We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,175)
Filter reviews
4,175 results
Traveller rating
3,144
752
185
59
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,144
752
185
59
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manager javier mirador restaurant one bedroom suite adult pool personal butler butler service italian restaurant swim up bar main restaurant kids club the hotel manager all inclusive package rooms face the ocean large balcony the general manager full kitchen ocean view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 4,175 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay here was absolutely wonderful, and the staff made it the most memorable experience! I can’t recommend this place enough, and Samuel was our most favorite waiter. He (and everyone there) made us feel so welcome and treated us like royalty!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank sydneyh715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier Vergara, Director General at Sunset Plaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sydneyh715

Thank you so much for having the time to post this valuable review. Our commitmentt is to exceed expectation of all our guests. We are very pleased we did it.
Anytime you want to come again, we will spoil you and celebrate your return.
We work with the heart just for the pleasure to be

All the best for you
Sincerely
Javier Vergara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I rarely submit reviews, that's how great it was!!!

Had a great time for a 4 day trip. The hotel is well maintained and the food was great. The rooms were very clean and they are ALL OCEAN VIEWS. Beautiful sunsets with an amazing view. But the best part were the people. Armando, our pool server, was amazing. Always there for what we needed, with food and drinks. Always helpful and friendly and great just to get to know and have a conversation with. At the main entrance, Miguel and Alfredo were really helpful when it came to our luggage and to show us around. We checked in early and our room was not ready, but when it was, Miguel looked for us all the way to the beach to let us know our room was ready!!!! Great service all around!

One thing they do need is more pool seating. Maybe some hammocks in the grass area just to relax. Other than that had a blast!

I recommended the hotel to all my coworkers today at work.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AlexFeria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier Vergara, Director General at Sunset Plaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear AlexFeria

Thank you so much for having the time to post this valuable review. Our commitmentt is to exceed expectation of all our guests. We are very pleased we did it.
Anytime you want to come again, we will spoil you and celebrate your return.
We work with the heart just for the pleasure to be

All the best for you
Sincerely
Javier Vergara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 8 fabulous nights at this resort loved every minute. Our pool service by Saul was fabulous.
Clean rooms good food and sunsets that are out of this world!
GREAT, relaxing time was had by all!
We will absolutely return!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Inspire770313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier Vergara, Director General at Sunset Plaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Inspire770313

Thank you so much for having the time to post this valuable review. Our commitmentt is to exceed expectation of all our guests. We are very pleased we did it.
Anytime you want to come again, we will spoil you and celebrate your return.
We work with the heart just for the pleasure to be

All the best for you
Sincerely
Javier Vergara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel maintenance is not being kept up. 17 exterior lights on the floor I was staying on were burned out / missing Exterior wall on the balcony was in need of repair. Guess all the funds are being spent on the new addition and nothing on the existing building.
Staff allowing people to put a towel/ book in a cabana in adult area so no one could use it all day. Complained to staff, but nothing was done about it. Was at the pool for 8 hours, but couldn't use that cabana because it was in "use " Never saw 1 person use that cabana the entire time I was there. Since the hotel was probably only at 50 % capacity, Lack of available seating area around the pool was disappointing. Can only imagine the lack of seating when the new addition opens.

Date of stay: April 2021
1  Thank TIMM148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier Vergara, Director General at Sunset Plaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tim
Thank you very much for having the time to posted this review and share it with our readers.
It is very important for us what the situation was. We do understand your frustration, thank you for that, we are going to work on that matters.
Deeply sorry if we did not meet your expectations and never had the time to aproach me while you were here to find a solutions to your inconveniences. For us most important is the customer service and we have th 94 porcent of the very happy.
Please give us another opportunity for that and stay with us again. You won't regret.
I've already sent you an email for you to contact me.

Sincerely
Javier Vergara
(Resort Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

amazing views, impeccably clean facilities, top notch attentive service and the best staff. We have nothing negative to say about this resort and the staff. They made our anniversary trip one to remember.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank leahh469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier Vergara, Director General at Sunset Plaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear leahh469

Thank you so much for having the time to post this valuable review. Our commitmentt is to exceed expectation of all our guests. We are very pleased we did it.
Anytime you want to come again, we will spoil you and celebrate your return.
We hope to see you again to celebrate other anniversary with us.

All the best for you
Sincerely
Javier Vergara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews