We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people have started booking this hotel
Expedia.com
US$181
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Booking.com
US$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$181
US$118
View deal
SAVE US$63
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Hotels.comUS$181
FindHotelUS$128
Official HotelUS$153
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,763)
Filter reviews
4,761 results
Traveller rating
2,247
1,293
702
292
227
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,247
1,293
702
292
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breeze bar bella vista paradise restaurant club nitro ocean front beach vendors information desk tequila volleyball make reservations no gracias sushi french restaurant tacos specialty restaurants sister hotel dinner reservations flea market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 4,761 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2021

Upon arrival we were greeted by amazing and funny conceirge by the name of Demian. He was helpful and made everything about our stay enjoyable. Everytime we came down it was nothing but laughs. Id highly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Niita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise All Inclusive Resort, Director General at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear Niita,

Thank you for your nice words about your recent stay at our resort Crown Paradise Golden.

It is a big compliment for us to know that, once again, we fulfilled your wishes and met your expectations in every way. We truly appreciate your evaluation and you kind shout-out to our colleagues, let us assure you that we will share with them you kind words.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back at your second home pretty soon.

Sincerely,

Abel Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

The hotel did not help with getting COVID testing. You were left to figure it out for yourself. It was very stressful knowing that you had to find a place to test and when they email the results to you, you have to print them out and in the hotel where you print them off there is no wifi service so if you have any kind of security measures on your email account and they want to send you a text to enter a code to access your email you don’t get the text because there is no service on your phone in that area.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lmfierst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise All Inclusive Resort, Director General at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear Lm,

Thank you for choosing Crown Paradise Golden to spend your holidays and the time you have taken to let us know about your recent experience through TripAdvisor.

It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to our team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it,

On the other hand, we are very sorry if there was a confusion due to we do not have in-site tests: we do provide a list of some laboratories that are able to do the tests with the best prices and time delivery. and also, our Team shares you if you would like to do the test in -site has a extra charge. Again, we are sorry if the information was not passed adequately.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon for another and better stay with us in Puerto Vallarta.

Sincerely,

Abel Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2021

We had an amazing time here at the Crown Golden. Demian from the concierge desk was so helpful and made our trip one to remember!!! He made our anniversary special with a surprise. Thank you Demian. 100% recommend

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 845kristinj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise All Inclusive Resort, Director General at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Dear Kristin,

It is always excellent for us to receive such complimentary reviews like this. We really do appreciate the time and effort you have taken to share this opinion of your recent stay at your second home in Crown Paradise Golden.

We have treated you very kind description of our services and facilities as a success story and your comments show that we are on the right track with our numerous efforts and our attention to detail.

We would like to thank you once again for your kind review and will be most delighted to welcome you back at your home away from home Crown Paradise Golden for another memorable vacation.

Sincerely,

Abel Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

Food has slipped in the past three visits. Service in buffet and specialty restaurants great( Sabino, Marco to name a few)Reservation system for specialty restaurants the worst! Requires calling over and over and over, ect for 30-45 minutes minimum per day to get reservations to eat much better food than the buffets offered. Locals were majority of guests and most were unmasked. Went to make dinner reservation came back to find a local sitting on our chairs, though chair clips shirts ect were on the chairs. He refused to move though open chairs were available right next to our chairs. He was also unmasked. With covid not something anyone needs to see an unmasked stranger sitting on their belongings. Emailed several times prior to our visit requesting family members be put on the same floor. Totally ignored these emails and told us to play the “tomorrow “ game something should be available. Thankfully after packing up to move after being told for sure something would be available at 3 Violeta stepped in and found us rooms on the same floor. Thank you! Violeta understands customer service and not ignoring or playing with your customer base. Avoid ocean front rooms like the plague! Stunning views and the waves sound couldn’t get any closer, but the noise from the drunks partying until 3-4 am every morning didn’t allow sleep even with doors closed air con on and a good set of ear plugs! The next morning the beach chairs tables ect were trashed and desperately needed cleaning to even consider sitting or using them, but cleaning was never done. Bring your own sanitizing wipes so you can comfortably use the chairs and tables. Location can’t be beat, beach beautiful but limited staff over crowding limited mask wearing food choices in buffet uneven except fresh fruit which was wonderful all pulled the hotel down. Three visits ago, more staff working more good food options available in the buffet pulled guests back, after this visit the pulling will be towards another location. Excellent massage offered across the street as you exit the front entrance. Inexpensive and well done. House of pancakes downtown has wonderful breakfasts. Archie’s wok also offers great food downtown. Covid tests at the clinic next to the grocery store a block away are only $32 for the US antigen test required for the entry. The airport also offers tests outside under a tent. Housekeeping staff though understaffed and overworked were great. Refrig fulling fellow was awesome as well.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank whitewtr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise All Inclusive Resort, Director General at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2021

Dear Guest,

We really feel sorry to read we did not reach your expectations and that you have disappointed feelings about your stay.

As we are at any time trying to meet all clients expectations and as we are taking guests comments (either positive and/or negative) and criticism very seriously. We always forward the provided information to the related departments for internal processing as a way of continuous improvement, such as we will pass through your experiences to the involved department to avoid any further disappointments in the future.

Apologize for not having responded at your expectations and we hope to have another chance to welcome you back in a near future and you can have a better stay.

Sincerely,

Abel Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021

The Crown Paradise was a great pick for us on our honeymoon. We have never been to Mexico before and this was a great way to introduce us to the country. Everyone we encountered at the hotel was friendly and helpful, from the moment we entered we were made to feel like honored guests. The food in their variety of restaurants is amazing and we ate very well. The bartenders were also fantastic and friendly and mixed us a wide variety of great drinks. The hotel was clean and all safety precautions taken. Nothing better than walking out of the hotel onto the beach with a cool drink! A big shout out to Demien, our concierge, he was on point for us and was an immense help, thank you! Highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremycK492LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Paradise All Inclusive Resort, Director General at Crown Paradise Golden Resort Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Dear Jeremy,

What a pleasure to read your wonderful comment and we are very honoured you have chosen us to celebrate an amazing honeymoon!

Really nice of you to take the time to share your experience with everyone. Our entire team is very well dedicated to our clients and it is a sincere pleasure to see that you have felt it. We appreciate your compliments and we have passed them to our colleagues mentioned.

Once again, thank you and we wish to see you back again very soon.

Sincerely,

Abel Castro
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews