We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
21 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$219
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/06/21
FindHotel
US$228
US$166
View deal
SAVE US$62
Hotels.comUS$219
travelup.comUS$228
eDreamsUS$219
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,499)
Filter reviews
4,499 results
Traveller rating
3,034
1,052
241
91
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,034
1,052
241
91
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews las casitas casa magna champions sports bar marina area breakfast buffet swim up bar garden view chief concierge ceviche close to the airport great pool minutes from the airport welcome home cab ride japanese restaurant poolside service pool staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 4,499 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2021

My son and I were here for two days and were absolutely overwhelmed with the friendly staff, excellent service, fabulous food and of course the gorgeous view. In the last 2 years I have stayed in over 300 Bonvoy properties around the world for work and this one is definitely in the top 3. It was so nice we are planning a 10 day family vacation here next month. I highly suggest it. Airport is only 5 minutes away which is a bonus. Views amazing and resort is equipped with all the fun beach toys like jet ski’s, parasailing, canoes, paddle boards etc. Prices are VERY reasonable and a lot of dining choices at property as well as within walking distance. COVID precautions everywhere but not intrusive.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred Ruiz, Otro at Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Dear Diana M,

Thank you very much for choosing Marriott and for sharing your experience. We're glad to know that your vacations were the best and full of great and exciting activities. We appreciate your loyalty to Marriott and can't wait to welcome you once again to our little paradise.

¡Mi casa es tu casa!
Fred Ruiz
Operations Director
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021

My husband and I spent 8 wonderful nights here and it was one of our best vacations ever. The resort is clean and beautiful and we enjoyed our jr suite. We found ourselves in Francisco’s section at the pool on our first day and he provided amazing service. All the pool staff is great, but we found Francisco to be so friendly and attentive that we sought out his section every day. Victor was also awesome the day we spent with him. We book the inclusive package and it was well worth it for us. We ate in every restaurant and pool side and all our meals and service were excellent. We’ll be booking another trip here soon!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank katyb869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred Ruiz, Otro at Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Dear katyb869,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and it's a pleasure to know you had a great time in our little paradise. I appreciate very much your shout-outs for Francisco and Victor, they will be very happy to hear them. We'll be waiting to welcome you once again very soon!

¡Mi casa es tu casa!
Fred Ruiz
Operations Director
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

I am a loyal Marriott guest and have stayed at many marriotts but this by far is one of the best resorts. The service is impeccable and I have visited 3 times already. I will be returning in June and look forward another stay unfortunately I was unable to get the work from anywhere rate but oh well. The breakfast buffet is a must and anything at the pool is Delish as well.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Cabo1033IC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred Ruiz, Otro at Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Dear Cabo1033IC,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and the most important, your loyalty. We're glad to know you have a great stay and can't wait to welcome you to paradise very soon. If you have any other doubt for future reservations, feel free to contact us.
See you soon!

¡Mi casa es tu casa!
Fred Ruiz
Operations Director
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. A paradise. If you are
Thinking about staying here i would recommend it. The pool area is so beautiful and
Relaxing. You can get drinks on the pool bar. And also have the beach right there if you want to relax or Rent kayaks , paddle, etc.

The breakfast buffet food was amazing. It is not the cheapest compared to other places but its totally worth it.

The best of all was the staff. Ernesto by the reception was great and friendly. Omar at the pool bar as well. The concierge lady very helpful.
Honestly everyone is happy to help and very friendly. We were a group of 5 girls and everyone loved the hotel.

The only thing is the wifi in the room wasnt great during our stay but I noticed by the last day it seemed they fix it. It didn’t bother me because i wanted to disconnect .

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mafercombatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred Ruiz, Otro at Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Dear mafercombatti,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for choosing Marriott as your getaway home. Is great to see your vacation was enjoyable and also is fantastic to know that Ernesto and our concierge team help you with any information. We'll be looking forward to welcoming you once again to our little paradise.

¡Mi casa es tu casa!
Fred Ruiz
Operations Director
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2021 via mobile

This is our second trip staying there. We stayed four years ago for only two nights and decided we needed to go back to experience everything they had to offer. We absolutely love the resort and all of the amenities! The food is fantastic the views are to die for. But the best part of the whole experience is hands-down the staff!! They make sure that your vacation is top notch, they are truly caring, and provide the best experience. All of the staff that we encountered were absolutely fantastic but they were a few people that stood out to us as exceptional.

Victor & Carlos at the pool went above and beyond!

Alfredo the Ohtli spa concierge got my appointments set up and was great to work with. My massage was incredible from Rosario!

Arturo, Antonio, Berenice, and Maria at the lobby bar were not only fun but provided such great service at every turn! I wanted a lychee martini that I had at Makado but they didn’t have the supplies there so they went and got them!! They even went out of their way to get our favorite churros.

Ernesto at the concierge was top notch & helped us at every turn with our COVID testing.

We will definitely be back because of all of these great employees.

Thank you Marriott for taking care of your employees so that they stay long term and are able to provide such a great experience.

10/10 recommend!

Xoxo

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ambere862019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred Ruiz, Otro at Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Dear ambere862019,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience and for your loyalty. Is a joy to know that your stay was enjoyable and excellent. I appreciate the shout-outs for our teams, they will be thrilled. We can't wait to welcome you once again and offer you new experiences.

¡Mi casa es tu casa!
Fred Ruiz
Operations Director
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews