We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta
Nearby Hotels
Sheraton Buganvilias Resort & Convention Center(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$363
US$294
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$168
US$132
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Velas Vallarta(Puerto Vallarta)
US$389
US$286
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Garza Blanca Preserve, Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$449
US$140
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Vallarta Shores(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$421
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinnacle Resorts 180(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa del Palmar Beach Resort & Spa(Puerto Vallarta)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hotel Mousai(Puerto Vallarta)
US$349
US$260
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
El Pescador(Puerto Vallarta)
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Casa Velas(Puerto Vallarta)
US$500
US$422
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,796)
Filter reviews
2,796 results
Traveller rating
1,003
1,090
432
169
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,003
1,090
432
169
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf and turfsnack bartennis courtsa la carte restaurantsguest servicestime sharethomson repspanish coffeebuffet restaurantshrimp tacosactivities staffpool viewtowel cardsmain buffetevening entertainmentnightly showssmaller resort
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 2,796 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a week at Canto del Sol. I cannot say enough about the excellent staff and amazing cleanliness at the property. The resort size, location, casual vibe and amenities worked great for us. This is my 12th holiday to PV, first stay at Canto del Sol and I hope to return with my entire family as this was a mom/daughter trip. Felt very safe. Although I’d like to name all the staff, a few honorable mentions are Eliazar from the Mexican restaurant, Isabel from the snack bar (our daily lunch stop for drinks, shrimp tacos, chicken chimichangas, & guacamole), pool servers Jorge and Juan, bartenders Javier and Leo, guest services Antonio and the absolute gem who brought smiles and laughs daily, Kevin from activities. The luxury pool is a great hideaway for a change from the main pool. Top notch drinks and food. A great mix of guests and thankfully not the hard core party types. Check in procedure needs a review with the main checkin desk then to the secondary desk for room cards, towel cards, resort overview and the “membership presentation offer”.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canto_Del_Sol-Team, Guest Service Manager at Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you very much for your nice review! Its really good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us!

See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing resort, amazing buffet, and the friendliest staff I've ever experienced. What an amazing trip this was. Will be coming back and staying here again! Great location and amazing choice resteraunts, had some of the best meals at the resort and enjoyed every bit of the experience.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Kelsey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canto_Del_Sol-Team, Guest Service Manager at Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Kelsey

Thank you very much for your nice review. Hoping to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Spent 10 days here at canto del sol and everyone of them has been awesome! The resort itself is beautiful the food is super tasty but it's the staff who bring it all together! Big shout out to Ivan, Kevin, Sergio and the rest of the staff!! You guys rockplace wouldn't be the same without y'all, truly enjoyed my stay and highly recommend this resort

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canto_Del_Sol-Team, Guest Service Manager at Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Lee C

Thank you for the review. I know they are cool guys, right? Come soon for more of Canto :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I have travelled to PV many times and we have found a gem resort at the canto del sol! This resort is amazing! It's not too big and has an awesome vibe! The food is excellent and the staff are incredible! The maid service is really good and you can have full trust that your belongings are safe in your room. The activities staff are second to none! Ivan, Kevin and Sergio are the best guys you will ever meet! They are so nice, make you feel super welcome and get you up and participating in all of the activities! The crew did an amazing water aerobics show that we haven't seen anywhere else, the talent is incredible! I would love to see it again, just another thing that makes this resort so great! We are already planning our trip back for next year with a group of friends! Highly recommend the canto for so many reasons it's hard to choose just one!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canto_Del_Sol-Team, Guest Service Manager at Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Nicole

Thank you for the amazing review. Im glad to know that you guys enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to serve you again.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

This is our second time here this winter and we absolutely love this place. The staff is so friendly and genuinely happy. The food is especially good at all of the restaurants and the surf and turf is our favorite. The activities team are awesome and Kevin, Ivan and Sergio always keep the crowd entertained and we really loved the new aquatics show. This is the first time we have seen this type of show at any resort and we hope to see it again when we come back next winter. Amazing place! Just book it and you won't be disappointed

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Candace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canto_Del_Sol-Team, Guest Service Manager at Canto Del Sol Plaza Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Candace

Thank you for review us!

Im glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back for more! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews