We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
US$248
View deal
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,175)
Filter reviews
4,175 results
Traveller rating
3,144
752
185
59
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,144
752
185
59
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager javier mirador restaurant one bedroom suite adult pool personal butler butler service italian restaurant swim up bar main restaurant kids club the hotel manager all inclusive package rooms face the ocean large balcony the general manager full kitchen ocean view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 4,175 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile

Great hotel good food and drinks. Excellent service. Pity about the noise from the new building. Made it really hard to relax by the pool. Going for our third time in November. I sure hope the construction is over.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kevinkR7460ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier Vergara, Director General at Sunset Plaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kevink

Thank you for your valuable review, I am pretty sure next time you are here with us the construction will be over.
Please stay in touch with us to let you know the great opening will be.

Sincerely
Javier Vergara
(Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021 via mobile

This was such a great stay! The pools are awesome, the staff is so friendly and accommodating, the view is beautiful. Could not have had a better time! Went for my birthday and Mario and the other staff ensure it was a memorable event and made the time so special. Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank melissawD2390GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier Vergara, Director General at Sunset Plaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Melissa

Thank you so much for having the time to poste this valuable review. Our commitmnet is to exceed expectation of all our guests. We are very pleased we did it. Mario and all the team would love to see you again.
All the best for you

Sincerely
Javier Vergara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at the Sunset Plaza’s all inclusive resort and had a fabulous time! The entire staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Miguel and Mario were fantastic and helped us celebrate to a birthday.

I highly recommend for a girls’ trip, young families or couples. The adult pool let us slip away to a quieter area when we wanted.

The views were unbeatable!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier Vergara, Director General at Sunset Plaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dea Casey
Thank you so much for having the time to post this valuable review. Our commitmnet is to exceed expectation of all our guests. We are very pleased we did it.
Please come back again to celebrate another birthday

All the best for you
Sincerely
Javier Vergara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021

We have visited this resort before. All of our stays have been enjoyable. The service and friendly staff are outstanding. The food is reasonably priced. However, the outside bar is a little light on the alcohol.

I want to give special credit to the following staff for their exceptional service. Luis Fernando at the outside bar and pool, Rolando a waiter in the outside restaurant and Alfredo for the taxi service.

We plan on returning again in October.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gr8Piper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier Vergara, Director General at Sunset Plaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dear Gr8Piper
It is an honor to read a review from you and very proud about what you wrote.
Still we need to work in some areas, but we are sure next time you are here will be completely different and find your cocktails as you expect

The best of you always.

Sincerely
Javier Vergara
(Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2021 via mobile

I just got home from yet another restorative, restful, fabulous 8 days at my favorite home away from home. This is a smaller resort than the big ones in Nuevo Vallarta and the hotel zone. Lovely pool for all and beautiful smaller adult only pool near the waves. Every hotel manager should visit this place and meet and watch this Manager Javier , as he and his entire staff make you feel like family form the first moment. I chatted with some other guests they all told me about they felt like they were his most important guests, just like me and my friend Sarah who comes with on an annual trip.
This trip Samuel, Armando, Luis, by the pool and for dinner as well as Arturo in Luciano restaurant and Rolando for breakfast made our trip so comfortable with special service at every turn. Samuel even did a surprise brandy fire dessert display as a surprise for Sarah’s last night and again for a new friend for her birthday the next night. This place is pure joy..

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank frankiedietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier Vergara, Director General at Sunset Plaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dearest frankiedietz
Thank you very much for posting this valuable review and what you said about us.
We are very happy to exceed your expectations and do our best to you and all our guests staying with us.
You are the reason to be and the reason to keep working at Sunset Plaza which is our second home to.
Thank you for making Sunset Plaza Beach Resort & Spa your second home and all of us your family.

The best for you always.

Sincerely
Javier Vergara
(Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews