We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reviews are Accurate!”

Espuma Mediterraneo
Ranked #7 of 253 Restaurants in Zihuatanejo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Mediterenean style, A la carte menu , This magic place combines good food and exquisite architectural design, result of the careful handling between the wood and stone materials native from the region.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Oh wow! We dine out a lot and we aren’t easily blown away but this meal was awesome from pillar to post. The service and views are incredible but without top notch food we wouldn’t give it 5 star. Dishes are inventive and excellently made. For example, I had a Greek salad that was swimming in an irresistible dressing and had capers which I have never seen before in a Greek salad. Also had the mushroom risotto which was earthy and comforting. Everyone else in our group of 5 was similarly impressed. Margarita was awesome and they had several other creative craft cocktails. If you want a slightly negative comment the wine we ordered was just OK but not nearly enough to detract from an overwhelmingly positive experience. I highly recommend this place and would be astonished if you did not enjoy your meal here.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank EZCheeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We frequent Espuma whenever visiting Zihu. They have enlarged their seaside terrace and now have a separate bar. It was always a lovely spot and now even more so! The food is always excellent and they make a great cocktails! Enjoy!

Date of visit: January 2023
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Letitiam64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Dinner was spectacular, the food was amazing and the staff very friendly. Nothing beats the service.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank R4839GMalejandrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A wonderful last night in Mexico. A wonderful view but even more special was the service! Impeccable and attentive. Food was fantastic. The ceviche and the mahi-mahi with shrimp were to die for. Steak was excellent also! And lemon meringue for dessert also excellent. Highly recommend. Last but not least the view, music, and sunset. Sheer heaven.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank johntX6846HY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Edgar was an amazing server. Food and atmosphere was phenomenal! Go in the evening and watch the sunset. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: January 2023
Thank MissAnnieO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Espuma Mediterraneo also viewed

Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
Zihuatanejo, Zihuatanejo de Azueta
 

Been to Espuma Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.