We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
FindHotel
US$104
View deal
Booking.com
US$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$127
US$102
View deal
SAVE US$25
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Hotels.comUS$127
Official Hotel SiteUS$106
TravelocityUS$127
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,370)
Filter reviews
3,369 results
Traveller rating
1,591
1,128
409
137
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,591
1,128
409
137
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club bbq night short walk to the beach snack bar small resort no elevator nightly entertainment mexican fiesta beach area hot dogs mexican food the wait staff nachos great vacation beach vendors hamburger time share
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 3,369 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2020

We stayed for 2 nights before continuing our vacation at another resort, and enjoyed our stay at this little place. It is very small - but it was everything we needed for a short stay. The food was okay, exactly what we expected. The drinks were amazing, and the service was even more amazing. The covid precautions made us feel completely safe.

We want to send extra thanks to bartenders Ivan and Orlando for their excellent service and drinks. And a huge thanks to restaurant servers Gloria Lopez, Dulce, Antonio and Diana Gonzales for their excellent service during our meals.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Raelynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hacienda Buenaventura, General Manager at Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2021

Dear Raelynn:

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your recent stay at Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm. We know that we still have a way to go to meet your needs 100% and achieve a better evaluation. At Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm the most important thing is the service and making sure to offer an extraordinary experience to our guests. This is possible through maintaining the concept of a classic Mexican Hacienda that invites us to explore the history of our country.

Do not forget on your next visit to know each of our themed lunches and dinners that transport us to explore Mexican cuisine through our 4 restaurants; Our Piedra Viva Spa that offers different services from temazcal, full body massages and different personal care services. As well as our exclusive beach club where you can enjoy a refreshing drink in front of the beautiful beaches of the Mexican Pacific.

For all of us who collaborate at Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm, your evaluation is very valuable and they encourage us to continue serving you as you and your family deserve.

Thank you.

Angelica Hernandez
General Manager Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2020

Improve your staff's service attitude, improve the flavor and quality of meals and when applying new covid restrictions try to be more organized and accommodating. Reception desk took hours to answer the phone and most of the times when they did they were unable to help, change that.

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dani_gongon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hacienda Buenaventura, General Manager at Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2020

Dear dani_gongon:

Personally, I thank you for sharing your 3-star evaluation with us; by your evaluation, we know that we still need to improve and be able to offer you services that meet your needs. And for that, I welcome your comments with gratitude, the service is the fundamental element of work that at Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm characterizes and represents us day by day.

Please, do not hesitate to give us the opportunity to assist you again in order to change your perception and surprise you. Discover each of the attentions that we will have prepared for you as is the constant training in service of excellence that we have as a work team; and also, innovation in the form and types of services we offer, specially on our reception but also on our theme restaurants, spa, and our exclusive beach club.

For all of us who collaborate at Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm, your evaluation is very valuable and they encourage us to continue serving you as you and your family deserve.

Thank you.

Angelica Hernandez
General Manager Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020

Great place! All the employees are very helpfull and kind.
Rooms are big
Pool a bit small
Food is great! The all inclusive is really worth it, I think you are getting more than what you pay for.
It is not by the beach, but the beach club is really close
I would go again

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drap0lly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hacienda Buenaventura, General Manager at Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Dear Drap0lly:

At Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm we are aware of your needs; we appreciate your valuable comments as each of them encourages us to continue providing the service and attention that you and your family deserve to fully enjoy your vacation.

We are very happy that your stay with us has been totally pleasant and that you feel that kindness from all our staff. We invite you to return soon with us and have the opportunity to visit again our Piedra Viva Spa that is first class and that offers temazcal services, massages, facials and more to give that plus in your stay. At the same time we are glad to know that you enjoyed the variety of foods that our 4 different restaurants offer for you and the whole family, trying to show a different facet of Mexican cuisine through our themed meals by States of the Mexican Republic.

It is our pleasure to assist you; See you soon back.

With pleasure.

Angelica Hernández
General Manager Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2020

I will start with an overview. The facility and food I would rate a solid 3 star. The staff and atmosphere I would rate as a 5 star!
The facility is relatively outdated with the entry off of the main drag running from the airport to downtown. It is a courtyard style with the rooms surrounding the pool/ eating area. There is a beach club three blocks away that is separate from the facility but has a private courtyard with a snack bar and a bar. In front of the court yard toward the ocean is a beach area reserved for hotel guests. There is a shuttle to the beach club but unless your mobility is limited it's a safe quick walk.
COVID -19 Precautions: attended post Covid-19 wave 1 and many safety precautions were in place. The buffet was paneled off with plexiglass and staff served you from behind the glass. Even the outdoor events like the BBQ night was set up to be served at a safe distance and with precautions.
Food: I would not attend if you were looking for a culinary experience but the food they served was very good and mostly Mexican.(I would bring my own s&p and olive oil next time.) The a la Carte was decent but limited menu. I really liked the steak and scrimp skewers. Also the BBQ night was great, the ribs outstanding.
con't

Date of stay: October 2020
1  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hacienda Buenaventura, General Manager at Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Dear Andy M:

Thank you for sharing your 4-star evaluation with us; we know that we still need that additional touch to achieve a 5-star rating. We are glad that you was able to see that we are taking the safety protocols against COVID-19 so seriously. On the case of the food we thank you for share those comments where we are able to doing better.

So please, do not hesitate to visit us again to improve your perception and surprise you. We will show you our growth through the constant training in service of excellence that we have as a work team; and also, innovation in the form and types of services we offer, from our reception, theme restaurants, spa, to our exclusive beach club.

For all of us who collaborate at Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm, their evaluation is very valuable and they encourage us to continue serving you as you and your family deserve.

Sincerely

Angelica Hernandez
General Manager Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2020

Really charming and thats a big reason why I chose this hotel. Food was mediocre and so were the drinks and entertainment. Beach club was a joke but beach itself was nice and you could walk either direction for quite a ways. Really far from downtown though and I think that is my biggest drawback. Loved the room though!!!! Beach club was several blocks away and you could either walk or take a free shuttle to it but the shuttle took just as long as to walk.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ErinMadsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HaciendaBuenaventura, General Manager at Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2020

Dear guest:

Thank you for sharing your 4-star evaluation with us; we know that we still need that additional touch to achieve a 5-star rating. So please, do not hesitate to visit us again to improve your perception and surprise you. We are taking important actions about the quality on odd and drinks. We will show you our growth through the constant training in service of excellence that we have as a work team; and also, innovation in the form and types of services we offer, from our reception, theme restaurants, spa, to our exclusive beach club.

For all of us who collaborate at Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm, their evaluation is very valuable and they encourage us to continue serving you as you and your family deserve.

Sincerely

Angelica Hernandez
General Manager Hacienda Buenaventura Hotel & Mexican Charm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews