We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
FindHotel
US$40
View deal
Hotels.com
US$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Trip.com
US$47
US$37
View deal
SAVE US$10
Free cancellation until 21/05/21
Expedia.comUS$42
eDreamsUS$47
TravelocityUS$42
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
77
88
38
31
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
77
88
38
31
28
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

Connections to plug in chargers didn't work.
Bathroom skunk the entire time. BAD.
Noise neighbors.
No one helped us with our bags to our rooms.
The iron didnt work.
The shampoo and soap in the bathroom clean nothing.
The hole experience was bad.
I strongly do not recommend this palce

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank N1337RPfranciscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

Gordon Ramsey would love ripping apart this extremely poorly managed hotel that was once a beautiful elegant one.

The price of the dog's stay was included in the price but than a surprise, I get a dog charge, the same price of a very good room in Bucerias ..

The front desk was definitely having an OFF year. We were dis-respected and ignored upon asking a few general questions. In the morning the clerk was too busy flirting with the pastry boy for 10 minutes when I needed a bandage quickly.

The HOTEL RESTAURANT was closed. How can that be when most hotels make more money from FOOD than the room charges. We were directed off site for a cup of coffee since ROOMS have a coffee maker but no coffee & filters & sugar & cream.

The rooms were DIRTY. Shower scum. Moldy bedding. Iron burn on couch. Money and Dog hair behind the cushions. Tub drain 2% draining. Un-swepted stained . floors. Usually places like these are charmingly out dated but super clean. FAIL!

The Swimming Pools excessive chlorine will bleach out your tan. When we went for a swim, the resort next door Mosquito Fogged both resorts with toxic thick pesticide smoke which sent the security running looking for the fire. We had non stop coughing after this but knew for sure it was good to kill off the DENGUE plague in this part of MEXICO. Google that.

The smell of RAW fermenting sewage blowing in under our door from the rear staircases was evil! They need better covers ( not safe for kids ) on their holding tanks. Seriously?! at this hotel price range!

They are painting up the exterior of the place but slopping the paint everywhere outside. This was a lovely classic MEXICO Hotel with beautiful wood work. Now I would not pay 300 peso ( $21 CDN $14 USA ) for this nightmare.

The pigeon noise... air conditioning noise... highway noise... carnival noise is not amusing. We should have finished a bottle of Tequila each to sleep soundly!

Finally.... the whole Bay is the 2nd most polluted waters in MEXICO with a full 200 ppm count of bacteria. Eventually they will process the 300,000 toilet flushes a day of solid waste dissolved in the Pacific Ocean.

Try vacationing in Sayuita up the coast with the hippies and with much much cleaner waters.

The good was the poor TV channel selection that forced us to turn it off and enjoy Valentines Day in the vast spacious rooms.

REFUND MY MONEY! $144.19 CDN 1,969.30 MEX ( File: 93576 )

Please call me when you finish improving your Hotel back to the Splendor it once was. 001.250.895.1502

Room tip: Away from highway facing east... no A/C... avoid the hot sun... 2nd floor not top floor.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

This place is right in the hotel zone of Puerto Vallarta, not far from Malecon and shopping.
We stayed at this hotel not because it was pet friendly, that part concerned us, as it was the only hotel we could find at the time we needed one. We had left a place because of noise mostly by locals dogs barking all night. But here they have rules, and dogs must be on a leash, not near the pool, and kept quiet. One heard the occasional bark, but it was quieted quickly. The pool area was very clean, as were the showers and washrooms at the pool. No dogs allowed in area, or in pool. We got a really nice room with a kitchen, but no balcony, which was okay, but would have preferred a balcony. There is an on sight little cafe, serves breakfast, lunch, not sure about dinner. Food is good, plain, but good, and you can get authentic Mexican as well. The people running the little diner are very nice. There is lots of restaurants nearby, and shopping. Big mall to shop at for pretty much everything you need. There is OXO stores on every corner, they got lots of what you need, and booze, for good prices.

Room tip: get a room facing the pool or gardens, otherwise you could be facing a parking lot on other side.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank harleyonlygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

Absolutely fabulous Saff poor. Quality food.
Do no t expect The quality of food at the larger resort. Expect sudstaance Bare minimum quality and among. Very poor quality food

BE VERY VERY careful choosing this Resort !

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank U1124PBdavidw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019

The office staff was not helpful and could be said to be just plain rude and badly need training on customer service. The rooms have adjoining doors between each two and we had booked two rooms, but instead they put us in two rooms side by side that were not adjoining and although the other rooms were empty on each side, refused to move us. The furniture is old, the rooms appears clean, except we had to move a bed to use the plug and found evidence that they seldom clean behind and under the bed, the bathroom sink needs total renovation and the cold water didn’t work. The floor tiles are chipped in many places. To make it worse, the restaurant was closed for repairs and there was no ice machine or p,ace to purchase ice. Maintenance came about not having cold water in the bathroom, could not fix it, said he would be back and never returned—nor did they offer to change our room. Be prepared for hard mattresses. They do however have an air conditioner in the bedroom and WiFi. If you don’t have a pet, I would not even consider this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jawynburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews