We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$302
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Official Site
US$297
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Hyatt.com
US$302
US$254
View deal
SAVE US$48
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Booking.comUS$302
Hotels.comUS$302
CheapTicketsUS$302
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11,569)
Filter reviews
11,569 results
Traveller rating
7,888
2,465
694
308
214
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
7,888
2,465
694
308
214
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club tower private beach older tower dreams resort blaze restaurant sunset bar jungle tour main tower new tower turtle release rock climbing asian restaurant main pool all inclusive resort fire show entertainment staff adult pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 11,569 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2021

It was expensive no microwaves the food wasn’t very good until 60 travel agents came in for a few nights and then all of a sudden the Buffay was open for lunch with lobster and the beach got set up and beautiful teepees with feathers and stools and rugs. But before that it was a bummer that we had spent so much money hopefully they do things like that most of the time not just for the travel agents

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
5  Thank jilliangish2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Cardoso, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jilliangish2020
Thank you for your visit to our resort and for taking time to convey to us your observations regarding your stay. We highly value your comments as a way to gauge ourselves on how successful we are in delivering great guest experiences. Naturally, it saddens me to know that we fell short on your expectations. We regret the situation that you experienced during your stay with us. This inconsistency that you encountered is not indicative of the quality and service that we want to offer you and I apologize for disappointing you.
Our goal is to become the preferred all-inclusive resort in our destination, delivering fantastic vacation memories.

I really hope you can give us a second chance to serve you in a near future.
With Service from the heart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

The beachfront is beautiful! Loved all of the many different options for enjoying the sun! This was our first stay at this resort and we will be back. Food was great and the staff was very welcoming and warm.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank JillBill2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Cardoso, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JillBill2011,
Thank you very much for your visit, it is very grateful to know that you enjoyed your vacation to the fullest. At Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, we like to offer unforgettable experiences trying to exceed the expectations of our guests with details such as the warm service from our associates, our comfortable facilities and our wonderful beach.
Know that we will be waiting for you to come back to this, your home in Puerto Vallarta, and be surprised once again by this little piece of paradise.
With Service from the Heart,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

We had a pool right outside our room and a little tiki bar just beyond that. Christian was the bar tender/beach waiter. He took such great care of us. He is friendly and helpful and made our stay at Hyatt Ziva amazing.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JustKamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Cardoso, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JustKamber
Thank you so much for your recommendations. I am delighted that you find this property to be a beautiful resort and that overall you had a pleasant stay.
Our goal is to become the preferred all-inclusive resort in our destination, delivering fantastic vacation memories.
We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back, to offer you a flawless and pampered stay.
With Service from the Heart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

First time staying at this resort and it was fantastic! We stayed in the Swim Up King Suite and wow - it was pretty perfect.

The food was good, the pools were nice, and the staff was always willing to help however possible.

Specifically, the activities coordinator Okimy was awesome!! He was super helpful and always willing to make sure we had a good time. The property manager, Jorge Chavez also went above and beyond to make our stay perfect.

We did an 80 minute couples massage and it was one of the best we've ever had.

We will defiantly be going back!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cjharrison15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Cardoso, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear cjharrison15
Thank you very much for your visit, I am so glad that you enjoyed your first time to Puerto Vallarta and that you especially loved Hyatt Ziva. Our entire group of associates will be happy to hear your regards about their performance. They go the extra mile every day to make a real difference in our guests’ experiences, and our people are the highlight of our success.
Thank you for recognizing our efforts. We hope you will visit us again to offer you a care for and another amazing stay
With Service from the Heart,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Our stay was excellent. While food was acceptable for an all-inclusive, the drinks and staff were wonderful. Resort is absolutely gorgeous and we felt like we had the place to ourselves. Would highly recommend. COVID testing was well coordinated and easy. Very safe. Definitely plan on returning!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Nccmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernando Cardoso, Director General at Hyatt Ziva Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nccmd
Thank you for your encouraging comments and high recommendations. It was a pleasure to have you staying at our resort and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our slice of paradise.
With service from the Heart.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews