We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Piece of Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cinco Sentidos
Ranked #27 of 78 Hotels in Zihuatanejo
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Where to begin?  Everything was fantastic!  We'll start with our arrival.  This was our second visit so we were excited to see Heiko and Araceli.  Heiko was waiting our arrival with a smile and greetings.  

Our room - Heiko promptly showed us to the most amazing room (each is unique and all have spectacular views). The bed was decorated with flowers, the shower is large and has shutters that open so you can enjoy the most spectacular view while showering, the veranda has a plunge pool that is just the right temperature you can enjoy the view from here also as well as in bed!

Breakfast - We awake every morning excited to eat the most amazing breakfast, each is a piece of artwork and tastes as good as it looks. There are six tables, each overlooking La Ropa.  We always find the other guests fun to visit with and we come home having made new friends.

Hosts  - My husband was sick on arrival so we asked where we could go to get some cold medicine.  Heiko said not to worry that he would go to town and pick up some medicine.  True to his word he showed up with in the hour with meds in hand.  Need reservations, or suggestions, taxi,  no problem just ask.

The little town of Zihuatanejo is bustling and night, try the basketball court to see the locals hosting talent shows.  The waterfront in the morning is a great place to have coffee and to watch the fishermen coming in with their catch.  There are many wonderful places too eat all types of food.

This is not the place to go if you like mass amounts of people, problems finding a lounge chair poolside and screaming children!

This has become one of our annual vacation spots and we always look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ElleFralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 238 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

Cinco Sentidos, the 5 senses, truly lives up to its name. Most of the reviews that I have read honestly cover the gracious hospitality of Araceli and Heiko and their two staff members Judi and Daniel as well as the beautiful well maintained and appointed grounds and rooms. We would like to comment on Heiko's direct contribution to the senses of taste, sight and smell - his wonderful breakfasts. Heiko trained as a chef in Germany, worked as a chef at Villa del Sol (now The Tides), and ran a restaurant in Zihuatanejo before opening Cinco Sentidos. For the last couple of years he once again is expressing his artistic and culinary passion in the preparation of breakfast each morning. Not only is breakfast a taste delight, but also a visual treat each day - and for some of us all that we need to keep us going until dinner! I'll try to add a few pictures of those treats if I can make it work here.

We just want to add a quick comment on our impression of the "safety" of Zihuatanejo from the 10 days that we spent there. It still feels like a quiet, laid back small town where the biggest problems are the kids parked in a quiet spot at night with their music on too loud. We felt no qualms about walking back to the hotel from restaurants in the evening or into town or out to La Commercial during the day. Don't let the problems in a few areas of Mexico keep you from enjoying peace, quiet and beauty of Zihuatanejo.

Room Tip: As stated in other reviews room 5 - the highest, largest, and highest cost - is arguably the best ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theraincity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Just returned from 18 wonderful days at Cinco Sentidos. Cannot thank Araceli and Heiko enough. Their service and attention to detail is outstanding. And their staff is welcoming and professional. The grounds and the rooms are beautifully kept. There are 5 rooms, all with air conditioning, dipping pool, and wonderful views.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are charming. Room 5 is the largest, room 3 gets the morning sun, and room 4 gets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sun210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My husband surprised me with a trip to Cinco...it was magical. We sighed deeply as Heiko opened the door to our suite. The stay was relaxing, comfortable and breathtaking. We look forward to returning next year! Thanks to Heiko and his amazing staff for spoiling us!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassychicmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

This is our fourth year staying at Cinco Sentidos. It only gets better and better.
The hospitality of Araceli, Heiko and staff makes leaving a heartbreak for my wife and I.
Heiko's incredible breakfast makes a wonderful way to start the day. The rooms are tastefully done, and the hotel is manicured to perfection.
We will be back again and again.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EugenioSFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Zihuatanejo hotels
0.7 km away
Tentaciones Hotel
Tentaciones Hotel
#22 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
145 reviews
4.4 km away
Puerta Paraiso Hotel Boutique
Puerta Paraiso Hotel Boutique
#29 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
38 reviews
1.0 km away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#2 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Villa Carolina Hotel
Villa Carolina Hotel
#26 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
123 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Casa Don Francisco
Hotel Casa Don Francisco
#42 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
99 reviews
0.1 km away
La Villa Luz
La Villa Luz
#31 of 78 in Zihuatanejo
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cinco Sentidos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cinco Sentidos

Address: Calle 8 | Playa la Ropa, Zihuatanejo 40895, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Zihuatanejo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Zihuatanejo
Price Range: RM812 - RM1,106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on a hillside by la Ropa beach overlooking the very center of Zihuatanejo bay, Cinco Sentidos is a small boutique hotel ideal for those seeking tranquility. The private terraces of the suites feature infinity mini-pools, perfect for soaking up the spectacular vista. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Cinco Sentidos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinco Sentidos Hotel
Cinco Sentidos Zihuatanejo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing