We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/05/21
FindHotel
US$117
US$89
View deal
SAVE US$28
Expedia.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Hotels.comUS$105
Official HotelUS$91
StayForLongUS$117
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,012)
Filter reviews
3,012 results
Traveller rating
1,276
969
494
151
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,276
969
494
151
122
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a ground floor room water polo pool side tacos buffet restaurant hamburger swim up bar close to downtown kids club sushi claudio pools vacation mexico ocean malecon canadian
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3,012 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2021 via mobile

From day one problems with the room I requested. Shower wasn’t working then was making a mess water everywhere when u shower. Stuff was very unfriendly must of them only a few were happy and nice. One day we were sitting out in the lounge patio and we were using the pillows they have outside and someone came and said give me that I’m putting it away now (we were like??? For real but is no close yet?) nope still took them. No one checks the entrance for bracelets or checking temperatures. Is kinda a weird set up to go to the beach area you have to leave the hotel to the front door and is crossing the street. Pool is very low both of them. Restaurant a la carta terrible no taste and menus, table ( I’ll post a photo) and everything very dirty! We were staying in the 3 floor and one day we saw a dead cucaracha and stayed there about 5 days!!! So no one is cleaning around that’s for sure! Rooms are clean. Only thing we enjoyed was the eggs in the morning and the coffee.!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kro-lina9011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2021 via mobile

It's the last night of my stay. I have been here for almost a Month. All the staff is extremely friendly Especially the general manager Jaime, waiters Claudio, Ramon, Javier and Anibal and bell staff Sebastián and Jair. All the staff looked after my every need And we're very kind . Hotel is in Good condition . Food is good. Recommend To get the superior room Type it's only a few dollars more And you have a better room Backing onto the pool . Thank you everybody Was a terrific vacation. Cannot wait to return .

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank 120davidmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime F, Director General at Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

It´s great to read such a nice comment, and It´s an honor to had you a second time.
We realy preciated your special mention that you did, for our staff.
I look forward to welcome you back.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020 via mobile

Carolina is amazing and takes care of the people. She creates a great ambient.

You can get American coffee or espresso. Also you can get many many many pastries. Last, you can get jello or other sweet desserts.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank federicor171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime F, Director General at Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2020

Thank you for choosing Plaza Pelicanos Club and taking your time to share your great review; for us were an honor have you as guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

Very nice hotel. Beautiful pool with view of the beach. Really friendly staff. Lupillo, Raul, and Geovanni were the pool staff that invited us to play ping pong and blackjack.
Honestly made the trip eventful and relaxing. Would recommend to anyone looking for a beach getaway

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 321romeoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime F, Director General at Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

Thank you for your kind words. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had such a great time during your stay with us, it was an honor having you as a guest.
Also, we appreciate the special comments for our staff members, of course we will congratulate them for their excellent work.

We truly hope to have the honor of welcome you back soon so you can continue to enjoy our resort.


Warm Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2020

All the employees were nice. Very good activities. Julia and Luis were very good servers at the buffet they had excellent customer service skills. Lupillo Bo, Saul were very entertaining. Best bartender had to be cresencio and Saul. Very attentive.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank margaritamR9485MS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime F, Director General at Plaza Pelicanos Club Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2020

Thank you for your kind words. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had such a great time during your stay with us, it was an honor having you as a guest.
Also, we appreciate the special comments for our staff members, of course we will congratulate them for his excellent work.

We truly hope to have the honor of welcome you back soon so you can continue to enjoy our resort.

Warm Regards

Jaime Falcon
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews