We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$614
US$270
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Westin Resort & Spa, Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Amapas Apartments Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alexandross Hostel B&B(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andale Hotel(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Amaca Hotel(Puerto Vallarta)
US$42
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Almar Resort Luxury LGBT Beach Front Experience(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$430
US$129
BestDay.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
68
82
37
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
82
37
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior suitestandard hotel roomgas stoveeasy beach accesscomfortable king size bedhotel complextravel to puerto vallartaair conditionerfull kitchenluxury resortwonderful hotelquiet pooltlctaxisloungersmaleconunits
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this Villa hotel for 6 nights and I have to say everything was perfect. The staff is incredibly nice and attentive. The rooms are quite big and very nice for the price. They clean the room everyday and leave it very neat.
The hotel is in a perfect location to just get a bus and head to the downtown area and pier in less than 5 minutes. There is an entrance to the beach nearby the hotel and is just beside one of the best clubs in Vallarta (La Santa). I would highly recommend this place to anybody. I know I'll be coming back here when I visit this beautiful town again.

Plus they have a very nice quiet pool with shade and the AC at the rooms is the best than can happen to you with the hard heat of Vallarta.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Erick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto D, Operations Manager at Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear Erick V,

We appreciate your preference and time to share the experience you had in your recent stay with us. It is very important for us to make sure every detail of your stay is what you needed for your vacations.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you once more in the future.

Regards,

Antonio M.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We had a junior suite. It was very big and nice. Only problem for us was it was on the third floor and there are no elevators. Also we are fairly large people so the matrimonial bed was quite cozy.
The breakfast was good and the coffee was delicious. Nice to eat out side on the patio.
The staff was so helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed them.
The pool was great! NIce and warm and just cool enough.
The grounds are very very well kept and there is a dog park. This location is very pet friendly from the kitties on the front desk to providing doggie beds!
We would stay here again for sure!!!

Room Tip: no elevators
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank aatpct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto D, Operations Manager at Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear aatpct,

Thank you for your preference and staying with us during your trip to Puerto Vallarta. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed the common grounds, breakfast, your suite, and the service provided by our staff.

Your comments are very important for us, and we appreciate the time you invested in sharing them for other travelers to read.

We will be thrilled to have you back when your next trip to Puerto Vallarta arise.

Regards,

Antonio M.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

This was the first time we decided to travel to PV and not go All Inclusive. We stayed at this hotel from April 6 - April 15 2016, and we couldn't have been more pleased. The rooms were just as described on the website. Super friendly staff, from the front desk staff through to the guard at the gate. We stayed in a superior suite, and to our pleasant surprise, the room looked exactly like the pictures. There was a tv in the living room, but not in the bedroom. So we moved the tv each night, as there was a cable line in the bedroom as well. It would have been nice to have two televisions.

The only thing we had an issue with was the price per night for a dog. We didn't take our little dog on this trip, but being as it was a pet friendly hotel we thought we would look into it. We usually go on holidays for at least two weeks at a time, however the pet charge alone for two weeks for a 5lb little dog would cost an extra $250 Canadian.

We had a great time, and we would go back for sure! Not sure if we would take our dog,,lol

Room Tip: 619 corner room off the pool...even when the pool is full of people the room is quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto D, Operations Manager at Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear Cindy F,

Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay with us. We are delighted you decided to try a non all inclusive property for your trip to Puerto Vallarta this time.

We appreciate all the observations to all the improvements we have been adding to our property and the suggestions you have mentioned. We will consider them for our current improvements program.

We look forward to welcome you in your next trip to Puerto Vallarta. You will be pleasantly surprised.

Best regards,

Antonio M.
Operations Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

As we travel with two small,dogs and were arriving to Puerto Vallarta late and travelling to Guayabitos the next day, decided to overnight in PV and found the hotel. The hotel and grounds were clean and our room was clean and tidy as well. Checking in was fast and easy, as well check out. The price was reasonably. The only issue we had was the hotel is located beside a large lot and the night we stayed, their was a midway ongoing. The sound was very loud, and our window was right beside the midway, rides operated till midnight and pumps and generators till after 2AM, so, not a lot of sleep.

Room Tip: Check to see if the midway is operating and request a run on the south side of the hotel
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto D, Operations Manager at Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear Robert C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments of your recent stay with us.

During Holy week and Easter vacations, when nearby bars keep music loud, our occupancy was to the fullest capacity so we weren’t able to switch you to a quieter area of the property.

Should you return to Puerto Vallarta, we would love to welcome you once more, so you can enjoy the tranquility and relaxation our facilities offer in different seasons.

Best regards,

Antonio M.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

We stayed in a 1 bedroom, 2 bathroom suite from February 10 - 24. While not fancy and in need of a few upgrades, the hotel totally met our expectations of a Mexican 3-star hotel. The kitchen was equipped with the basics, the bed was comfortable and clean, bathrooms are dated but everything worked ... always hot water, new toilets. TV was adequate with several English channels, newer AC. The pool was very nice. Front desk staff were friendly and efficient. It's a great location close to buses and groceries, and safety deposit box was provided free of charge at front desk. We especially enjoyed the resident cats. My only negative is that the door lacked a security chain which was not replaced during our stay in spite of several mentions to the front desk. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto D, Operations Manager at Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear Marty D,

We appreciate your time and preference by selecting Puerto de Luna All Suites Hotel for
your stay in Puerto Vallarta.

Thank you for your detailed comments regarding your stay, we are happy to know you
found our facilities of your like. Regarding the security chain, we apologize for not being able to have it replaced while you were here. However, it has been replaced a few weeks ago.

We’d be thrilled to have you again with us in your next trip to Puerto Vallarta.

Best regards,

Antonio M.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews