We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences
Nearby Hotels
US$342
US$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$307
US$184
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$269
US$179
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
US$135
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Premiere Boutique Hotel & Romantic Getaway(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$242
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$298
US$196
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott Puerto Vallarta Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$149
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$117
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
US$500
US$420
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Now Amber Puerto Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$251
US$211
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (898)
Filter reviews
898 results
Traveller rating
640
181
34
18
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
181
34
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleconchas chinassky restaurantla marmaster suiteshuttle serviceblue shrimphotel shuttlebreakfast was includedbeach clubfull kitcheninfinity poolthree bedroomtop floorrooftop barbanderas baymarble floors
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 898 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a great view from this resort! The rooms are truly spectacular. However, I wouldn't classify this as a luxury resort. There was an air of mistrust towards the patrons of the hotel. It left me feeling on edge during my stay. You cannot even use a towel at the pools without checking it out and risk being charged 50 pesos. Food is very very pricey here and not worth the money. The snack bar staff is thirsty for tips. The actual pool is very relaxing. The view from our room and the top deck is georgous. Also, don't expect any entertainment.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jennlovesthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jenn;

Thank you for your comments. We apologize that we were not able to transmit you our service values during our stay. However, I would like to assure you that the produce and cuts we use for our restaurants are of the highest quality. Regardless, we will look into the aspects of your service that may have inconvenienced you and will work to improve the experience we offer to our guests. We hope to surprise you should you visit us again.

Have a great weekend…!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is beautiful. Amazing room with an incredible view. The service at the resort however is below the standard I expect from a luxury resort. Our room was not ready until 3:30pm the day we arrived. It was supposed to be ready at 3pm. The food is ok, but quite expensive. Get this - My Wife went to get a towel and they asked for her room number. She asked why they need the room number just for a towel. It was that so they make sure she brings the towel back when she is done, or it is a 50 Peso charge. Are you kidding me??? What kind of resort doesn't have someone going around collecting the used towels?? Also, at the rooftop pool, no towels. You go to the rooftop, realize there are no towels, take the elevator down to the bottom, get a towel, go back up to the roof, go for a swim. Then you go back down to the bottom, and make sure you give them back your towel, or get charged 50 pesos. Beautiful.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear James;

We would like to thank you for taking your time to give us a review. It is extremely important for us to have this kind of feedback from our guests to make sure we improve the quality of our service and facilities. I humbly apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. We understand how important it is specially during your vacations to have everything you might need within the reach of your hand. We are taking actions to enhance our service and we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable experience.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved this hotel. Food was great, rooms were huge and beautiful, staff was extremely nice. Lots of pools. Amazing views of the ocean. Overall very nice to be in the peace and quiet up on the mountain away from all the rowdier resorts.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank amandaallenscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Amanda:

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. Your comments will serve as an inspiration to our team to continue working with passion, ensuring our valued guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience with us.

Hope to see you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from a trip to Puerto Vallarta where were stayed at the Grand Miramar. We had such a lovely time! The staff were so kind and helpful, arranging dinners and booking tickets for us (for our various excursions). The view from our room was fantastic! Time went by so quickly. I would not hesitate to stay here again! Highly recommend if you want an amazing view, quiet area that is not too far from town. They even have a daily shuttle to downtown. Overall - great experience!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tadavis2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest:

We are very pleased by your lovely review of our Hotel. Grand Miramar is striving to please and exceeding our customers’ expectations.
We look forward to have the pleasure of hosting you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I just got back from Puerto Vallarta for a family vacation with our 12 & 16 year old. We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit with 3 bathrooms so everyone had their own space. The resort is beautiful from the amazing view to the very clean grounds. Also, the service from the check-in to the restaurants to the pool area was very good.

The resort is a bit south of Old Town so you will need to take a taxi into town. The cost typically runs between $3 - $10 USD depending upon your destination. However, we enjoyed the resort being out of the main tourist area as it was very peaceful and private.

We spent many days at the main pool that was popular with the sunbathers and it was rarely crowded. Even during spring break, the resort was not very busy as it is much smaller than the large resorts in town, which probably was a factor in having such personalized service. My wife also visited the spa and she found it very enjoyable.

Our only complaints were with the food as the resort only has 3 restaurants. One restaurant is dedicated to breakfast and is a buffet, but the food always seemed to be the same. The lunch/dinner restaurant has a relatively small menu that never changed, although the food was good. Also, the view from this restaurant was amazing and they do have a bar on top of the hotel that is great to watch the sunset. We found the best food at the snack bar near the pool that is open from 11 to 7 so that's where we ate most of our meals at the resort. Also, keep in mind the resort is not all-inclusive so factor this into your price when shopping. If you like eating some meals at the resort and then trying a couple of meals in town then this resort would be a good option. However, I would also highly suggest the resort expand the gift shop to include snacks, light groceries, pool supplies, etc... especially given there is nowhere close by to purchase these items.

Overall, our stay was great and we hope to come back in the future.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor if possible as the view is better on the higher floors.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TNVOL1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Grand Miramar All Luxury Suites & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear guest:

Thank you so much for your warm and kind comments regarding your recent stay, we truly appreciate the time you took to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are taking your comments of our F&B team seriously and those will be taken into consideration. However, we are very thrilled that you have enjoyed your holidays.

We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews