We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
US$73
View deal
Traveluro
US$62
View deal
Expedia.comUS$68
PricelineUS$77
getaroom.comUS$101
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
158
141
37
14
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
141
37
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view la ropa hot water great swimming the air conditioning infinity pool small hotel beach steps mexico palapa villa waves javier americans
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2021

Mrs. B and I arrived May first for our annual two week visit to La Ropa and Zihuantanejo. We always stay here because of the friendly, competent staff, beautiful quiet rooms, three pools, beach chairs, and closeness to the water (steps from your room. They have a fantastic restaurant right on the property that serves very good food and cocktails.
Linens are changed every day along with the towels, the entire room is cleaned by the time your return from the beach.
The office staff is fully able to make changes for you or make any problem no longer a problem.
We can't wait to return for our 20th year.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatrickOcean_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2021

We love staying at Villa Mexicans with extended family of kids and grandparents etc. It is so relaxing and such great service and great location. We love walking out of our rooms into the pool and a few steps more into the ocean. Delicious breakfast. And then playing cards in the shade on the palapa with service from the restaurant and bar in the afternoon and walking on the beach to dinner later. The only negative is the WiFi is spotty - sometimes good and then suddenly like dial-up but maybe that’s ok when you are on vacation!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Bak79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 November 2020

Loved my stay at the Hotel Villa Mexciana. The back of the hotel is literally right on Playa La Ropa. The room was pretty much all you needed in a room with a comfortable bed, a TV, A/C and a nice size shower. A fridge and a coffee maker would have been nice but that is nitpicking. The hotel took plenty of virus precautions as all staff were masked and hand sanitizer was available everywhere. The little bar/restaurant was nice for drinks/snacks and lounge chairs were plentiful and the infinity pool was quite large. If you're going to stay here, it is helpful to have a car or expect to take taxis quite often. There are not a lot of food options in La Ropa and the walk into Zihua is quite hilly. Would stay here again on my next visit to Zihuatanejo

Date of stay: November 2020
2  Thank Neftist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2020

we have been to villa mexicana for six years in a row. Eloisa, and Javier and the location are why we keep going back. The rest of the staff is accomodating as well; but Eloisa and Javier are really the best. La Ropa beach is beautiful, and the hotel is located right on the beach. Thirty or so steps and you are in the ocean. Restaurants in both directions at the beach. The massages are pretty great too.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank idgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Great stay here been a few times, right on the beach and walking distance to everything. Staff was great, rooms clean, sometimes a little issue with hot water but its to be expected in mexico was not an issue for us. Would stay again

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank 283alc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews