We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
16 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$420
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
eDreams
US$336
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$420
US$217
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Trip.comUS$420
Orbitz.comUS$248
CheapTicketsUS$420
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,836)
Filter reviews
2,836 results
Traveller rating
2,086
424
176
75
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,086
424
176
75
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panoramic suite blue restaurant boca dos hammock on the balcony bocados stk hotel mousai infinity pool kayak trip room service time share all inclusive package paddle boarding mountain side all inclusive plan sushi restaurant construction noise full kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 2,836 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2021

I wrote a review in 2014 raving about this place as I had just returned from an amazing girls' trip there. The good news is the resort is still beautiful, the food and drinks are still delicious, and the wonderful Tito still works there. That being said, we may not go back.
This time the resort was full of families, which is fine. However, the resort has NO adults-only pool. That's right: three pools, including one called the children's pool, but not one for adults only. The main infinity pool should be the one marked and enforced as the adult pool because who wants to be enjoying a cocktail, looking at the ocean, and getting hit with water guns and frisbees? Definitely not this group of ladies.
I hope Garza will make this change so that non-family groups can continue to come and enjoy the property. Otherwise, this group will go somewhere else.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bobbid516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 May 2021

Dear Bobbid,

Thank you very much for your kind words about your vacation in Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa.

We are really glad to know that our facilities have surpassed your expectation and provided you with the great vacation that you were looking for.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and warm words, however our resort is a family resort with a lot of activities for the kids.

Nevertheless, we have taken note of your comments about not having adults-only pool and will take them into consideration.

Thank you for your comments, and we are looking forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.

With kind regards,




Daniel López Tarragato
General Manager Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021 via mobile

I cannot stop thinking about our balcony and 2 Bedroom suite in tower 5. We all want to come back and are already making plans. The entire suite was lovely and the wall of sliding doors that completely open were awesome! The food, property, activities were all first class. Luisana took great care of our room. Alex provided great service and Pedro the bartender was the bomb! Wendi was also very helpful and professional. Garza Blanca is a truly outstanding resort.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KellyD1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 May 2021

Dear Kelly,

Thank you very much for your kind words about your vacation in Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa.

We are really glad to know that our facilities have surpassed your expectation and provided you the dream vacation that you were looking for.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and warm words about our staff and we will most definitely be passing on your feedback to them, which we know they will really appreciate. Especially; Luisana, Alex and Pedro.

This has only been possible because of the hard work, passion and commitment of our Team.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back here, in your home.¡¡¡Home away from home!!!

With kind regards,


Daniel López Tarragato
General Manager Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

Wow! We had a beautiful stay and can’t wait to go back. The setting is beautiful, food and drinks are amazing. Staff was so gracious and helpful. Special props to Alex, Pedro and Wendi (from Oklahoma). They bent over backwards to keep us happy! (There were 100 of us there for the wedding) We were so impressed with the rooms and their views. My only complaint-and I should have mentioned while I was there-the washing machine in our suite only had hot water. However, our room was kept spotless and well appointed by Luisana. She went out of her way to help us. See y’all soon I hope!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Teaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 May 2021

Dear Teaches,

Thank you very much for your kind words about your vacation in Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa.

We are really glad to know that our facilities have surpassed your expectation and provided you the dream vacation that you were looking for.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and warm words about our staff and we will most definitely be passing on your feedback to them, which we know they will really appreciate. Especially; Alex, Pedro and Wendi.

This has only been possible because of the hard work, passion and commitment of our Team.

We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back here, in your home. ¡¡¡Home away from home!!!

With kind regards,

Daniel López Tarragato
General Manager Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

Julio F was nice and pleasant made the Ck in and out easy. I had an issue with the bill and he listened to me and made corrections with no hassle. Ck in was done in a timely manner very organized. Recommend spike very good english

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank 350edenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 May 2021



Dear 350edenw,

Thank you very much for sharing your good stay in Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa.

We are really glad to know that our facilities have surpassed your expectation and provided you the dream vacation that you were looking for.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and warm words about our staff and we will most definitely be passing on your feedback to them, which we know they will really appreciate. Especially; Julio.

We take note about your good comments about our staff and not so good about the issue with the bill, in order to improve our performance day after day, so we can do our best to make sure that every guest has a great experience here

With great pleasure we will be glad to host you here again in your home… ¡¡¡Home away from home!!!

With kind regards,



Daniel López Tarragato
General Manager Garza Blanca Preser Dear David,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

We have stayed at Garza Blanca resort several times and we have never been disappointed! The hotel rooms are absolutely beautiful with great views. The staff are friendly and helpful. We brought the kids because they love this place and the hotel has spacious units with our own hot tub, kitchen and laundry. My husband and I had date night at the adults only Japanese restaurant with great food and wonderful service from Cristian and Jose. We have gone to Mexico almost every year for 20 years. Compared to many resorts, this one is top-notch with some of the best food. You can trust the food and cleanliness of this resort. The beach is fine (brown sand and cold ocean water) but not as nice as beaches are in the Cancun area (white sand and warmer water). But the pool is fantastic! Book your transportation to and from the airport in advance and DO NOT get sucked into the sales pitches as you leave the airport. They can be deceptive saying they are with your hotel when they are not. Be very careful to hook up with the right transportation service or you will waste time and money.

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank 614kimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Lopez Tarragato, General Manager at Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dear Kelly,

Thank you very much for your words about your vacation in Garza Blanca Preserve Resort & Spa and for the time you spent to share your feelings on your stay.

Your feedback is particularly important in helping us to achieve our goal of 100% guest satisfaction.

We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and warm words about our resort and our staff; they are thrilled to know they could make your stay especial.

It is your delightful experience that serves as motivation to continue providing our guests with excellence in service.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcome you back here, in your home.¡¡¡Home away from home!!!

With kind regards,

Daniel López Tarragato
General Manager Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & SPA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews