We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$152
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$142
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Official Hotel
US$152
US$89
View deal
SAVE US$63
Hotels.comUS$152
eDreamsUS$142
TravelocityUS$152
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,572)
Filter reviews
3,572 results
Traveller rating
1,953
765
448
199
207
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,953
765
448
199
207
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool snack bar ocean view smaller resort activities staff tortillas recommend this resort the wait staff shrimp lounge chairs hamburger water aerobics pablo mexico vacation pesos malecon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3,572 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2021 via mobile


We were at Las Palmas by the sea,12/9/2020 through 12/15/2020 . We have stayed here many times before. It's an older Resort but it is very clean, and the staff has always been amazing. When we arrived Martin greeted us with "welcome back home ". Then they sanitized our luggage, & had us walk through a mat sanitizer, & get our temperature taken by the hand sanitizer dispenser. We would have to repeat this process whenever we went to the buffet or restaurant .  The buffet was covered with plexiglass & the servers all wore gloves and masks. We just pointed at whatever we wanted & they would get it for us. They also had plexiglass around The Omelette station, and the other stations. They had the floor marked for self distancing.  Our favorite waiter Ramon spoiled us by always having our table that for us with our drinks, & would get our French toast or omelette for us. He always remembers our name. We were required to wear our masks while in the building & elevators.  We were also required to wear your mask while walking around the resort unless you were in the pool area or pool. There what's a restriction on how many people could be in the pool area  at a time They didn't have the wait staff bringing you drinks at the pool, when we were there in December.  In the evening we couldn't set or stand at the bar. We would sit at the tables near by or on the Seawall to drink. The bartenders we're always paying attention, & would make sure we were always taken care of. Thumbs up Daniel, Eduardo, & Dave. We had a wonderful trip & can't wait to be back there in February. 











Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2020 via mobile

I visited 10/25 - 10/30, right before code red was declared again. I was so impressed by the quality of service we received. Check-in was easy and our room was ready when we arrived. Staff was very polite and also very friendly. The staff along with guests were all following rules and regulations due to Covid-19. You can see the constant use of masks and sanitation. The drink options are great, the food selection was good and the beach location was perfect. Special shoutout to our friends from the bar, David, Eduardo, Hector and everyone else who made our stay extra special. I can't wait to come back again!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank smillan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2020

We've stayed at Las Palmas three times in the past four years. We like the property & its location but the best feature of this hotel is definitely the friendly service. A big thank you to everyone from the front desk & bellmen to the restaurant & housekeeping staff. You always make us feel welcome & appreciated! We will be back!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AandW2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2020 via mobile

We were vacationing at Las Palmas by the sea  February 4th-27th 2020. It is our favorite place to go to. We love it there. The rooms are older but kept clean. The staff is amazing & friendly, they always make you feel welcome & at home. I'd like say a special thank you to Ramon on the wait staff, he always takes excellent care of us, & he even remembered our names from last year. It's like going to visit friends. When he was not there  Salvador took great care of us. Breakfast was great Rosa makes the best omelettes & there is plenty of fresh fruits. We love the fresh guacamole, salsa, hanbugars, hotdogs, & French fries at the snack bar for lunch or having shrimp spears by the pool. There isn't a lot of variety at the buffet, but I could always find some thing to eat. We can't say enough about the bartenders( Armando, Eduardo , Daniel & Hector) at the beach bar. After a few times  they will remember your name and what you drink & see that you are well taken care of. We sat at the adult pool ( which is heated) most of the time & (Guadalupe & Inez) we're always making sure you had a drink or what ever you needed. The beach staff was always cleaning & making sure you are having a wonderful

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2020 via mobile

Beautiful location right on the ocean, enjoyed every single day. Had the greatest service we could ever ask for. Would like to thank Pedro, Fidel and Ernesto for making sure we were always happy and had a drink in our hand, they were truly the best! Tony and the activities staff were so great at making sure we had fun every single day from volleyball to other games we were constantly entertained! Had a wonderful time, never wanted to leave and would come back in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Arianneelsamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews