We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites
Ranked #65 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Is the second time we are staying here, and one more time we are very please, the guys at the front desk Luis, Ingrid and tecnicly everyone was very nice and helpful, my husband and I enjoy very much to stay here, the WI-FI worked perfectly, the room was big and clean and it had a kitchenette, everything was perfect, we are looking forward to go back to our adventure in the solar system (every bulging is named after a planet) .

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto D, Concierge at Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Andrea,

It's always been a pleasure to be your host, once again. The whole team apreciate your mention and is excited to create a new nice experience for you and James in our solar system. Thank you so much for your comments and preference. xx

Your concierge, Luis Peña

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this Villa hotel for 6 nights and I have to say everything was perfect. The staff is incredibly nice and attentive. The rooms are quite big and very nice for the price. They clean the room everyday and leave it very neat.
The hotel is in a perfect location to just get a bus and head to the downtown area and pier in less than 5 minutes. There is an entrance to the beach nearby the hotel and is just beside one of the best clubs in Vallarta (La Santa). I would highly recommend this place to anybody. I know I'll be coming back here when I visit this beautiful town again.

Plus they have a very nice quiet pool with shade and the AC at the rooms is the best than can happen to you with the hard heat of Vallarta.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Erick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto D, Operations Manager at Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Dear Erick V,

We appreciate your preference and time to share the experience you had in your recent stay with us. It is very important for us to make sure every detail of your stay is what you needed for your vacations.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you once more in the future.

Regards,

Antonio M.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We had a junior suite. It was very big and nice. Only problem for us was it was on the third floor and there are no elevators. Also we are fairly large people so the matrimonial bed was quite cozy.
The breakfast was good and the coffee was delicious. Nice to eat out side on the patio.
The staff was so helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed them.
The pool was great! NIce and warm and just cool enough.
The grounds are very very well kept and there is a dog park. This location is very pet friendly from the kitties on the front desk to providing doggie beds!
We would stay here again for sure!!!

Room Tip: no elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank aatpct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto D, Operations Manager at Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear aatpct,

Thank you for your preference and staying with us during your trip to Puerto Vallarta. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed the common grounds, breakfast, your suite, and the service provided by our staff.

Your comments are very important for us, and we appreciate the time you invested in sharing them for other travelers to read.

We will be thrilled to have you back when your next trip to Puerto Vallarta arise.

Regards,

Antonio M.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

This was the first time we decided to travel to PV and not go All Inclusive. We stayed at this hotel from April 6 - April 15 2016, and we couldn't have been more pleased. The rooms were just as described on the website. Super friendly staff, from the front desk staff through to the guard at the gate. We stayed in a superior suite, and to our pleasant surprise, the room looked exactly like the pictures. There was a tv in the living room, but not in the bedroom. So we moved the tv each night, as there was a cable line in the bedroom as well. It would have been nice to have two televisions.

The only thing we had an issue with was the price per night for a dog. We didn't take our little dog on this trip, but being as it was a pet friendly hotel we thought we would look into it. We usually go on holidays for at least two weeks at a time, however the pet charge alone for two weeks for a 5lb little dog would cost an extra $250 Canadian.

We had a great time, and we would go back for sure! Not sure if we would take our dog,,lol

Room Tip: 619 corner room off the pool...even when the pool is full of people the room is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto D, Operations Manager at Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear Cindy F,

Thank you for your great comments regarding your stay with us. We are delighted you decided to try a non all inclusive property for your trip to Puerto Vallarta this time.

We appreciate all the observations to all the improvements we have been adding to our property and the suggestions you have mentioned. We will consider them for our current improvements program.

We look forward to welcome you in your next trip to Puerto Vallarta. You will be pleasantly surprised.

Best regards,

Antonio M.
Operations Manager




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016

As we travel with two small,dogs and were arriving to Puerto Vallarta late and travelling to Guayabitos the next day, decided to overnight in PV and found the hotel. The hotel and grounds were clean and our room was clean and tidy as well. Checking in was fast and easy, as well check out. The price was reasonably. The only issue we had was the hotel is located beside a large lot and the night we stayed, their was a midway ongoing. The sound was very loud, and our window was right beside the midway, rides operated till midnight and pumps and generators till after 2AM, so, not a lot of sleep.

Room Tip: Check to see if the midway is operating and request a run on the south side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto D, Operations Manager at Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2016

Dear Robert C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments of your recent stay with us.

During Holy week and Easter vacations, when nearby bars keep music loud, our occupancy was to the fullest capacity so we weren’t able to switch you to a quieter area of the property.

Should you return to Puerto Vallarta, we would love to welcome you once more, so you can enjoy the tranquility and relaxation our facilities offer in different seasons.

Best regards,

Antonio M.
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Vallarta hotels
0.9 km away
Vallartasol Hotel
Vallartasol Hotel
#79 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
39 reviews
4.1 km away
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
Catedral Vallarta Boutique Hotel
#56 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
385 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Belmar
Hotel Belmar
#61 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias
Hacienda de Vallarta Las Glorias
#94 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
45 reviews
4.9 km away
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Hotel & Suites
Emperador Vallarta Beachfront Ho...
#58 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
340 reviews
2.7 km away
Hotel Mocali
Hotel Mocali
#90 of 121 in Puerto Vallarta
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites

Address: Blvd. Francisco Medina Ascencio No. 2500, Puerto Vallarta 48300, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Jalisco > Puerto Vallarta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 121 Hotels in Puerto Vallarta
Price Range: RM 195 - RM 409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be welcomed to the lovely Puerto de Luna All Suites Hotel in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico! At this family friendly four-star hotel, our bet is that clean beds, delicious breakfasts and the surrounding cuteness will maximize all of our guests' joy of living this Mexican paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Ctrip TA so you can book your Puerto de Luna Pet Friendly and Family Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerto De Luna All Hotel Puerto Vallarta
Puerto De Luna Hotel
Puerto De Luna Vallarta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing