We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa del Sol Resort(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$271
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aura del Mar Hotel(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Casa Que Canta(Zihuatanejo)
US$446
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Ixtapa(Ixtapa)
US$256
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacifica Resort Ixtapa(Ixtapa)(Great Value!)
US$263
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embarc Zihuatanejo(Zihuatanejo)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$288
clubmed.us
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Cuitlateca(Zihuatanejo)
US$969
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
152
5
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
152
5
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthalia suiteyogurtinfinity poolla ropahuevos rancherosoutdoor showercontinental breakfastenjoying dinnera michelin star restaurantdining terraceperfect staygorgeous propertyvisit zihuatanejogourmet foodrose petalsi highly recommend this hotelzihuatanejo bay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

At check in we were warmly greeted by Carmen and Salvador. The dining area/pool/pond were lovely. Our room was very basic. Spartanly furnished with few places to unpack our clothes. There is a low to the ground chaise lounge in the room. A small flat screen TV mounted to the wall and a small shelf where your daily four small bottles of warm water are provided. There is no refrigerator and no tea or coffee making facilities. The bed is terrible. The slightest movement has the bed shaking and wiggling. Some other guests told us, on their first night, that he was alarmed there was an earthquake happening but his wife assured him she had only rolled over! The pillows are the cheap foam kind and the bed linens where not of a high quality. The toiletries provided were generic. Not the kind of products expected from a place that charges an EXORBITANT amount to stay! The air conditioner worked well. It was quite loud, but still not loud enough to cover the sound of buses and trucks roaring up the hill at the bottom of the property. The view from the room is quite beautiful but, the view is incredible from almost any of the hillside accommodations in Zihua. Even from the humblest abodes on the North side of town. Breakfast: Basic. There's no menu provided. We expected more from a fine dining restaurant. Lunch? Your choice of tacos. Chicken Beef or Shrimp. $30USD+ for each person. For that price you could get a cab to La Ropa, sit with your toes in the sand, eat and drink until you're stuffed and cab back with $$ left in your pocket! The pool and lounge area: As we sat in the lounge chairs provided right outside of our room, we watched numerous staff get the restaurant ready for dinner. They'd go back and forth with tables and chairs, cutlery and candles. Back and forth. The area around the pool also gets set up with tables and chairs for diners. On our first day there were tables were set just a few feet from our lounge chairs. As guests began to arrive for dinner, we felt uncomfortable and retreated to our room. We found it strange at first. That's because at this point, we still thought we were at a hotel!!! We were paying a considerable amount of money to stay at this place. We thought we could sit outside on the small balcony to enjoy the sunset, but not far away were the diners. Looking at us. Weird. So, everyday was like this. Except day 5 of our stay. After walking on the beach, we returned to the "hotel" at 4:45 PM. Our lounge chairs were gone! They were replaced by fully set dining tables! Right outside of our door! We did however, squeeze between the tables to use the pool. Not one staff member or manager approached us to ask if we needed towels or if we'd like a drink or to apologize for the inconvenience. No one made eye contact with us. It was the rudest experience. We checked out the following morning. Three days short of our intended stay. We went to the Cala del Mar in Ixtapa. They know how to treat their HOTEL guests. Thank you Carmen and Daniel. You two were the only highlights to an otherwise hugely disappointing stay and the Tentaciones Restaurant.

Room Tip: Dine here in the evening but, choose an actual hotel elsewhere.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Fififinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TentacionesHotels, Director Comercial at Tentaciones Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Mrs. Finn
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent Stay at our HOTEL.
Also we find in your commentaries some differences with the reality that obliges us to answer you and the public in general, through Trip Advisor.
1. The suite where you stayed at “Thalia” Became the favorite for our Guests, as is the most requested. Here below we describes the suite as we see it:
The décor concept is minimalist, clean and wide open spaces, includes: Large walk-in-closet, double showers head, double marble sinks, safety box, internet access, bathrobes, telephone, air conditioner, ceiling fans, flat screen TV 40”, king size bed, balcony and a private outdoor veranda overlooking Zihuatanejo´s Bay.
As you knew we have a station for coffee and Tea at our Bar area where is also a Fridge available, and we happily provide our Guest with a coffee maker, hot water either and a cooler when they require into their rooms.
The Bed and the mattress is one of the best Brands, and after read your review we check them and we have not find any flaw.
2. In regards to your room rate, your payment was 450 USD per night including all taxes and a daily continental breakfast.
3. The $30USD you mentioned for lunch is for 2 people not each one, and as we mentioned you, the lunch was based in Tacos with Guacamole and salad but we asked you if you fancy something else because it is possible to vary the Lunch options.
4. After you expressed your comment about the dinner tables setting around the Lounge chairs area, we do have our attention on it. Certainly we did this sometimes when the Restaurant was very busy, telling in advance to the Guest or if they were gone, an important thing to clear is that this season have been the only period of time we did it, since the beginning of the Hotel we never used the pool area for dinner Tables. We really sorry to make you feel Ignored, trying to keep the privacy of our Guests, we provide the little bell by the Pool to each couple for them to ring when they need assistance, it is not an excuse but no one realized you were there by the pool.
It took us for surprise you wanted to leave the Hotel earlier, because you never mentioned during your stay that you were not comfortable, however we respected your decision and we did not charged you the Three days you did not stay with us, and also we didn´t charge you the F&B you had during your Stay for the inconveniences, we always try to give the best experience to our Guest, and we regret we did not full fill your expectations.
Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

Just back from a wonderful stay at Tentaciones. We could not have been any more pampered. Carmen and Salvador were amazing hosts and Daniel and Chia made sure that our every need was tended to. It is a gorgeous property and no detail is overlooked. Definitely stay here, we would love to return!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FrangiAXA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

My husband and I just had our first visit at this hotel and it will not be our last. It is beautiful with amazing views, gorgeous rooms, and a beutiful pool area. There are only four rooms, so the privacy is a plus. The staff was extremely friendly and catered to your every need. And the dinner.....it was seriously the best dinner we have ever had. We normally rent a beautiful home, but accidentally made a mistake on our reservations and ended up staying one night here - best mistake we could have made! We will definitely be back and will stay more than one night. Tentaciones is a diamond in the rough!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

In spite of the overly cautious State Dept. warnings, we vacationed in Zihuatanejo. My wife and I felt safer there than in many cities in America or Europe. The people are extraordinarily friendly and I don't see why the warnings, unless there had been some activity miles away in the mountains. Tentaciones is very welcoming and the small staff is extremely attentive and you quickly become friends with many of them.

Room Tip: All great rooms. The prices reflect the best ones.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

We have had the pleasure of enjoying dinner here every year we visit Zihuatanejo. Without a doubt, Tentaciones exceeds our expectations every time. The view is breathtaking overlooking the sun melting right into the sea. Once the sun has set, you get to enjoy dinner with the view of the twinkling city lights of Zihuatanejo. The drinks are outstanding (my personal favorite is the Martini) and the fixed menu is always mouthwatering. Typically a fixed menu would turn me off to a restaurant, because I am somewhat of a picky eater, but the chef at Tentaciones is a magician. Every single course that is prepared is beyond explanation! Absolutely amazing. 5+ stars for Tentaciones for their scrumptious food, beautiful atmosphere, amazing customer service, and their attention to detail. We will be back soon! (Even with the silly safety warning the U.S. has put on the state of Guerrero. Zihuatanejo is completely safe, I assure you! I’ve been coming for 7 years. I’ve never felt unsafe in any way and I’m a 30 year old woman of small stature. The people of Zihuatanejo are amazing individuals and take care of their guests from the U.S..... Now, if you’re into drugs and like to stay out past 3am then that’s a different story, but that’s pretty much a safety issue in any country, state, or city.)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank NatalieCF16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews