We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Hotel
US$143
US$111
View deal
SAVE US$32
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Expedia.comUS$133
CheapTicketsUS$133
TravelocityUS$133
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,573)
Filter reviews
3,573 results
Traveller rating
1,953
765
448
200
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,953
765
448
200
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool snack bar ocean view smaller resort activities staff tortillas recommend this resort the wait staff shrimp lounge chairs hamburger water aerobics pablo mexico vacation pesos malecon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 3,573 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2020 via mobile

We were vacationing at Las Palmas by the sea  February 4th-27th 2020. It is our favorite place to go to. We love it there. The rooms are older but kept clean. The staff is amazing & friendly, they always make you feel welcome & at home. I'd like say a special thank you to Ramon on the wait staff, he always takes excellent care of us, & he even remembered our names from last year. It's like going to visit friends. When he was not there  Salvador took great care of us. Breakfast was great Rosa makes the best omelettes & there is plenty of fresh fruits. We love the fresh guacamole, salsa, hanbugars, hotdogs, & French fries at the snack bar for lunch or having shrimp spears by the pool. There isn't a lot of variety at the buffet, but I could always find some thing to eat. We can't say enough about the bartenders( Armando, Eduardo , Daniel & Hector) at the beach bar. After a few times  they will remember your name and what you drink & see that you are well taken care of. We sat at the adult pool ( which is heated) most of the time & (Guadalupe & Inez) we're always making sure you had a drink or what ever you needed. The beach staff was always cleaning & making sure you are having a wonderful

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2020 via mobile

Beautiful location right on the ocean, enjoyed every single day. Had the greatest service we could ever ask for. Would like to thank Pedro, Fidel and Ernesto for making sure we were always happy and had a drink in our hand, they were truly the best! Tony and the activities staff were so great at making sure we had fun every single day from volleyball to other games we were constantly entertained! Had a wonderful time, never wanted to leave and would come back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Arianneelsamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2020

We stayed at Las Palmas from March 11-18th. Overall we had a nice stay, they staff was friendly, our room was very clean and we had a nice view over the adult pool to the ocean. We travelled with our 2 daughters one who is 14 the other a year and a half old. I must hightlight 2 of the staff that were fantastic... Antonio who works at the front foyer he was wonderful with our toddler he was kind, friendly went out his way to speak to her and play little games she wanted to go and see him everyday especially when he was feeding Maya and Molly the two parrots. Pauline the staff in the kids club was fantastic, she made sure both girls had activities that entertained them, she would come and chat to us everyday to see how we were doing and enjoying our stay a very genuine young lady. The entertainment staff at the pool were so much fun and engaging they made hanging out at the pool very enjoyable !!
The location of the hotel was great we could walk to the outdoor mall that was not far up the road we enjoyed going walking everyday to the little shops up the street and it was not a long or expensive taxi ride to the malacon.
There were only a few downsides that I would mention to the Las Palmas ... the first one was there was only 2 english channels on the tv and they were both american news channels which is not ideal at night when you have children and they don't have anything to watch before bed. The only other thing that we were not a fan of was having the time share staff constantly coming to speak to you everyday to convince you to go see their presentations even after letting them know that we were not interested, they were friendly and polite but would not accept no as our answer, also the airtansat rep was not able to provide much communication as the communication he was provided was given to him in french and he was unable to translate it to inform the guests of travel updates.
We would love to return to the Las Palmas again next year for another stay !

Room tip: upper floors facing the ocean were fantastic!!
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank familyvactions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2020

i should mention we are used to 5star hotels, food here was just ok. we made reservations 3 times all times told we were on our honeymoon. not once was anything done to make us feel special. wifi was horrible. was on 1 day then off the next 4days. booze was horrible. no snacks past 10pm. no english chanels on the tv no fridge in room all seats were terribly uncomfortable
will not return

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janelle264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Our 6 time to this cozy super clean hotel with the best staff ever. David , Oscar,Daniel, Eduardo and our pool server Edgar plus Martinez the door man and we can’t forget Rosa our amazing always smiling hostess with the mostest. We will miss you all until next year if I’ve forgotten someone we appreciate all you always do to accommodate us and make it a lovely holiday

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank Bev F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews