We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
405
19
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
405
19
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews german restaurant zona romantica romantic zone other guests small hotel short walk to the beach wienerschnitzel boutique hotel yogurt each morning junior suite irma pv puerto kitchenette nightlife
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We loved this small hotel The service was very personalised and the hotel is gorgeous and immaculate. We didn't want to stay in some over commercialised giant hotel with 5 pools. We wanted a more boutique experience and we got it. The room was very comfortable with great beds and great air conditioning. Breakfast was a great touch and a chance to meet the other guests.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pvmike, Owner at Hacienda Alemana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Betsy and family, we appreciate your preference and your visit. We are very thankful for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers.
Hope to be able to host you in an other time, in the meantime, keep positive and enjoy México.
Bis Bald, Familia Hacienda Alemana*. PV
MÉXICO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

I was really impressed with the hotel. Everybody there was gracious, friendly and accommodating. The breakfasts were delicious, the bed super comfortable, and the location great... not too close to party central, but close enough to the fun part of PV.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We spend 2 weeks every year at the hacienda and wouldn't go anywhere else. The restaurant serves delicious food and is a lovely environment in which to dine. The rooms in the sweet and gorgeous B&B are large and clean and most comfortable and the breakfasts by the pool are leisurly and delicious - a super opportunity to meet and chat with interesting people. We love the Hacienda Alemana and the beautiful family who owns and runs it. Thanks for another wonderful experience Tatiana, Irma, and Mike!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Judy79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Ate here with relatives on our recent trip. All of us have some German in us (me probably the most) so we know our german foods. We all tried something different and shared. Pretty authentic to all of us. Had the sausage platter (tasty). Could have come with more than 1 type of mustard. Otherwise was great. Like "Mutti" used to cook. Will be back!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RickH1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

The Hacienda Alemana was perfect for our extended weekend in Puerto Vallarta. Tatiana and Mike were welcoming and helpful. The entire vibe is relaxed and friendly.

Our room was the Junior Suite with two double beds. We had a second-story room with a patio overlooking the pool area. The Hacienda Alemana website describes it as a little kitchen, and that's accurate - a kitchenette. There's one large area with the kitchenette, a dining table for four, and the two beds. The bathroom is on the end with a large, nice shower. Breakfast was different each morning, homemade and very delicious. The location is a short walk to the beach and central to the romantic zone. We found several very good restaurants and nightlife near by, all within a few blocks.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jordan Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews