We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
69
103
36
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
103
36
18
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

The place is not very nice. Tiny rooms that were built not for comfort but to save some space. The lights were coated strangely on the roof, and everything was just so crammed.

But the real problem with this place is the service. We bought a room with breakfast included but it was a lie, arguing that it didn’t apply on sundays.

The people attending were rude and inflexible.

Never coming back.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Juan Carlos m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donaciano H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cuernavaca, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Guest:
Thank your for your opinion about to property I do not share your opinion about our property considering that they request services that were not contracted by you or that were not clear at the time of making your reservation.
I invite you to use the sales channels with which we have the hotels that belong to IHG, the largest hotel chain in the world

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I was here just one night, but it was a great choice... just a few minutes inexpensive taxi into the center of town... room was super clean and comfortable, everything worked fine. I only used the restaurant for breakfast, but it was nice and great food, especially the fresh fruit. I wish they had fresh squeezed orange juice available... Staff were all very friendly, especially Concepcion (spelling?), who very nicely called all the bus companies to get me local bus schedules to/from Mexico City and Taxco.
This hotel is actually an amazing value... nice pool area too. There is a 24 hour convenience store on the corner. Enjoy lovely Cuernavaca here.

Room Tip: Pool views are kind of nice, on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pattayainsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

In the city center this little jewel is such a nice place to stay. The people speak no English but the hospitality and desire to serve is impeccable. We were always able to communicate somehow! The only change that needs to be made in the trip advisor posting is the proximity to historical sites, the hotel is NOT walking distance to the city center, but a short cab ride averaging 45 pesos! Delightful stay though

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TrinaLee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donaciano H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cuernavaca, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Guest:
Thank your for you all comments about to stay en our hotel and summer eternal city.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one during my trip to Cuernavaca. Rooms were clean and spacious. Front desk was accommodating to provide roll away bed free of charge. Property is approx 7 mins from Zocolo. There is a outdoor pool, which is a plus.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank KSeven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donaciano H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Cuernavaca, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing your opinion and comment; Is a pleasure attending

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Used to be in Holiday Inn hotels in business travels I expected something similar to other HI hotels , however this hotel is excellent to expend some days in a relaxing envitonment, thre areas for kids, ropen restaurant with a very friendly service, ingeneral I enjoy my stay

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emzalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews