We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$232
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Booking.com
US$195
View deal
Priceline
US$232
US$172
View deal
SAVE US$60
Hotels.comUS$232
Official HotelUS$192
FindHotelUS$205
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,121)
Filter reviews
4,122 results
Traveller rating
3,094
751
185
57
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,094
751
185
57
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager javier mirador restaurant one bedroom suite adult pool personal butler butler service italian restaurant swim up bar main restaurant kids club the hotel manager all inclusive package rooms face the ocean large balcony the general manager full kitchen ocean view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 4,122 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My gf and I stayed here in December. The resort isn't too far from the airport. We were immediately welcomed by a warm staff who worked to get us checked in. The staff worked their hardest to make our vacation as relaxing as possible, catering to our every need. The resort has several hot tubs and two different pool areas (general and smaller more private pool in the back). The spots right in the back were perfect for getting sun while staring at the beautiful backdrop that is Puerto Vallarta. The beach area was busy with both tourists and workers selling items. At the hotel, there are several activities throughout the day/week. The kayaking was one activity that we highly recommend. The drinks were great, having your typical liquors. The beer I believe was Modelo and Corona Dark (get a Michelada). The regular restaurant located in the middle of the resort had various food groups that were on cycle throughout the week. The food was good, but we would highly recommend making a reservation at one of the other restaurants for a better experience. There is construction occurring with a neighboring tower, but we never felt any noise was too blaring to be annoying. We didn't hear anything at night. Altogether it was an amazing and relaxing trip thanks to the resort and it's staff!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Standby8831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first stay at Sunset Plaza and definitely will not be our last! From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. We were met outside with a glass of sparkling wine and escorted to a desk for check-in. Our room was not ready but we were told we could start using the all-inclusive immediately. So we headed to the cafe for lunch and this is where we met our favorite server Armando! We hung out at the adults-only pool section and had great cocktail service from Yair and Zaul. Brizette was adorable and super friendly and gave efficient towel service. Mario the activities director was fun and super personable and plays a mean game of ping pong. Miguel was our over-the-top butler. We would walk in the lobby and there he was with a big smile and a hello. We were waiting for a cab and there appears Miguel asking if he could do anything for us. The lobby bar was where we had a nightcap. We loved Julio and Sharon! The other servers we met during the week were awesome - Rolando and Guillermo. The food was great with a nice variety of places to eat. We had superb massages there by Gabi. Luis the master mixologist was great too with his unique cocktails. My biggest thank you and gratitude all goes to Javier Vargas, the resort manager. He has built a great team. He went above and beyond to ensure I had a memorable 60th birthday! He always met us with a smile and words of wisdom. We all need to take a page out of Javier's customer service, kindness and thoughtfulness book! Be sure to check out the sunset too! Please trust me when I say this is a must stay resort when visiting PVR. We will be back soon!

Room tip: Oceanfront room is the best!
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scotti820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel manager Javier and staff were super nice and very accommodating! This place is pure magic! It made me fall in love with the city! Will come back again soon! Incredible experience! The spa was wonderful as well.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank aijalonblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were so pleasantly surprised by the staff and amenities at the Sunset Plaza. Every need is catered to and they truly care about your stay from the smallest detail. Ask for the bath salts and bubble bath for an extra treat. From Javier who heads up the resort to the cleaning staff, every employee genuinely seems to want to please the people they serve and the company they work for. We went all inclusive and don't even drink that often yet it was sooo worth it! Have them wake you up for breakfast on your balcony. This is paradise at a very reasonable price and we're thrilled we chose Sunset Plaza! I'm not that easily impressed so please take this review seriously as it is from the heart. The only downside to be aware of is next door at Las Palmas it can get a bit loud so the noise can carry over to the Sunset Plaza yet they always stop at around 11PM so its not all night and you still sleep with the ocean breezes like a baby.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gvortex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our first trip to Mex and the staff here made the trip.
Leonardo at the front desk, Guillermo and Renaldo at the bistro, Meeyrah (!!!) at kids club, ALL the guys at the pool bar, and Mario-the-man made the trip very memorable. Our kids cried when it was time to leave!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TristanC492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews