We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Sol Resort(Zihuatanejo)
US$271
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa Que Canta(Zihuatanejo)
US$409
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Ixtapa(Ixtapa)
US$272
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Embarc Zihuatanejo(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacifica Resort Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$288
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
193
20
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
20
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Great place, after staying there a year ago and returning made the experience even better. Our room was fantastic, food fantastic, service fantastic and the view, you get it. We loved it! Terry and his staff, Amador, Alfredo , Ricardo, Lilliana , Aylina are all the best.

Room Tip: This trip stayed in the Oaxca room. Fantastic.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANDREWAJBOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

First, we have been to this place twice before. We have never had a bad experience. The staff is terrific and always attentive. Almador, Alfredo and Riccardo are the best. Sylvia and Elana were the best cooks. We hardly left to eat anywhere else. The view of the Casa Cuitlateca is the best in the area. You can sit and eat while seeing the bay area. The infinity pool is so refreshing and overlooks the bay. The bar area is a great place to get out of the sun and look at the town. The landscaping of the area is trim and neat. The Casa Cuitlateca has five rooms to choose from, none are bad rooms.

Room Tip: The two rooms over the kitchen have an excellent view have a patio with a hammack. The two rooms over the bar are more quiet. We stayed in both areas and would choose either areas.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan35394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This is our second stay at Casa Quitlateca. As with other reviewers, I hesitate to recommend because it's such a wonderful hidden gem. But, they deserve the recognition. Terry and his staff have a meticulous eye for detail, little touches of fun and beauty all around. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable, though we don't spend much time in them. It's so relaxing there, we hardly left the hotel. But a trip with Hector (ask Terry) to snorkel at Playa Monzanillo, a trip to Playa la Ropa, and a trip into town should be on everyone's agenda. The majority of our evenings were spent eating at the hotel. Silvia and Helena are excellent chefs! Terry, Amador, Ricardo, Yanni and Alfredo really care about their guests and go above and beyond to ensure a fabulous trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IdahoPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Our favorite place to stay and dine. Nothing beats this property dont be fooled by the fact the rooms are priced so much cheaper than elsewhere. terry and his team delivers best in class service, rooms and food.

Room Tip: rooms above the kitchen have the best view
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Travelchickee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

This is quite possibly the best kept secret in Zihuatenejo and Ixtapa. From the location to the staff to the property, one would be hard pressed to find a better value for such a great trip. We only left the property 3 times in 6 days - because we had no need to do so! With only 4 rooms and at least 3 staff members on call at any time, it was fabulous. Amador, Ricardo, Sylvia and Elena took such great care of us. As one can read from all the positive reviews, the staff here really sets this place apart from all the rest.
Regarding the guest who commented on the countertop behind the bar - a new countertop was installed the week we were there.
The food was fabulous. We only ate elsewhere 3 times the entire week!
Shhhhhhhh - read this review, but keep it to yourself. It's our little secret!

Room Tip: If available, ask for the Guerrero room. I think it's quieter and definitely more private.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bamcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews