We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
HIExpress.comUS$61
Hotels.comUS$62
Booking.comUS$61
PricelineUS$61
TravelocityUS$62
ZenHotels.comUS$64
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (429)
Filter reviews
429 results
Traveller rating
267
126
19
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
267
126
19
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport one night executive suite hot items short walk to the marina living room area included breakfast hotel is clean yogurt spacious rooms wrap around balcony check in was quick love this hotel hotel is beautiful romantic zone marina area pesos
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 429 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2020

This hotel is beautiful! It’s clean and the rooms are spacious. The pool is heated and has a nice view to watch the airplane come in. Being so close to the airport it is not noisy. The beds are so comfy and the pillows are awesome! I would recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amielynn80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALIA SANCHEZ, Propietario at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Many thanks for taking the time to write this great review.
We hope to see you again in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

This is a really nice Holiday Inn Express! The young lady who checked us in was friendly & accommodating even though there was a very busy lobby full of people checking in. All other staff we've encountered have been great too.
Nice clean, bright hotel. Has a nice little pool & hot tub. Haven't had the breakfast but see there is free coffee set up.
Next door to hotel is a wonderful steak restaurant called Porter's. Across the street is a small cafe called Take a break with really good sandwiches and hot & cold drinks. Also a McDonald's in the strip mall.
All in all an excellent choice for a night or two right by the airport. Don't worry about noise though, there wasn't any. Two thumbs up.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rosheen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DALIA SANCHEZ, Propietario at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2021

Many thanks for taking the time to write this great review.
We hope to see you again in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020

The Good:
Desk clerks were super friendly. The hotel was conveniently located next to the hotel and you can take the bus across the street to downtown/the Malecon area. The hotel was quiet, clean rooms, and had a great breakfast.

The Bad:
We were there for 2 nights Valentine's Day weekend. Sometime after 10pm our first night we heard some weird noises outside our room door. We assumed it was some drunk guests trying to get into their room next door or across the hall. All of a sudden our door opened. I yelled "what the hell?!" and I heard someone say "oh crap, this is someone else's room!" Then they closed the door and we didn't see anyone in the hall by the time we were decent and checked outside. I'm pretty sure the door bolt had also been locked before this happened. We double locked the door and informed the two people at the front desk in the morning and asked that they "rekey" our room's electronic cards. They did so and said they would follow up with security about who entered our room and would let us know later that afternoon. We weren't offered a safe or any assurance that our belongings would be safe. When my husband talked to security that afternoon they said no one had told them anything about it. We never got any information if the whole thing was a random drunk incident where they were able to get past a locked door or if it was a botched robbery. We made sure everything was double locked that night and checked out the next morning.

I would have given them 5 stars had it not been for the hotel's poor management of this situation.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reinoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2020

Hello reinoko,

Thank you for leaving us a review for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Puerto Vallarta hotel. Making guests smile is what we work hard for every day and I get that your dismay with the inopportune incident during your stay. I am sorry for the letdown. Regrettably, our team was not able to handle your concern to your satisfaction.

We want nothing more but to be your dependable choice for your business travel and I have relayed your feedback with the relevant departments. We always challenge ourselves to be better and feedback like yours will serve as a constant reminder to better our hospitality and services.

As we enhance our services, we would love to continuously serve you in your future travel plans.

All the Best,

Alice P
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Stayed here one night before we went to our resort. The people are friendly, the rooms were newer, clean and bright. The pool isn’t big but was warm and we did enjoy that as it was windy. The breakfast was great, lots of choices! There is a small strip mall across the street, and you are a 10min walk to the marina with great restaurants.

We will be back for a longer stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 370shaggyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

Only a quick 15 minute walk from the airport!
Quick and easy check in when we arrived, even though it was really late.

The room was spacious and modern. Very clean. Comfortable bed and pillows. Good lighting.

Our room did not have a refrigerator but we didn’t need one for just one night.

The breakfast was amazing and delicious!
Plentiful fresh fruit, yogurt and other hot items. The service provided by the waitstaff was superb!! Quick and courteous. Not at all like the breakfast you get in the United States!
They truly care how you are doing and how the food is! Such a special treat!

I can’t find anything but good to say about this hotel!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 1117Carol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews