We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, Small Hotel, Exceptional Value, Reserve Early”
Review of Las Urracas

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Zihuatanejo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Las Urracas
Ranked #55 of 77 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Reviewed 27 July 2012

As noted in other reviews, this hotel is a precious gem. Simple but very well constructed and maintained beachfront casitas. Private but steps from the water. Extremely low-key tropical atmosphere. Very quiet section of Playa La Ropa, Zihuatanejo- short walk to low key (and some high end) restaurants. A perfect quiet getaway.
The one proviso- if you want to reserve in high season- reserve early (more than nine months in advance!) - as there are so many regulars, you will otherwise not be able to get a room.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
There are newer reviews for Las Urracas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2009

MANY YEARS AGO we discovered Las Urracas by chance: walking on Playa del Ropa one evening. We stayed there only once buy oh my wasn't it wonderful. We too stayed in # three with the little kitchen and the balcony, just steps from the beach. Seniora Hernandez and her family counldn't have been nicer. Regretfully we never got back. Phone numbers never matched including one in Acupulco. And now we have reached an age of zero travel. Thanks for the trip back for a moment.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rhodes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

It's a secret place: perhaps you'll find it mentioned somewhere in the forums on the web or in some book, but in the end you'll never end up staying there. There is no email or website, and you can only contact the owners by phone, which is not easy. But we made the impossible: just went there in low-season November, used a lot of body-language to get a beach-front bungalow from a very astonished women we found there and had the best 7 days of holidays ever. Afterwards, Moorea or Bora Bora did not even come close. I may be biased but once you've been there, you'll return, earler or later. Just quietness, empty beach on your doorstep and absolute relaxation: my sort of paradise.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mindaugas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2008

an absolute paradise have stayed there many times always the same beach perfect little or no serf or undertow very clean and woderful staff my favourite place in all of mexico

Stayed: February 2004
5  Thank bittermelon007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Lafayette, CA
114
Reviewed 27 January 2004

Las Urracas is a lovely "hotel". It is run by a family who couldn't be nicer. We had our own balcony and small kitchen and the beach was a few yards away. It is very difficult to get a reservation unless you are known locally. It is truly a hidden paradise.

14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
2.7 km away
Bungalows Arena Dorada
Bungalows Arena Dorada
#60 of 77 in Zihuatanejo
9 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Villas Las Azucenas
Hotel Villas Las Azucenas
#38 of 77 in Zihuatanejo
93 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel J.B.
Hotel J.B.
#52 of 77 in Zihuatanejo
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Tentaciones Hotel
Tentaciones Hotel
#20 of 77 in Zihuatanejo
145 reviews
1.6 km away
Casa Adriana
Casa Adriana
#41 of 77 in Zihuatanejo
89 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Casa Don Francisco
Hotel Casa Don Francisco
#42 of 77 in Zihuatanejo
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Urracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Urracas

Address: Playa la Ropa, Zihuatanejo 40880, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 77 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Price Range: RM210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Las Urracas Hotel Zihuatanejo
Las Urracas Zihuatanejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing