We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
29 people are viewing this hotel
Sheraton.com
US$127
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$133
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$294
US$102
View deal
SAVE US$192
Official HotelUS$241
Hotels.comUS$133
FindHotelUS$294
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,027)
Filter reviews
6,027 results
Traveller rating
3,454
1,528
586
236
223
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,454
1,528
586
236
223
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la villita time share the club lounge vacation club lobby bar mexican fiesta close to downtown all inclusive package ocean view concierge desk timeshare presentation beautiful resort buffet restaurant pool side our waiter a la carte restaurants lounge chairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 6,027 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2021

Totally enjoyed our winter vacation home. The service is beyond compare, food, bar, pool, cleaning and reception staff are all very friendly and helpful. We booked 4 extra rooms for next year. The service manager Guilermo Urtiaga is the nicest guy in Puerto Vallarta.

Room tip: Ocean view is the best!
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank margaritacN915ON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo Pacheco, Other at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Hi margaritacN915ON,

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to Puerto Vallarta. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was great, and that you were highly satisfied with our staff service. We have strived to deliver you the most memorable experience. We highly appreciate your comments here and have shared it with Guillermo.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Best regards,
Rodolfo Pacheco
General Manager
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021 via mobile

Overall, this is a great low-cost place to stay.

Pros: From the pool & workout room to the activities and beachfront, there are ample things to help one stay occupied during the day. And one of the most notable pros to this place is by far the people. Upstairs in the lounge, Efrain and Cande are among the great staff taking care of you. From suggestions for day trips to keeping you full with good food, they’ve got you covered! And downstairs at the front desk, Oscar and his coworkers will be able to take care of almost any request you may have. The food is what one would expect at such a place, filling with a mix of American & Mexican favorites. Additionally, the main reason I stay here as opposed to other options nearby in the Marriott family is the location - close enough to the center of the action!

Cons: As with any place of this size, there are bound to be a few things that simply aren’t what one wishes they’re were. The Wi-Fi here doesn’t have the best of coverage, and when it is available, the speeds aren’t the greatest (even with the “high speed” option), so I can’t recommend this place for a place to do work if Wi-Fi is critical. Also, it may be a common problem in the area (I have no idea), but the water pressure and temperature when showering is all over the board; use caution when showering as the temp can skyrocket at any given moment. Lastly, perhaps they’ve had problems in the past, but it’s a hassle to have anyone on property who isn’t staying there, as we found out when two friends from a nearby hotel came by to join us for dinner.

End result: I’ll be back when the weather cools down. :)

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Camper31293407181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo Pacheco, Other at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2021

Hi Camper31293407181,

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to Puerto Vallarta. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We apologize for any shortcomings in our end. The areas you have raised are under close revision with the Department Heads. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allow us to improve our service levels and product.

We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hosts again in not too distant future

Best regards,
Rodolfo Pacheco
General Manager
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021

An awesome 10 days in paradise! A beautiful resort with an amazing staff that's dedicated to service and ensuring your needs and expectations are exceeded. We spent most days at main hotel pool and were astounded by the amazing pool side service that Mariano provided. He often arrived back to us with fresh refills of our favorite adult drinks just as we emptied our cups. We sought out to sit in his area every day. On Mariano's day off, his brother Gama also gave us excellent service. Javier was another great server.

In the spa, we enjoyed the hydrotherapy (dry sauna, cold plunge, hot sauna, refreshing pool with different sprayers and jets). Mar and Maria gave amazing massages!!

Do not miss Sunday brunch with unlimited champagne/mimosas and mariachi!! We went both Sundays we were there and it was a great time. Good food. And such great music by the professional mariachi band (at least 15 member band).

As a Marriott Bonvoy Titanium member, I had access to the Sheraton Club Lounge. They served a very nice breakfast and hors d'oeuvres/desserts each day. Very attentive lounge attendants.

All rooms are ocean view and have windows that open for a nice ocean breeze. It looked like there were a few suites available with balconies, but we were not afforded such an upgrade on this visit.

Rooms are your typical Marriott/Sheraton room: very nice.

Housekeeping did a great job each time we requested service.

Room service was always fast and food arrived hot, fresh and delicious.

There's a very nice convenience store on the resort property as well as a very nice (and affordable) gift shop.

After four cancelled trips in the past year due to Covid, this was just what we needed. A true getaway.

We did have one disappointment upon our arrival: the beach. Unfortunately, the resort only has a very small beach and it's very rocky terrain and rough sand. I'm so glad we got over our initial disappointment quickly and gave the resort a chance. It far exceeded our expectations. We will definitely be back!!!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Recompyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo Pacheco, Other at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2021

Hi Recompyle,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us at Sheraton Buganvilias.

We are overjoyed to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay, specially the pool bar service, the Maiavé Spa service, the sunday brunch and the Sheraton club Lounge.

We are delighted to know that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering you. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to Mariano and the rest of our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Best regards,
Rodolfo Pacheco
General Manager
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021

We stayed at the Club next to the hotel, but ate in the hotel restaurants many times, at one called La Villita. The staff there was very helpful and attentive, particularly waiters Orlando and Jesus. The training of the staff in the hotel, restaurant and must be exceptional because every one we passed smiled and made you feel welcome.

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank 79JimW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo Pacheco, Other at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Hi 79JimW,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us. We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and that you were satisfied with our attentive service. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to Orlando and Jesus who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Best regards,
Rodolfo Pacheco
General Manager
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021

The staff here is great, always ready with a smile and ready to help. We especially like Oliver Garcia and Andres Ramos at the breakfast buffet. Oliver even brought in Habanero peppers from his home to make a super spicy salsa for me. Both of them shared helpful hints to help make our trip special.

Room tip: Get a room with a balcony for the fresh air and listen to the waves.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cknab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo Pacheco, Other at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Hi cknab1,

It's our most pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one while you were impressed with our service. We appreciate your comments as it shows our consistency in maintain the Sheraton brand standards. Your feedback has been shared to Oliver and Andres as a motivation to keep up the work and continue working with passion, ensuring our valued guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience with us.

Best regards,
Rodolfo Pacheco
General Manager
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews