCanmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun spot and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Friendly service staff. The food was great. The jumbo shrimp were fabulous. My wife loved her fresh Red Snapper. Worth a visit.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

After reading the reviews we couldn't believe we had missed this place. We are 3 couples who winter in PV, so off we went to dinner. It is a very "Mexican" resturant in downtown PV. Everything there was ok, service, clean, friendly, food, price. We all agreed it was ok but not someplace we would return to.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minn.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, family owned”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We like this place a lot, it's small, so reservations help with groups. It's family owned and run, and they have a wonderful menu. We've watched the boys grow into polite, professional gentlemen!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank krismMinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melissa's also viewed

Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
Puerto Vallarta, Jalisco
 

Been to Melissa's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing