We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$409
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$409
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$298
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotelUS$245
CheapTicketsUS$409
TravelocityUS$409
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
92
51
19
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
92
51
19
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sushi bar covered pool sky bar the mexican restaurant pool view book your a la carte adults only section main pool fish tacos hand sanitizer upgraded rooms breakfast buffet main buffet saving chairs hilton puerto vallarta pool server swim up bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2020 via mobile

My husband and I come to Puerto Vallarta at least once a year and have stayed at different resorts but the Hilton La Hacienda all adult is quite different and will now be our go-to home away from home.

The staff are very friendly and accommodating. Every day is a pool day and in particular we appreciated Antonio and Juan whose attention to service made our stay very comfortable. I hope on our next visit to see them again.

The room is very comfortable and stylish with a private pool. Yes, I know, we sat at the main pool all day for two weeks but it was just as nice having couple time in our private pool too.

The food is very tasty and drinks too but again, I go back to the service. Antonio and Juan's professionalism and courtesy is noted and one of the main reasons we will return. They made us feel at home and not just a guest. There is a difference.

We are saddened that our trip is ending today but we are looking forward to our return maybe sooner this time than later.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020

Nice large rooms in adult only Hacienda side of Hilton hotel. Overlooking two beautiful pools and lush gardens.

Travelled during Covid restrictions and hotel took protecting its visitors seriously, but not to the point that it interfered with the enjoyment of the experience.

Staff were very friendly, hard working and efficient, we couldn't have asked for better.

Special thanks for the awesome German, Isabel, Juan and Antonio that made our pool experience amazing, and also Pilar, Uleses, Vidal and Formaggio in the restaurants. There were others, but unfortunately I don't remember all their names.

Also the gardeners were tireless in their work maintaining the amazing gardens.

Room tip: Hacienda side of hotel is quiet and adult only and just a short walk to the restaurants.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R2210QZvictoriac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020

We have just returned from a 5-day stay at The Hacienda. We have stayed here previously prior to the pandemic and so were a little bit concerned reading the current reviews.

Our concerns proved to be totally unfounded. We had a wonderful time and do not have 1 complaint about anything. We should all expect a little bit of inconvenience and things not being exactly to your liking, given the current circumstances.

Not everything was open which was a concern when we arrived. However, now that we have had our vacation, the lack of restaurants and bars did not impact us at all.

The service poolside was first class, the restaurants and food great, while the overall attitude of the staff could not be faulted. Five stars to all who work at The Hacienda.

Sure it has its faults, but these while minor to me, need to be put into perspective from those complaining about not having a room ready etc etc.

We highly recommend this resort and Puerto Vallarta. The covid protocols are excellent and we felt safer here from covid than we do in Southern California.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YaBelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020 via mobile

First of all, I could rant about my stay here but I hate posts that do that. I had high hopes for this property being the Hilton name. I was disappointed from the readiness of the room and condition of the room to the food quality. We were allowed to fill out check in paperwork when we arrived at noon and were told our room would be ready by four. We came back at 4:15 to get our room and were told it wasn’t ready. This took 30 minutes to resolve and the result was a room that looked like no one had stayed in it in a long time. The pool wasn’t working and was dirty. The air conditioning didn’t work and the patio door lock didn’t work. The staff that waited on us was great and the place looks great but bad, lazy menu and ill prepared food at the reservation only restaurants and limited concern by management is disturbing. Some standouts were Adrian at check in who tried to make things better and facilitated a room change for us. Once we had our new room it was wonderful. The EL Rincon coffee shop was excellent for coffee. Sadly this hotel will have to be an avoid my next trip to PV.

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank ralstonChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

Not a very good experience. We booked an ocean front Junior suite. To start, at check in, we asked to upgrade our room as a diamond member to the hacienda adult side and told we could, if we didn't like the room we were given. We immediately called the desk and said we would like to move to the adult side, because we were given a room near the family pool, which was very loud and there was major construction happening right outside our door. The front desk said the room would be ready in an hour so we chose to wait, only to call them back and find out, after waiting all that time, that the room wouldn't be ready until the next day, but their website let you go online and book the room we wanted, which made no sense. The room we were given was old, run down and shabby. Later that night we went to shower and had no hot water. They called back and said we could move to the adult side now but we would have to pay more for it even though it wasn't actually an upgrade but a downgrade from the ocean front room we had booked. We chose to pay the difference just to have a quieter room. We were relieved to find a beautifully decorated room which was fairly new and quiet.

The following day our room was cleaned but they did not replace our towels or washcloths. We requested them several times, but they never sent any so we went to the front desk to request them and were told they would send them up. They were never sent. We would have reused our original ones but the cleaners took them without replacing them. We were finally able to get towels but never any washcloths, which made washing sunscreen and make up off difficult.

The room was not cleaned or restocked again with any amenities. A lot of the staff didn't understand much English so it was difficult to get anything.

There is a coffee maker in the room but no cups.

The food was very disappointing and the majority of the staff did not understand what food allergies were so eating was challenging. The lady who works in the coffee shop said we could request gluten/dairy free items and they would be delivered the next day so we put in our request only to return the following day and find out they didn't have anything. Very disappointing.

We came with several other couples who also had difficulties getting amenities. One of the woman had to use the floor towel because the cleaners took her towels without replacing them and they never brought the requested ones up. All the towels are very old and stained.

The only beach area is directly in front of the family/children's pool so it is very loud. There are also vendors walking by every one to five minutes and literally standing in front of your chair waving items to sell. You have to say "no thank you" three or four times before they finally move on. It became exhausting so we finally had to leave the beach.

The hotel is only at 50% capacity which is nice, but we paid quite a lot to stay here and very disappointed in the extreme lack of service, quality and treatment. Sad to say Hilton has failed in a big way here!

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank javajnky01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews