We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
17 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/08/21
Trip.com
US$318
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official HotelUS$258
HurbUS$318
eDreamsUS$267
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,192)
Filter reviews
6,198 results
Traveller rating
3,586
1,545
593
243
231
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,586
1,545
593
243
231
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la villita time share the club lounge vacation club lobby bar mexican fiesta close to downtown all inclusive package ocean view concierge desk timeshare presentation beautiful resort buffet restaurant pool side our waiter a la carte restaurants lounge chairs
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 6,198 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2021

Super clean, excellent service, drinks delicious, view and beach amazing, soa, gym, location accessibility, close to the airport and downtown, a lot of fun, food the best plus music, marimba and mariachi.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank frank38super
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo Pacheco, Other at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Hi frank38super,

We are very happy to learn that your stay was excelent, and that you were highly satisfied with our service and facilities. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest. We highly appreciate your gracious comments here and have shared it with our team.

Best regards,
Rodolfo Pacheco
General Manager
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021

This is a huge resort that has a lot to offer. Great food and location. Absolutely loved the spa! Got the best massage and dinner experience through the Sheraton Romance package. Highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LMelodyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo Pacheco, Other at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Hola LMelodyyy,

It's our most pleasure to learn that your stay was a wonderful one while you were impressed with our service and facilities. We appreciate your comments as it shows our consistency in maintain the Sheraton Buganvilias brand standards. Your feedback has been shared to the team as a motivation to keep up our work.

Best regards,
Rodolfo Pacheco
General Manager
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2021 via mobile

We have been staying at Buganvillias for at least 4 weeks a year for over 4 years. Every time we are there there’s something wrong with the room. We had no light above the stove, refrigerators not working, air conditioner problems. The last time we were charged $150 pesos for extra cleaning charges that could not be proven. We finally went a week without housekeeping because we couldn’t trust them being honest.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bonniej784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo Pacheco, Other at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Hi bonniej784,

Thank you for sharing your feedback through this mean. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as this allow us to improve our service levels and product.

There seems to have been a number of deficiencies encountered in your visits which are very atypical and not reflective of our brand experience; if this stay was marred by irregular circumstances, we can only renew our apologies and assure you that we have in the meantime briefed the team at great length of your comments.

We have taken note in our opportunity areas kindly mentioned on your overview. Please feel confident that we will take the proper measures to prevent reoccurrences like this in the future.

Best regards,
Rodolfo Pacheco
General Manager
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

First trip to Mexico following the Covid pandemic and it turned out great. As travel and tourism continue to recover we discovered that our trip was a near pre covid experience. This was our first visit to the Sheraton and it was good but missed in a few areas. The cons were a lack in housekeeping, choice of restaurants was limited, charges for all inclusive amenities which have generally been included at other locations and also the beach was somewhat rocky. Not overall bad but things to consider when booking. The pros were clean facilities, well kept grounds, friendly staff notably Joel Arechiga at the buffet restaurant and Manuel the beach waiter. Of course the beaches were beautiful and the sunsets amazing. Overall it was wonderful returning to Puerto Vallarta.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 568damians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo Pacheco, Other at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2021

Hi 568damians,

On behalf of the staff and Management of our resort we would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. It was a pleasure being your hosts during your recent gateway to Puerto Vallarta. We have taken note in our opportunity areas kindly mentioned on your overview. Please feel confident that we will take the proper measures to prevent reoccurrences like this in the future.
We are working on a daily basis to exceed our guest’s expectations and would love to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future to offer you a remarkable stay.

Best regards,
Rodolfo Pacheco
General Manager
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

My girlfriend and I love our coffee and thanks to El Deli we literally had one of the best iced coffees and frappacuinos we’ve ever had! It was such a wonderful start to our first day in Puerto Vallarta at the Sheraton!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jakefM5596JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodolfo Pacheco, Other at Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2021

Hi jakefM5596JL,

Thank you for posting such a great note about your experience at El Deli. We will share your wonderful comments with the team as we are certain that they will be glad to read such remarkable notes.

Best regards,
Rodolfo Pacheco
General Manager
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews