We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful little boutique hotel”
Review of Villas Naomi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Zihuatanejo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villas Naomi
Ranked #17 of 61 Zihuatanejo B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 March 2015

This lovely little boutique hotel is very central, short walks to the lovely beaches and a multitude of restaurants. It is very clean and the beds are very comfortable. We stayed in the Valeria room with a few porch stairs leading to the pool. Our kitchens was outdoors, on the covered porch and the bedroom and bathroom in the back. Loved it.

Room Tip: There are only 8 rooms, loved ours, the Valeria.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgette1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

We got a simple two double beds room, very clean and nice, with tv air-con and ceiling fan(no view but no problem). We just need a place to rest for one night before catching our flight back home and this did the trick. I would totally stay here again and try one of the rooms with outdoor kitchenette. I also like that there is a gate and doorman at nights.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank allmaple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Zihua for quite awhile, and decided to change our hotel last year. We found Naomi's beautiful offering that filled all our needs. Clean, comfortable rooms with kitchen palapas, overlooking the pool, attentive staff, and a homey feel. Secluded feeling, yet it is close to a plethora of restaurants and minutes to downtown. We are here for another 4 weeks and will book 2015 before we leave!

Stayed: February 2014
2  Thank PenguinRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at Villas Naomi in Zihuatanejo in December. What a beautiful hotel. Senora Naomi lives there and she has designed and built a wonderful paradise in paradise!!! Etzell works in the reception are and speaks English very well, and is very helpful when checking in. Fidel is the night guard and what a pleasant man he is. Every morning we sat on our private patio and drank coffee and ate, and every afternoon we returned for a swim in their beautiful pool. The showers are awesome...instant hot water and great water pressure...and the maids keep everything sparkling clean and are very nice ladies. We felt perfectly safe there and felt like we were home. It is conveniently located with 5 minutes walking of downtown and there are a lot of good restaurants as you walk along. I would recommend this hotel in a minute and my husband and I will be back again.

Room Tip: There is no view of the ocean, but it is only a 2 minute walk to the ocean. We spent most days at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank china112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We have for years stayed at another Zihua hotel, but decided to change this year, and Naomi was the winner! Just 6 suites and 2 rooms (plus Naomi's place) surround the pool, which is in the courtyard. Completely private, yet right in the swing of things. A block away from the ocean, in the neighborhood of Casa Vieja, Shawshank Redemption Bar, and Viveana's Hair shop. And it's just down the street from the fabulous Patio Mexicana for breakfast and Rufo's for dinner. Many more great restaurants are 5 minutes away. Great location. We stayed in Karina for 25 days. Next year we have booked Isabel, because we found the noise outside Karina was a little loud for our tastes. The staff was wonderful! Itzel was our hostess most days, spoke very good English, and keep us happy. Rene was our jack of all trades, a very fun guy to be around, and Fidel was the door keeper at night. And did I mention affordable? Just a great all round place. They couldn't have made us feel more at home. This is our new home in Zihua!!

Room Tip: Karina is on the street side and could be a little loud at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PenguinRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Irma
Hotel Irma
#14 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
445 reviews
5.5 km away
Gamma de Fiesta Inn Plaza Ixtapa
5 km away
Las Brisas Ixtapa
Las Brisas Ixtapa
#7 of 23 in Ixtapa
2,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Hotel Villas Paraiso
Hotel Villas Paraiso
#21 of 23 in Ixtapa
83 reviews
6.1 km away
Emporio Ixtapa
Emporio Ixtapa
#8 of 23 in Ixtapa
869 reviews
15.6 km away
Bungalows Solecito
Bungalows Solecito
#2 of 5 in Barra de Potosi
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Naomi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Naomi

Address: Calle Adelitas 114 | Esquina Josefa Ortiz, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Zihuatanejo
Price Range: RM347 - RM530 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villas Naomi is a beautiful hotel located with several restaurants near by, just steps from La Madera Beach and a short pleasant 10 minutes walk to downtown of Zihuatanejo. Villas Naomi is a gorgeous hotel with 9 cozy and private suites, that once you know it, surely you will want to return again. It’s just a new life-style in Zihuatanejo you should experience. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing