We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Second time just as good”
other travellers have booked this property
Towers 2 & 3 - Southern Beach View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Towers 2 & 3 - Southern Beach View
Great Room Cable TV / DVD, iPod Dock, DVD Library, Books, Games
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Towers 2 & 3 - Southern Beach View
Great Room
Cable TV / DVD, iPod Dock, DVD Library, Books, Games
Grand Room
Electric Range
Dining Table Seats 8
Furnished Balcony - Nov '13
Balcony Sunset View - Aug '13
Balcony View
Master Suite: King Bed, A/C, Ceiling Fan
Master Bath
Master Suite: Cable TV / DVD, Access to Mountain Balcony
View From Mountain Balcony
Jr. Suite: En-Suite Bath, A/C, Ceiling Fan, Mountain Balcony Access, Blackout Shades
3rd Bedroom: A/C, Ceiling Fan, Wall Closet
Floor Plan
Lobby Lounge
Lobby
Spa
Gym
Weight & Cardio Gym
Private Screening Room
Tea Room / Lounge
Lobby Entertainment Bar
Apple Computer Room
Thatched palapas line the property just below the edge of the pool.
Wading Pool
North Facing Pool View
Main Pool
Waste away on one of many day beds which line the huge pool
South Facing Photo, Reflecting ponds pour into the huge pool
Reflecting Pools wrap around the front of the towers
East Facing Photo, Reflecting Pool, Sierra Madre Mountains
NorthWest Facing Photo
Parasailing
View from Downtown Hilltop
South of Downtown, Los Arcos is a popular snorkeling spot.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto Vallarta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mongo48ma...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Second time just as good”
Reviewed 15 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at The Peninsula Tower 3 1B for three weeks. This was our second year Ina row and everything was just as good as last year. The Condo is just as advertised,very clean in a great location with a wide open view of the ocean overlooking the pool and beach. The Condo is on the first floor of condos(technically the 3rd floor) that we find is just right. We always take the stairs avoiding the requirement to use elevators. You are high enough up to give a good view of the bay but still have the tops of the Psalm trees in your view. The Peninsula staff are all great and make every effort to help you. The complex is in a good location for shopping and transportation downtown. We are already planning our return for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ocean, pool and beach view
Liked least: Internet sporatic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortuna
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian021
Vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Wow! This condo is paradise!”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Wow! This condo is paradise
The Peninsula consists of three towers right on the beach. We especially love Tower 3 because it gets the sun first and it appears to be closer to the beach. We have stayed at the Peninsula previously and we knew that the location, the quality of the site and all the amenities are perfect for a fabulous vacation. Andre's condo 1B on the second floor is the perfect place to have a vacation. First of all the condo is 2250 sq. ft with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, a deck overlooking the pool and ocean, a deck off the back bedrooms, a huge island with all of the necessary pots, dishes etc and a cooktop stove. Everything you need to feel at home. Why would you ever consider staying at an all inclusive resort where you live in your hotel room for 2 weeks? This is so much better. Our mornings started off with breakfast on the deck, gazing out at the ocean, often seeing dolphins swimming by. One day we were blessed when a pod of whales were in the bay. This condo has everything: boogie boards, balls, plenty of pool towels, beach cooler for drinks and sandwiches for an enjoyable day by the pool or on the beach.

There is a Sorianna nearby where you can stock up on groceries and drinks. A cab back to the condo is about 40 pesos (4 dollars). Tower 3 has an exercise room with lots of equipment and a spa where you enjoy massages for about $40 which is way cheaper than anywhere else. The lobby is beautifully appointed and had a beautiful Christmas tree when we were there. There is always a staff member available to assist you with excursion bookings or dinner reservations. They also ensure that the security is maintained. There is also a security post on the entrance road just past the plaza which is manned 24/7. If you arrive is a taxi you will have to provide the tower and your room number.

The Peninsula Plaza which about 300 yards behind the Towers has at least 3 banks and there are numerous restaurants of which I recommend de Santos and there is one that specializes in breakfast and lunch dishes. There is also a Starbucks for the coffee fanatics.

Getting to Centro (downtown) is quick and convenient either by taking the "chiropractic special" (the bus) for about 75 cents or in a taxi for 80 pesos (8 dollars). Either method will be an adventure as there is much to see. Puerto Vallarta is a great place for a holiday. I recommend staying at the Peninsula Vallarta in Andre's condo VRBO 322810. You will be so happy that you did.
Stayed: November 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyJold...
Holland, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing!”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

"Wow, what a fabulous time we had in Puerto Vallarta! Your condo is amazing and beautiful! All the extra amenities and attention to detail did not go unnoticed! The pool is gorgeous, warm and huge! The ocean view is like non other! We saw the prettiest sunsets ever! Our first day we saw dolphins out front. You will not be disappointed with this gorgeous condo! Thank you so much for allowing us to rent from you!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large front windows, huge slider and gorgeous view!
Liked least: Wi/Fi trouble the first two days.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing