We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
68
85
56
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
85
56
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teatro juarez great location there is no air conditioning the penthouse separate rooms jardin de enjoyed our stay la union the heart of the city main plaza square balcony fiesta church mexico roof tunnel
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017

WE had amazing stay in Hotel San Diego!!!We had Family room with two separate rooms overlooking the plaza and the balcony!!!Thought it is a little bit noisy in the evening but it just add a colours to your stay: mariachi and all this souds...Everythinh=g was perfect!!!They organized us a driver and all we were asked for!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingSquirell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel San Diego G, S - Commerce & Marketing Manager at Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Good day,


We are Infinitely grateful to taken a little time to leave your valuable comments to us. These are very important because they help us to improve every day and we offer them a high quality service, as you deserve it.

Guanajuato state being the 6th most visited state of Mexico and commits us to be better, both in quality of rooms, and the personalized service you deserve as tourists and for that reason we will take every one of your comments very seriously and we want to stay in the heart of each of you.

We hope you come to visit soon and allow us to again be part of your experience in the city, and go back to being your hosts and receive them as they deserve.

We want to exceed your expectations for your next visit for that reason we leave our telephone number for any question or situation and also leave my email for any situation requiring.



MKT. OSCAR OMAR PALAFOX GUERRERO
E-Commerce & Marketing Manager CMS
01 (473) 73 21300
opg@hotelsandiegogto.com.mx
Hotel San Diego Guanajuato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Tips on Trip Advisor were right on target. My family was travelling with elders so needed a room on first floor and interior since it was more quiet room type. The stay was just perfect. Room was good size for 3 people. I emailed ahead of time about the shuttle and room and Oscar provided excellent service! Oscar responds immediately and was very helpful!! Service was 5 star. Hotel shuttle was big plus and very cost effective. For safety reasons we preferred a hotel with shuttle instead of a random taxi. The hotel is in the heart of Guanajuato making it easy to walk around. Visited the Diego Rivera museum which we enjoyed. Wanted to tour San Miguel. The front desk recommended a day tour bus that took us to San Miguel and other places. Great suggestion and a wonderful tour. Highly recommend Hotel San Diego! Thank you for your hospitality.

Room Tip: Interiors are more quiet
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank euscarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel San Diego G, E-Commerce & Marketing Manager at Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Good day,


We are Infinitely grateful to taken a little time to leave your valuable comments to us. These are very important because they help us to improve every day and we offer them a high quality service, as you deserve it.

Guanajuato state being the 6th most visited state of Mexico and commits us to be better, both in quality of rooms, and the personalized service you deserve as tourists and for that reason we will take every one of your comments very seriously and we want to stay in the heart of each of you.

We hope you come to visit soon and allow us to again be part of your experience in the city, and go back to being your hosts and receive them as they deserve.

We want to exceed your expectations for your next visit for that reason we leave our telephone number for any question or situation and also leave my email for any situation requiring.



MKT. OSCAR OMAR PALAFOX GUERRERO
E-Commerce & Marketing Manager CMS, CCM
01 (473) 73 21300
opg@hotelsandiegogto.com.mx
Hotel San Diego Guanajuato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We just passed by to go to the restaurant upstairs and had to line up on the reception because there was absolutely no one to ask about. When we got to the front of the line they treated terribly as if we where taking away their precious 5 seconds to ask if there was someone to ask about the restaurant. Never going back!

Stayed: March 2017
Thank 220arturog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel San Diego G, E-Commerce & Marketing Manager at Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Good night
Is a distress we can't help you, but the restaurant is independent us.
If you want eat there, is important booking previously with the hostess.
We can´t do it anything about this. The service in the HOTEL is diferente and we hope you visit us soon.

greatings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

The location of this hotel is prime, central to everything. The staff also is excellent. We stayed in a recently remodeled room with a balcony facing the plaza. Maybe a touch small, but in Guanajuato everything is compact so that's expected. We had a great stay. Thanks to everybody!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel San Diego G, E - Commerce & Marketing Manager at Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Good day,


We are Infinitely grateful to taken a little time to leave your valuable comments to us. These are very important because they help us to improve every day and we offer them a high quality service, as you deserve it.

Guanajuato state being the 6th most visited state of Mexico and commits us to be better, both in quality of rooms, and the personalized service you deserve as tourists and for that reason we will take every one of your comments very seriously and we want to stay in the heart of each of you.

We hope you come to visit soon and allow us to again be part of your experience in the city, and go back to being your hosts and receive them as they deserve.

We want to exceed your expectations for your next visit for that reason we leave our telephone number for any question or situation and also leave my email for any situation requiring.



MKT. OSCAR OMAR PALAFOX GUERRERO
E-Commerce & Marketing Manager CMS
01 (473) 73 21300
opg@hotelsandiegogto.com.mx
Hotel San Diego Guanajuato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

When I saw this hotel in Expedia.com, I booked it immediately. It is right on the center of Guanajuato, facing the Jardin de Union, and steps from the cable car station. For a rare of US 50 per night, I thought it is a good value place.
My disappointment started when you checked in. The two young men in the reception has no interest to serve you, they are more interest in their mobile phone then you. Their English is poor, and they try nothing to help you.
He informed my room is the lowest category, there is no street view, the room is dim and NO AIR CONDITION! Fortunately it was not too hot in Guanajuato in February, In summer this will be a BIG ISSUE. The fan they gave you are noisy.The Bathroom has an elevation, the and the floor is slippy.
I told them I have poor knee, and they still insist on putting me in upper floors, and there are no lifts in that part of the hotel, Wifi works poorly.
There are no breakfast, the staffs has no interest in recommend any places for eating or dining, or they simply don't know. Throughout my stay, I did not feel welcomed at all.
Guanajuato , however, is a great town, It is walk-able and there are many nice lodging place around the city. Jardin de Union is lively as expected.There are many interesting churches and museums, I only wish I had better accommodation.

Room Tip: If you really want to stay there, you could go for the more expensive rooms, the ordinary rooms are unacceptable.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank masterman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel San Diego G, E - Commerce & Marketing Manager at Hotel San Diego, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Good day,


We are Infinitely grateful to taken a little time to leave your valuable comments to us. These are very important because they help us to improve every day and we offer them a high quality service, as you deserve it.

Guanajuato state being the 6th most visited state of Mexico and commits us to be better, both in quality of rooms, and the personalized service you deserve as tourists and for that reason we will take every one of your comments very seriously and we want to stay in the heart of each of you.

We hope you come to visit soon and allow us to again be part of your experience in the city, and go back to being your hosts and receive them as they deserve.

We want to exceed your expectations for your next visit for that reason we leave our telephone number for any question or situation and also leave my email for any situation requiring.



MKT. OSCAR OMAR PALAFOX GUERRERO
E-Commerce & Marketing Manager CMS
01 (473) 73 21300
opg@hotelsandiegogto.com.mx
Hotel San Diego Guanajuato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews